Live Life To The Max

The Stampsmith do this wonderful A4 UM sheet of words and phrases Say It With Flair. The words and phrases vary in size which is so clever as you have more scope for the type of projects you can use them on. With this sheet you will literally never be stuck for words.

Some of the words marry up beautifully and the idea popped into my head of making ear-rings.  Not sure if this is the smallest size of Stampbord available, 1″x1″ but I have to say that even with the addition of beads the ear-rings are very light.

Before stamping the words I sponged inks on the Stampbord then heat set. Personally, I am not a huge fan of the scratch tools but as I wanted a contemporary look I opted for some scratching.  The border is a clear stamp from LLB Venaissance Clear Stamp Set.

Such jewellery would make a thoughtful gift for a friend and the ear-rings could be tailor made with words of encouragement suitable for the recipient.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicks
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 10:58:34

    beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Crafty Dawn
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 12:19:16

    These are lovely love how you have coloured & stamped the stamp board

    Love Dawn xx

    Reply

  3. Cath
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 12:32:55

    Lovely idea, Lynne 🙂

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 17:49:53

    Thanks for popping by my blog Lynne & leaving such nice comments!
    I really love these earrings! They are stunning! You always inspire me Lynne!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  5. Chris
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 20:23:08

    Beautiful,Lynne.

    Reply

  6. Shar
    Apr 03, 2010 @ 11:03:50

    Beautiful earrings! That plate was my last purchase from Stampsmith and I use it ALL the time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

