Classical Beauty

How quickly a week can pass. Time for another piece of DT artwork for The Stampsmith. Alongside Serena and Maude I would say that Ophelia completes the trio of most recognisable stamps from The Stampsmith. Ophelia is available in tiny, regular and large and you can see all three at The Stampsmith’s website.

A mix of Etruscan Red and Venetian Red heritage emulsion (latex) paints were sponged through a LLB Venaissance mask. The eagle eyed amongst you will have spotted the scrap of text which is in fact German and not Danish!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftytrog
    May 06, 2010 @ 12:06:16

    Very pretty! would make a great ‘mum’ card methinks! x

    Reply

  2. Shar B
    May 06, 2010 @ 12:30:30

    Lovely!

    Reply

  3. Lucy Edmondson
    May 06, 2010 @ 15:43:11

    Beautiful!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  4. Cath
    May 06, 2010 @ 17:59:40

    Absolutely scrummy, Lynne πŸ™‚ Love everything about it, including the pink…

    Would you believe I don’t own that image? I used to have one similar by Chapel Road Artstamps (used to sell those) but I gave it away when I stopped selling her stamps. I feel a NEED coming on, lol πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. alcoholinky
    May 06, 2010 @ 19:23:26

    love the background you created for this. tis a lovely stamp this one. the lace is the perfect colour to match

    Reply

  6. Chris
    May 06, 2010 @ 21:18:37

    Sorry I’ve not stopped by for a while, Lynne. Just wanted to say that I’m loving your projects – especially the handmade paper, the Russian, the Alice and, of course, Ophelia. Hope I didn’t miss any. They’re all so different but so lovely.:o)

    Reply

  7. debbiek
    May 06, 2010 @ 21:56:27

    Just beautiful, Lynne! I own this stamp myself and it’s one of my favorites:)

    Reply

  8. Lindsay Weirich
    May 07, 2010 @ 21:54:44

    I adore the crochet trim on the card!

    Reply

  9. Cindy
    May 09, 2010 @ 02:56:37

    Great points! I will be checking back here often!

    Reply

  10. Penny
    May 11, 2010 @ 01:41:23

    I love the background you created for this one, Lynne – I think you have quite the knack for finding all the right things to accent a beautiful stamp and turn the image into a beautiful collage!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

