Springtime Frolic

This hanging is my second piece of artwork created for Gingersnap Creations for the March Muse.

As much as I like to use stretch canvas I would say I prefer artist sheet canvas as it allows more freedom – I am able to cut a required size, stitch onto it, distress it with ease, etc.

If you click the above link to Gingersnap Creations you can see the step by steps for this project.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cath
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 15:14:20

    For some reason my browser is refusing to launch any WordPress images today – drat! I did go to Gingersnap for a lookie, though and I love what you’ve done 🙂 Yet again…

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 16:10:05

    Gorgeous as ever, Lynne.

    I have that stamp and should use it more often.

    Reply

  3. Lucy Edmondson
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 18:39:52

    This is beautiful. Love the tassels and your tutorial on Gingersnaps. It was funny because I saw your keys and commented, then half an hour later my students arrived and Jude said, ‘have you seen the lovely hanging your friend Lynne has made?’, and it turned out she had seen it just before she had left the house and I was saying, ‘No, the last thing Lynne has made is the keys’! I am trying to keep up!!

    Lucy x

    Reply

    • lynne
      Mar 19, 2010 @ 11:53:16

      Join the club as I am just managing to keep up myself. It is funny as those items were made well in advance of the posting dates. Lynne x

      Reply

  4. alcoholinky
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 19:01:50

    beautiful Lynne- so delicate looking!

    Reply

  5. cockney blonde
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 22:23:22

    Beautiful Lynne. I have that stamp and love using it, when I remember, lol, x

    Reply

  6. Hazel
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 23:38:53

    Beautiful Lynne, as always. xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  7. JeanFB
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 00:24:52

    Lynne, this project took my breath away when I saw it on Gingersnap! Positively exquisite! TFS!!

    Reply

  8. Penny
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 00:11:19

    I love everything about this piece, Lynne! All the details and textures are perfect!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

