Au Revoir

Ali at Gingersnap Creations asked for me to create one final piece of artwork by way of closing my term as March Muse. My words of farewell are on their site as are instructions for this mixed media piece.

Lying out on my work surface was The Stampsmith Au Revoir (from Paris plate) which was so perfect. I married this up with one of their Flappers. It has to be said that The Stampsmith have some amazing Flapper stamps.

It was exceptionally tricky to photograph as I wanted to retain the sense of transparency. Eventually I used Blue Tac to stick to the glass panel on a door – not ideal!

March has been an exceptionally busy month with many posts so thank you all for taking the time to pop over and always leave such amazing comments. I am very lucky indeed.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cath
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 11:37:42

    Very ‘Lynne’ – lovely piece, m’dear 🙂 I’m proud of you!

    Reply

  2. Crafty Dawn
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 13:13:02

    Shall we just say Adure ;0) I have made a wonderful crafty friend So although toy may be leaving GC we are still friends. I love all your pieces you are truly talented. I fantastic Muse for March wonder who will be next?

    Love Dawn xx

    Reply

  3. alcoholinky
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 16:05:16

    gorgeous Lynne – great idea blue tac-ing it to glass.makes it look very ethereal

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 17:53:00

    This piece is so delicate & beautiful! Love it! xx

    Reply

  5. Penny
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 20:15:15

    Such a beautiful piece!! I think you made terrific, inspiring pieces all month – the perfect muse 🙂

    Reply

  6. Chris
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 20:22:18

    Another beautiful piece, Lynne. Sorry to be so repetitive! You were a wonderful Muse. Shame it had to come to an end.

    Reply

  7. Lynn Stevens
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 06:04:01

    It was so wonderful to have your work grace the pages at Gingersnap. Pure eye candy. This is Gorgeous as ever!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

