A Fine Romance

Over at Gingersnap Creations the theme for February is Romance. I have never participated in an on-line challenge and realised that it was time I took the leap!! Not sure why on-line challenges seem so much more terrifying than challenges I participate in elsewhere.

On the canvas I built up layers consisting of the “peeling paint technique” and peeling paper. Then immersed a piece from a poetry book into beeswax forcing the corners to curl up. The Crafty Individuals image I stamped onto watercolour paper. Then a matter of adding all sorts of romantic elements.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cath
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 15:21:15

    And lubbly jubbly it is, too 🙂 Nearly had a fit when I saw ‘beeswax’ though, lol – ugghhh!! Aggghh! I hated every minute I spent using that stuff. I’m definitely not as creative as you are 😦

    Reply

  2. lynne
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 15:53:39

    Cath you do talk such nonsense!!! Lynne

    Reply

  3. cockney blonde
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 16:50:52

    Fabulously brilliantly lovely Lynne. Luv it.
    BTW I’ve left you a comment/reponse re the sidestep card on my blog, x

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 07:36:29

    Simply stunning Lynne, so romantic looking! Love all the elements used! xx

    Reply

  5. Lucy Edmondson
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 11:21:04

    This is beautiful. Alison and I will both be pleased you have covered up the lady’s bottom!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  6. Laura
    Feb 07, 2010 @ 12:48:58

    This is fantastic. So glad you came to play at Gingersnaps. Loving your image and creation. Please come and play again.

    Reply

    • lynne
      Feb 07, 2010 @ 13:00:39

      Hi Laura. I definitely will come to play again now that I have taken the plunge. Thank you for your comment and thanks for visiting my Blog. Lynne

      Reply

  7. Jack Langthorne
    Feb 08, 2010 @ 15:51:52

    What a beautiful canvas, love the peeled paint technique – I’m going to have to have a go at that.
    Jack xx

    Reply

  8. Cheri Weston
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 16:14:13

    This is truly lovely and a technique I’ve not see before. What a great entry for the challenge.

    Reply

  9. Gerrie
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 13:33:02

    Ohhh, Ahhhh, how sweet and romantic! I just love your style…peeled paint and peeled paper & wax, you must love punishment! lol, amazing piece, and glad you joined GS! hugz, Gerrie

    Reply

  10. debby
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 20:02:29

    Your art is very beautiful! I truly enjoyed browsing through your blog. This one kinda rocked my world “Crystal Chandelier” Love it!

    Reply

  11. Chris
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 20:48:12

    This is beautiful, Lynne. Love the image and all the different elements to it. Gorgeous colours too.

    Reply

  12. Ali Manning
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 01:06:37

    Totally STUNNING, Lynne! Glad you played the challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

