les papillons

Snuggled amongst my Christmas gifts, my friend Doli sent me “fish paper” which she purchased in Cyprus. It has a waxy surface on one side and the other, a slightly rougher texture. Wonderful to work with. On all three cards I painted the paper prior to stamping the butterflies.

I mentioned in a previous post, “New Chapter” , that I would show the butterfly stamp in full – it is the trio of butterflies. A gorgeous stamp.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftytrog
    Jan 31, 2010 @ 16:45:15

    Wow! These are stunning Lynne! That paper sounds interesting! xx

    Reply

  2. lynne
    Jan 31, 2010 @ 16:47:45

    Alison, thanks so much. You are quick of the mark, only clicked “publish” moments ago! Lynne x

    Reply

  3. cockney blonde
    Jan 31, 2010 @ 21:04:48

    I love those cards and the colours you have used. As for the paper, it sounds like something I may need to try, lol, x

    Reply

  4. alcoholinky
    Jan 31, 2010 @ 22:10:46

    these are gorgeous Lynne. the paper looks very interesting. I’ll have ask my aunt who lives in Cyprus to look out for some! love that little dress stand.

    Reply

  5. KK
    Jan 31, 2010 @ 22:39:35

    Gorgeous colours and designs, Lynne – love these 🙂

    Reply

  6. Lucy Edmondson
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 13:08:40

    These are absolutely beautiful! They are particularly lovely butterfly images,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  7. Jack Langthorne
    Feb 08, 2010 @ 15:54:54

    Gorgeous! I love your butterfly stamp almost as much as the Flora one, lol And absolutely fabulous colours.
    Jack xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

