I Made It! (a Giveaway)

to a 1st anniversary!  It is due to friends at KCUK that I have a Blog.  I was so apprehensive and  said to myself give it one month, if I didn’t like Blogging it would be easy enough to stop. One year on and I cannot imagine not having a Blog. It has made such a difference to my crafting life, “meeting” new friends, discovering other Blogs where I am constantly inspired by crafters’ art having wonderful opportunities through being a DT member.
As a little “Thank You” and to celebrate my Blog’s 1st anniversary I have a Giveaway, this tote which I will fill with crafty bits ‘n’ pieces  and other items.
This beautiful image is from The Graphic Fairy. I wanted to use it as the image could possibly be  friends  and for me, Blogging and friendship goes hand in hand. Friendships are forged where we might never meet each other but they are still friendships nevertheless.A detail of this beautiful image
So, if you would like to win this tote along with its contents then all you need to do is leave me a little comment. For a bit of fun you could tell me, what is the best thing about having a Blog but this will not make any difference to your chance of winning the Giveaway, only a bit of fun. Deadline is 12th December. Good Luck.

Whether you are a new visitor or one who stops by all the time you have no idea how much you encourage me with your visits. Wishes & Thanks.  Lynne x

39 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftytrog
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 13:47:32

    Your tote is stunning Lynne! Congratulations on your blogaversary! Amazing that it’s been a year already! I’m so glad you started it, otherwise we might never have become friends! I think that has to be the best thing about blogging, you make so many wonderful friends through doing it!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  2. 2amscrapper
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 14:39:53

    Congratulations! The best thing about having a blog is discovering cyberfriends who come to visit and share in the love of making art! Speaking of which, your tote is beautiful, and I would love to win–not so much for the goodies (although I love goodies) but more for having one of your amazing creations. Helene

    Reply

  3. MD
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 14:51:35

    Partage Amitié*
    super réalisation
    bravo MD

    Reply

  4. Susan Reaney
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 15:19:29

    I love it!
    Huge congratulations. Blogging is much more fun than I ever imagined!
    Suz

    Reply

  5. Vicki Romaine
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 15:42:09

    The best thing I like having a blog is meeting and making good friends like you.

    Reply

  6. Vicki Romaine
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 15:43:38

    PS I forgot to add “Congratulations” for your 1 year anniversary. Didn’t the time fly by?

    Reply

  7. Shelly Schmidt
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 15:53:19

    Congrats on your Anniversary! Best part of blogging is the people- all over the world and all of the new ideas (although a bit overwhelming at times) that I want to try!

    Reply

  8. Ira
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 16:25:09

    Congrats on your anniversary Lynne! I couldn’t agree with you more, it is actually a very nice way to express your creativity on the one hand and on the other to meet new people and be inspired by them. Keep warm! It’s freezing over here! I’m off to put the kettle on 🙂 Hugs, have a great weekend, Ira x

    Reply

  9. Robin
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 16:27:49

    Happy Blogaversary Lynne! Your bag is just adorable and that image is a wonderful depiction of friendship. I love blogging because I am inspired by the creative talent I see and the wonderful people I have met through blogging.

    Reply

  10. Crafty Dawn
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 17:01:59

    What a lovely give away hun. This is a wonderful image love your tote. May you have many many more years of blogging yet!

    Love Dawn xx

    Reply

  11. Nelly aka Bella Nella
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 17:39:24

    Happy Anniversary!!! Your tote is beautiful. Thanks for your generosity in parting with it. I hope I’m the lucky one.

    Nelly

    Reply

  12. Lynn Stevens
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 17:41:59

    Lynne I’m so glad you started blogging. Congratulations on your 1st year. I can’t imagine my life without it now. I too have met so many wonderful friends and the inspiration from everyone is what keeps me going. Who would have ever thought we could have established friendships all over the world??? Your tote is lovely. What a great giveaway.

    Reply

  13. Jacqueline
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 19:35:09

    I have a blog for the same reasons as you – to share and have contact with crafters all over the world! Congratulations with one year – I can see how much you enjoy your blog! I enjoy your vintage art.

    Reply

  14. Beverly G
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 19:52:28

    Congrats on you anniversary! Love your style. I started blogging with the encouragement of a friend and have made many more cyber friends since and really enjoy seeing all the talented artists styles evolve, love all the challenges I participate in.

    Reply

  15. Penny
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 20:09:03

    Lovely bag, Lynne and Happy 1yr Anniversary! For me, the best part of blogging has been making friends like you through sharing artwork. I never would have dreamed I’d meet people all over the world when I started blogging.

    Reply

  16. Annette G
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 21:44:48

    Happy Anniversary Lynne, your tote bag is just stunning, not sure how you could ever part with it. I started blogging not really all that long ago and have met some amazing people and crafters which has bought me great happiness and opened my eyes up to a whole new world. Annette x

    Reply

  17. Terry
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 21:46:26

    Congratulations Lynne and Happy Anniversary! The bag is beautiful as all your projects are. What I love most about blogging is the world of friendships that have opened up to me. Like you said, some I may never meet, but I sure do think of as friends and you know you are in that group. I think all the time if I go here or I go there, I will have to look up this person! I started my blog in Jaunary, but really only started blogging in May and can’t believe I waited. Have a great weekend my friend! Hugs to you!

    Reply

  18. Dot
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 23:06:48

    Blimey is it a year Lynne, hasn’t this year flew. Love the tote

    Reply

  19. Krisha
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 23:43:50

    Congrats on the 1 year, I just made 1 year last month; like you I thought I’d give it a try, and I’m still here too. 🙂 Blogging is such a great internet of friendly people, I would be very lonely without it now, and where would I get my inspiration if I couldn’t drop in HERE and some of the other blogs out there? That tote is just wonderful, you are so creative!!

    Reply

  20. Linda
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 03:57:38

    Congratulations on your milestone, Lynne! Fun giveaway! My favorite part of blogging is the generosity, sharing, and inspiration I find from fun blogging friends!

    Reply

  21. Dot Arnott
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 12:19:17

    Love the tote Lynne. Did I spot a familiar lacy item in the background?
    You know the old saying, it’s no loss what a friend gets.

    Dotxx

    Reply

  22. june
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 12:23:23

    Hi my friend, please count me in, i would just love to win this beauty. your work is incredible.
    I just popped by to say thank you for joining in the big everyone wins challenge and I have a prize choice ready and waiting for you at my blog.
    hugs and happy weekend
    from June

    Reply

  23. trisha too
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 13:26:15

    That is a lovely tote, the image is so sweet! The best thing about having a blog (for me) is all the “imaginary friends,” as my children call them, that I’ve met from all over the world.

    Congratulations on your blogaversary!
    🙂

    Reply

  24. tabitha
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 14:33:26

    1 year is awesome. still havent made it quite that far.
    fav thing about blogging is the advice from other artist. Knowing i am not the only one out there who is a crafty hoarder and that there is someone out there who understands “me”
    awesome give away.
    xxxx’s
    tabitha

    Reply

  25. Jack
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 14:42:03

    Fabulous bag, almost as nice as the one you made for me. xx

    Reply

  26. Shelley
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 17:47:52

    Love the tote bag! Happy Blogaversary! I’m fairly new to blogging myself and am loving it so far. There is always something lovely, new and inspiring to look at, especially here.

    Reply

  27. Debbie Kaste
    Dec 05, 2010 @ 15:30:06

    Congrats Lynne on your 1st year anniversary! The best part of blogging is that I’ve met such nice people, especially YOU! Happy crafting my friend:)

    Debbie K. x

    Reply

  28. Chris
    Dec 05, 2010 @ 16:12:16

    Happy Anniversary Lynne. I think one of the best things about blogging is the wonderful community you become a part of. There’s so much talent out there and I love how people are so willing to share their ideas and inspiration.

    May you blog for many more years so that we can continue to see your wonderful artwork.

    Chris x

    Reply

  29. Cynthia Schelzig
    Dec 05, 2010 @ 20:33:45

    Happy Anniversary Lynne!!! Here is to the next year of great art and inspiration! I started blogging cause I commented on blogs for so long without a blog and decided one day to start my own…I like connecting to others with the same interests and it is interesting following other artists creativity.

    Reply

  30. Julie Forest
    Dec 05, 2010 @ 22:22:49

    Congratulations on your 1 year blogiversary, Lynne!! Woohoo!! And this bag you’ve crafted is beautiful! I love the lace details and that image from graphics fairy is perfectly selected for such an occasion! I’d love a chance at winning this beauty! As you know, I’m still new to blogging, but what you may not know is that I was extremely apprehensive about starting. but I’m so glad that I did. I never could have imagined how rewarding it would be to share this special connection with other crafters. It really is a joy to meet and get to know such wonderful, talented, and inspiring people!! ❤ Thanks for sharing all of your beautiful creations! 🙂

    Reply

  31. Marie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:07:01

    Dear Lynne,
    happy anniversary and to many more to come! The tote is absolutely beautiful – love it. Thanks for sharing your bautiful creations wih us.
    Have a lovely week.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  32. Martina
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 16:22:12

    Wow!!! Congratulations my dear! You feel just like me. Also for me the blog world is a great addition. I am happy to have learned about so many nice people with the same hobby. You too 🙂
    Your price is charming and you`re so generous, my friend. Please throw me in your lottery wheel. Maybe I`m lucky? (Would not be the first time :-))
    Hugs
    MARTINA 🙂

    Reply

    • lynne
      Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:18:28

      Thank You for your comments on my Blog’s 1st anniversary, I am delighted that so many of you have taken the time to join the Giveaway. Have enjoyed reading your messages as to why you love to Blog and what it has brought to your life. Lynne x

      Reply

  33. michele
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 03:24:17

    dear lynn, i cannot imagine the art blog world without your blog! so i congratulate you for your anniversary and i thank you for hanging in there with it! much love and keep it up. xo

    Reply

  34. Connie
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 16:31:24

    I just became an email follower today. Wow! What beautiful work you do and you even give a tutorial! Amazing, I look forward to more posts like this.

    Reply

  35. lululiz
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 07:43:53

    Isn’t blogging great? Congratulations on your 1year anniversary. I have only just discovered your blog, I came over from Marie, Lost Bird Studio, where I saw your gorgeous card.
    Best thing about about blogging? The close friendships I have formed with some fellow bloggers, and the inspiration so many bloggers have given me for new projects, techniques, etc.

    Reply

  36. Gaby Bee
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 09:57:08

    Happy Blogaversary! I came over from Marie, Lost Bird Studio. Your bag is adorable. Really beautifully done!

    Happy December!

    Reply

  37. Jennifer
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 17:26:28

    congratulations! Having a blog makes it so easy to share ideas and your creations! good luck for the upcoming year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

