A Time For Giving

My Bind It All has been very busy making notebooks for gifts. Unfortuntaly I cannot name the recipients just in case they are peeking at my Blog! The above is a mini notebook using Oxford Impressions’ (available from http://www.lbcrafts.com/) The Art Of Being Beautiful. I covered the notebook with sheet music and then stamped one of the images onto a piece of scrap sheet music.

I purchased this candle in a tin from Poundland. Poundland has to be one of my favourite non-crafting shops. It is amazing what you can pick up  to use in crafting.  I wrapped a strip of sheet music around the tin. I then stamped the same image as used on the notebook (I wanted the gifts to co-ordinate as they are for the same person) onto a scrap of sheet music. I pierced the lid so I could adorn it with a Prima bloom and large gem brad.

For this medium sized notebook I painted the base with a heritage colour paint from B&Q (another favourite haunt). I then stamped the script with Gesso.  I embellished with lace trim, gold pin onto which I added seed beads. The bloom is taken from a stem of artificial flowers. I then glued an old button into the centre. The stamp is from Oxford Impressions’ Soul Of A Rose plate (http://www.lbcrafts.com/)

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftytrog
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 16:21:28

    Hi Lynne!
    You must be Lucy’s friend! Love your blog, beautiful artwork on it! Your notebooks are stunning!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  2. Cath
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 17:01:00

    Ooh, excellent ideas, Lynne 🙂 Love them! Particularly love the candle and the Bind it all book.

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 17:12:30

    Lovely gifts, Lynne. Must pop to our local pound shop. :o)

    Reply

  4. Lucy Edmondson
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 18:14:49

    These are gorgeous, Lynne! Great use of the Bind it All. I love your use of Poundland and B and Q items – much more creative than spending lots of money – I am a big fan!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  5. Jack Langthorne
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 20:11:19

    Great blog Lynne and love your notebooks and tin. Will have to look in Poundland on Wed! xx

    Reply

  6. lynne
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 11:18:48

    Yes Craftytrog I am Lucy’s friend!
    Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. Slightly nervous about Blogging so knowing I have friends out there taking a peek is helping me to settle in. Lynne

    Reply

  7. Lucy Edmondson
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 12:53:10

    Me again, Jack and I are going for a bargain search tomorrow, to Poundland etc!

    People will be delighted you now have a blog, Lynne, more chance for us all to see the beautiful things you make!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  8. lottie
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 17:44:52

    What fabulous and fantastic ideas – just gorgeous. The neares £1 store to my is a 30 mile return journey – with expensive parking fees to boot – I am so envious of your find.

    Reply

  9. Anne
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 15:36:24

    Wow you have been busy…really like this one. Anne x

    Reply

  10. Jack Langthorne
    Dec 27, 2009 @ 16:32:30

    Ha ha, now I know who got these, lol. Absolutely fabulous,
    Jack xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

