Away For The Holidays

Away for the Holidays – not me, I shall be at home, but as a stamper, I can go wherever I choose!Away For The Holidays "The Collection"!The Darkroom Door and Elusive Images stamps are so beautifully detailed. I used LLB Venaissance Collection masks and stamps as they worked so well to add background detail.

With the masks I used pigment inks which were sponged on and then a mist of spray inks.  I used the same spray inks on shimmer paper and then stamped the images. What does not show is that I used a twinkling embossing powder as I wanted a wintry, frosty look to the scenes.

The LLB stamps were used to stamp little details.I am sure you will see both stamp sets crop up again and again – just give me time!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucy Edmondson
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 21:10:14

    These are gorgeous, so evocative of the places you have chosen.

    But who is Boosey?!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  2. Anne
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 09:20:55

    These are fantastic, Lynne.

    Anne x

    Reply

  3. alison
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 14:36:10

    All fabulous Lynne! Love the techniques you used! BTW loved your corset fan in Stampers Sampler, it looked stunning!
    Lucy asked if I could help re your two blogrolls, have you tried going into your widgets & removing one of them?
    Have a great xmas, Alison xx

    Reply

  4. Chris
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 16:48:16

    Fabulous set of cards, Lynne.

    Reply

  5. Jack Langthorne
    Dec 27, 2009 @ 16:29:00

    Oh Lynne, I love these images and the colours you have used are so beautiful. xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

