Where’s The Birthday Cake?

When Ali and Shar at Gingersnap Creations gave me the invitation to be their March Muse I was filled with excitement but what made it even more special, when they mentioned they would be celebrating Gingersnap Creation’s 1st birthday in March. With this in mind, my first piece of artwork as March Muse had to be party themed.

So I invite you to Ginger’s birthday tea party.

My parents were so good as they were sent on a mission to find me a minature tea set! Thanks Mum and Dad.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ali Manning
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 13:03:43

    She is beautiful Lynne!

    Reply

  2. Shelly
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 13:38:26

    I just saw this on the Gingersnaps blog – it is fantastic! I am so glad I found your blog. You do wonderful work. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Crafty Dawn
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 15:12:25

    I have already commented on GS but I had to say YOU may be responsible for some more purchases I have to have a go at one of these (she says) I have never made any thing like it, usually cards but I am getting in to altering stuff, ATCs and distressing what kind of crafting is this called? I love it and have seen something similar in Craft Stamper!

    Love Dawn xx

    Reply

  4. alcoholinky
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 17:20:08

    lovely Lynne. gorgeous fabric you used for the dress.

    Reply

  5. Lucy Edmondson
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 15:21:53

    This is gorgeous, Lynne! That was so lovely of your parents and they obviously have a good eye as it is perfect. I think I have one of these in the shed in my parents’ garden!

    L x

    Reply

  6. Chris
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 17:21:30

    Absolutely gorgeous, Lynne. Love the little tea set too. It makes a great setting for your artwork.

    Reply

  7. Jack Langthorne
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 16:38:21

    I can see we are going to have to do a napkin swap, lol. She is so beautiful. xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

