Dreaming of Love

By chance I stumbled across the Creative Spirit Challenge hosted by Cindy Atkins. I know there are so many challenge sites out there but this appealed to me but as the deadline is 14th August, time was hardly on my side. It helped that I knew what image I would use and for a change I would use pink (I can hear the giggling going on!!!)
This little hanging (off-cut of mountboard) was painted with a very soft blush pink acrylic paint, then stamping with the following stamps:- sprig of flowers, “Paris” and in the corner a Perfume label (which is also partially stamped onto Anna Griffin scrap paper),”Dream” (Darkroom Doors ) and cancellation mark stamped onto the paper. All added along with a strip of the paper, tucked under the image of the femme. Tied tulle into a bow and added paper rose and threaded apricot lace to create the hanging. This hanging uses many of my favourites such as paint and  ink colours, stamps, flowers, lace and image of a vintage female.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cath
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 14:57:52

    Yep, I’m giggling, lol 😀 Love it, though – gorgeous soft feel to it and one of your favourite images, I know. All the little extras I associate with you are there. Love the bow.

    Reply

  2. Jack
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 15:14:32

    Honestly Lynne your work is so gorgeous and inspiring. You wait till you see what I’m planning next, LOL! xx

    Reply

  3. Marie
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 15:52:31

    Hi Lynne,
    another beautiful piece of art! This is my fav. image and I shared it ages ago on art-e-zine.Gillian has so many great images.TFS. Have a lovely day.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 16:28:27

    Another stunning piece of pink art! ;o) x

    Reply

  5. Cindy Adkins
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 16:42:15

    Hi Lynne,
    Thank you SO much for joining in the fun and showing us all your creative spirit!!! I LOVE pink! It’s my favorite color, so when I saw this, I thought, “Wow!” it is so pretty! Love your work.
    I will have this Creative Spirit Challenge on the 8th of each month, so if you want, you can grab a button on my sidebar as a reminder for you. I’ll have postings beginning on the 8th and let it run for a week each time.
    LOVE your work and your spirit of joy!
    Hugs,
    Cindy

    Reply

  6. Cynthia Schelzig,,,,Cynnie
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 17:22:56

    I like the way you hang this piece. Another great foto with beautiful colors….

    Reply

  7. lynn Stevens
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 17:32:12

    oh Lynne, sigh….. So soft,delicate and Romantic, She is quite Lovely my dear.

    Reply

  8. karen
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 19:39:32

    Very pretty! This would look wonderful in my pink studio! 🙂 Very soft and feminine.
    Thanks for sharing. Have a great weekend!
    Karen ~ Some days are diamonds

    Reply

  9. Lucy Edmondson
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 20:18:02

    This is gorgeous!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  10. Cynthia Schelzig...Cynnie
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 20:25:25

    Me again Lynne,,,,I think you should do the Wedding dress!!!! :)….something really frilly and romantic….you do that best. Thanks for coming by my blog for the Grand Finale:)

    Reply

  11. debbiek
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 03:09:31

    Yet another great piece of art. Do you ever sleep, Lynne??? lol….

    – DebbieK x

    Reply

  12. Sue Allan
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 07:45:41

    Hi Lynne
    It’s really gorgeous. The tulle and paper flower are a lovely way to end the piece and the girl is tinted beautifully. Dreamy colours and so romantic!!I like the little ‘Dream’ thing at the top.

    Do you think, maybe she is an actress, just awaiting her call for Act 1…………..??

    Clever you !!
    Sue A xxx

    Reply

  13. Ellie
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 10:12:39

    This is so very beautiful.

    Reply

  14. 2amscrapper
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 16:25:37

    this is so beautiful in soft pinks!

    Reply

  15. Martina
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 11:36:34

    Such an romantic creation, Lynne. Beautifully presented!!

    Reply

  16. Chris
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 14:53:45

    This is so beautiful and romantic. Love the tulle and flower and all the little finishing touches that you do so well.

    Chris x

    Reply

  17. JeanFB
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 16:23:36

    So beautiful – love the soft serene feeling here, and your background is so lovely!

    Reply

  18. Cindy Adkins
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 15:05:40

    Hi Lynne,
    Oh gosh, I left you a long message, but pushed the button and it disappeared! Oops! FIrst, thank you so much for visiting my blog…and thank you for your wonderful comments…they mean so much to me.
    And, I wanted to tell you that on my other blog for the next 3 days, I have a link party that today is “Show Us What you Collect.” You’re welcome to come and see and link up if you’d like to…It’s a small group of us who get together and inspire each other.
    Hugs,
    Cindy
    http://Ioweitalltohim.blogspot.com

    Reply

  19. Penny
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 20:36:17

    So pretty!! I love the soft, feminine look to this piece.

    Reply

  20. Cindy Adkins
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 16:31:23

    Hi Lynne,
    Thanks so much for your sweet message. It was so nice to hear from you. I hope you’re having a great, creative weekend!!
    Hugs,
    Cindy
    xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

