Tell Us A Little Bit About Yourself

As I am their March Muse, Gingersnap Creations asked that I be interviewed. Shar asked me various questions but for one she requested that I selected some favourite pieces. This is always a difficult question as I always tend to focus on what I could have done to improve the piece. Anyway, one item I selected was this B.I.A. notebook I made for my friend Lucy. My reason for selecting it, in my eyes it probably sums up the style and colours I prefer to work with – sepia, off-white, dusky rose pinks and plenty of embellishments, most of which were not purchased in a stamping shop.

Thank you to Shar for turning my answers and photographs into a lovely interview.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucy Edmondson
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 17:57:06

    And it is right by my side at the moment, and all the time! I love it, and the matching card. It is a pleasure to use it everyday,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 00:57:06

    Congratulations on being the March Muse! I adore this piece Lynne. Could you tell me who makes that beautiful corset stamp? It’s one I would love to buy!!

    Reply

    • lynne
      Mar 07, 2010 @ 12:10:25

      Kim, the stamps are Oxford Impression. The corset stamp which is stamped all over the base of the notebook is from April In Paris and the corset stamp which is cut out and layered onto the front is from The Art of Being Beautiful. Glad you like 🙂 Lynne x

      Reply

      • Kim
        Mar 07, 2010 @ 15:02:49

        Thank you so much for telling me who makes the stamps! I love Oxford Impressions stamps!! 🙂 Off to shop!

  3. Chris
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 10:19:52

    Fabulous notebook, Lynne, even if it is pink. lol

    Reply

  4. Penny
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 00:37:02

    I loved reading your interview on the GC blog – I’m really enjoying all your work and especially that rosey sepia colour palette you use. Congratulations on being the March Muse – I think your work will be a muse to a lot of people – keep sharing!!

    Reply

  5. craftytrog
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 15:28:21

    how wonderful to be a muse! lovely notebook, lucky lucy! x

    Reply

  6. Jack Langthorne
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 16:37:21

    Another fabulous piece of artwork. And I love the way you ‘style’ your pieces, you are sooooo talented. xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

