Painting the Town Red (or is it Rose Pink?)

Some months ago Stampers’ Sampler set a challenge to use paint chip samples. As my friends know, it’s never a chore for me to visit a particular D.I.Y. store! Fast-forward – I receive my copy of Sampler in the mail and there is my card. I am so delighted.

As there are rules prohibiting me from showing that particular card I have taken up the challenge once more. Here is the card I made

This new stamp from Crafty Individuals was perfect as the name on the paint chip sample is Gypsy Bloom. I painted a piece of white card with paint prior to stamping the gypsy girl. This created a distressed image which was perfect. I also used emulsion paint to stamp the background onto the cardbase. It was then a matter of adding various elements.

Here’s a closer peek

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucy Edmondson
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 21:38:00

    This is so gorgeous.

    I am so proud of you, getting published again! My clever friend!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 21:46:56

    Congratulations Lynne! So well deserved, it’s a beautiful card. Looking forward to getting my copy.

    Reply

  3. cockney blonde
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 23:37:40

    I’m so glad you’ve re-created your card Lynne as I was wanting to see what you’d had published. You must be chuffed to bits, x

    Reply

  4. KK
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 18:05:44

    Looks great, Lynne but I bet the original was so much nicer 🙂 I really am over the moon for you!

    Reply

  5. craftytrog
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 19:15:42

    Congratulation Lynne! Can’t wait to receive my copy of the mag! Your card is gorgeous, love the collage you’ve created on it, and I adore that new CI image!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  6. Hazel
    Jan 27, 2010 @ 09:16:50

    Congratulations on being published again Lynne. It’s a beautiful card. xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  7. lynne
    Jan 28, 2010 @ 12:07:31

    Thanks for the lovely comments. Lynne x

    Reply

  8. alcoholinky
    Jan 31, 2010 @ 22:11:18

    brilliant Lynne – so well deserved!

    Reply

  9. craftytrog
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 10:56:45

    I now have my mag & wow Lynne, amazing what you can do with a paint chart!

    Reply

  10. Jack Langthorne
    Feb 08, 2010 @ 15:56:55

    No surprise on you being published for a card like this. Hmmmm, we are thinking of decorating, I will have to save the paint chips now. lol
    Jack xx

    Reply

  11. Lucy Edmondson
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 13:34:04

    Just wanted to say that I am now the lucky recipient of this card, and it is even more gorgeous IRL! Thank you so much, Lynne,

    Lucy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

