Life Through Rose Tinted Spectacles

Gingersnap Creations Colour Challenge is “3 Colors U Love”. The three colours I use time and time again are sepia, rose pink and a creamy white. Pink, yes, I am afraid so!! In my defense I am very particular about the shades of pink I use, they have to be blush rose, dusky faded pinks.

It is relaxing to paint sheets of thin card so they are always to hand. I use the prepared sheets for the main backgrounds and also to stamp small paper elements.  To vary the depth of colour I spray walnut ink, raspberry ink  or dry brush Stucco colour paint (my latest discovery!).

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucy Edmondson
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 18:32:37

    This is beautiful, Lynne. It reminds me of a beautiful notebook and card I am lucky enough to have from you,

    L x

    Reply

  2. Hazel
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 19:50:55

    Beautiful Lynne, I love it. xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  3. Chris
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 21:31:24

    This is beautiful, Lynne. Love the pink and brown together.

    Reply

  4. Cath
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 22:17:45

    Gorgeous colour combination, Lynne – I love this 🙂

    Reply

  5. Shar
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 01:24:06

    Lovely! I love your design and I am a sucker for anything Parisian.

    Reply

  6. Lucy Edmondson
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 17:26:32

    Congrats at being a Ginger Gem!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  7. cockney blonde
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 00:00:55

    Beautiful Lynne. Getting me in the mood for my trip to Paris at the weekend, x

    Reply

  8. JeanFB
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 02:21:57

    This is gorgeous!! I love the same pinks that you do… yes, very particular, but they are the best 🙂 Beautiful work, and fab color combo for Gingersnap!

    Reply

  9. Jack Langthorne
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 04:31:13

    I love pink so this suits me perfectly, lol. Gorgeous design.
    Jack xx

    Reply

  10. craftytrog
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 19:29:02

    Lovely colour combination, & a beautiful collage piece x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

