At The Bottom Of The Garden

Butterfly Kisses will be blown your way.

As I was aiming for an ethereal look to this piece, I deliberately used less ink on my brayer before stamping Butterfly Kisses (available from The Stampsmith). Using Distress Inks I tinted the image then embellished with a variety of pressed flowers.  The gauzy fabric (garden fleece) diffused the painted and stamped canvas and enabled me to layer over the stamped quote without the words becoming obscured.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alcoholinky
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 17:27:57

    LOL – you beat me to it on this one! Gorgeous Lynne. Love all those flowers round the base of her dress and your sentiment is delightful!

    Reply

  2. Annie
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 17:51:50

    Very pretty! The colours are great and the layering looks lovely.

    Reply

  3. Crafty Dawn
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 20:13:13

    Stunning very pretty I love it.

    Love dawn xx

    Reply

  4. Cath
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 21:59:38

    Gorgeous, Lynne – love the dreamy effect. LOVE that stamp, too!! Who makes it, please?

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 14:53:03

    Wow, this is beautiful Lynne! Now I have to dig out that stamp and use it! Thank you so much for the inspiration!!

    Kim

    Reply

  6. Jack Langthorne
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 16:40:46

    Oh this is so sweet. I love all the elements you’ve used in this. xx

    Reply

  7. Chris
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 21:42:40

    Oooohhh Lynne, what an adorable image. Love how you’ve created the background. Garden fleece, eh! I’ll have to go visit my local garden centre.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

