Where Did She Get That Hat?

Do you need a Reason To Stamp? I seriously doubt it LOL.  If you do, then you will find an abundance of reasons over at Gingersnap Creations. Although the list mostly relates to America and Canada, it is fun to see what special days there are.  I have to say, many I have never heard of, such as Straw Hat Day (U.S.A. only?). Yes, today is Straw Hat Day. So no excuse, dig out that straw hat and get creating.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftytrog
    May 15, 2010 @ 11:47:15

    Another beautiful image! Love the layering on this spectacularly stunning card Lynne! xx

    Reply

  2. 2amscrapper
    May 15, 2010 @ 13:00:23

    great card with a perfect image for the challenge

    Reply

  3. Crafty Dawn
    May 15, 2010 @ 16:26:43

    Oh hang on a mo I should go get my hat lol I really love the use of layers on this.

    Love Dawn xx

    Reply

  4. Lucy Edmondson
    May 15, 2010 @ 19:01:22

    Well, that is just not good enough, I love this to bits and you haven’t told me how you made it!! I love your interpretation of the Reasons to Stamp challenge and I’m glad I’m not the only one following some of these as they are really inspiring. Did you stamp on the twill? How did you do the background and the embellishment?

    Lucy x

    Reply

  5. Christine N
    May 15, 2010 @ 20:26:04

    You are so talented and clever. Beautiful piece!!!

    Blessings,
    Christine

    Reply

  6. Penny
    May 18, 2010 @ 18:22:25

    You use photo stamps so well, Lynne! Did you stamp with paint on the background? Great look.

    Reply

    • lynne
      May 19, 2010 @ 10:13:41

      Yes Penny I used Laura Ashley stamp (clear stamp) and latex/emulsion paint in Stucco. Stamped onto the twill with my Studio G alphabet stamps and stamped onto the suede brad with a Laura Ashley clear stamp. Lynne x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

