Grand Tour

When Debbie Kaste asked if I would like  a die cut of a shadow box, well I could not resist.  Debbie cut the shadow box from double sided cardstock so all I was required to do was some assembling and then decorate.

There is so much room to play with that I was able to use some of my larger travel theme stamps. Even then I would say I held back from adding more to the shadow box as I did not want to completely obscure the lovely cardstock.

Debbie, thank you so much for allowing me the chance to have a play with something different.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucy Edmondson
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 10:45:09

    This is gorgeous, I love the shape of it and the travel theme,

    L x

    Reply

  2. craftytrog
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 11:33:57

    A fabulous piece Lynne, I love the stamps you used x

    Reply

  3. Crafty Dawn
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 12:04:07

    I love the stamps you have used and this is another yummy project hun

    love Dawn xx

    Reply

  4. Cath
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 13:11:35

    That looks beautiful, Lynne – love the stamps and the colours. Bet it’s so much nicer in real life, though 🙂 Great shape, too!

    Reply

  5. Lynn Stevens
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 13:35:52

    Wowzers!!! This is so kewl!!! I’d Love to play with one of those shadow boxes!

    Reply

  6. LInda L3
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 14:42:51

    This is fantabulous!

    Reply

  7. Hazel
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 15:28:24

    Lovely work Lynne, love the images. xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  8. Cockney Blonde
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 19:48:12

    Stunning Lynne. I love it, x

    Reply

  9. Penny
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 20:25:41

    This started out as a diecut? Wow! Love this piece with all it’s dimensionality! Fun stamps you used, too. I think I recognize some from Oxford Impressions but where are the others from?

    Reply

    • lynne
      Apr 28, 2010 @ 11:57:45

      Somebody has eagle eyes LOL. Quite a variety used.
      Grand Canal, ornate frame, Explore, tickets, Venice definition (Darkroom Door)
      Couple, suitcases, Paris balloons (BL only available from LB Crafts in UK)
      Joined Paris postmarks and underneath those a piecce of Paris map (The Stampsmith Paris plate)
      Sacre Coeur and We Will Always Have Paris (Elusive Images – available from Graphicus)
      The other three are Oxford Impressions.
      Lynne x

      Reply

  10. Chris
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 20:33:48

    Fabulous piece, Lynne – even if it is pink! :o)

    Reply

  11. debbiek
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 13:41:49

    Great job, Lynne! So glad you enjoyed playing with the die card. Isn’t it fun? Can’t wait to see more of your creations. Have a wonderful day!

    – Debbie x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

