Ladies of Elegance

When setting up my artwork to photograph for my Blog I always use fabrics or lace, etc as a backdrop. Tidying away some fabric I realised that the design was subtle enough to allow me to do some stamping on it but as it was upholstery quality I was unsure how well it would show the stamped impression.  CI-182  a beautiful scroll, was ideal as the design is quite bold.  Marrying the fabric with CI-285  and CI-303   I created some Ladies of Elegance cards and a tag.
This card, when on display, can have the tassel trim overhanging a mantle or table top.
The ladies are stamped onto Laura Ashley paper, paper which co-ordinated beautifully with the fabric. Bundled Sage ink was used for stamping the scroll onto the fabric. Edging the top with two-tone velvet ribbon and a fabric rose.
This stamp is a more recent release.  This time adding touches of pink trim and fabric flowers. To create a sense of grandness, salmon pink ribbon tied around the card and formed into a  large bow.
Victorian Velvet ink is teamed up with the scroll stamp for this card. Peacock Green dyed lace formed into a ruffle and for the top, the softest duck egg velvet ribbon and peach lace adds a trim with more of the lace tied into a bow.
A tag to finish. The stamping on the fabric is more noticeable on the tag. You will recognise that this is one of the ladies from the stamp used in the card above. A hint of pink to her outfit and more tassel trim topped off with a faux diamante ribbon slide.
What I particularly like about both of those stamps, they are the perfect excuse to really dress a card, or tag, up with trims and gems, in fact they almost demand it! Lynne x

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. valerie.Jael
    May 23, 2011 @ 15:42:56

    Beautiful work again. Delicate colours and fabrics, it is all so feminine and pretty! Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  2. Carol Anne
    May 23, 2011 @ 15:49:10

    Hi Lynne,
    Oh, your tags are absolutely stunning, I love them!! You always create such gorgeous artwork!!
    Thank you so much for visiting my blog and leaving such a heartwarming comment…you are so sweet & your lovely words mean so much to me!
    Hugs,
    Carol Anne

    Reply

  3. Daniella
    May 23, 2011 @ 15:57:33

    I feel like we are having a tag team blog day!!
    You know I was here earlier, but it was before this gorgeous post!!! I LOVE how they came out. I like stamping on fabric, and on tissue paper. Both can sometimes bleed a bit (depending on the ink used) and I like when that happens!!!
    I have been trying to find that wrinkled ribbon, like the salmon/pink one you used and I can’t find it anywhere, yet I see it everywhere!!

    You are so sweet!! I wanted to email you about something, nothing huge or anything!! And it was because you are so nice and awesome that I wanted to do that. Let me know. I will give you my email first of course!!

    You make art like a rock star!!
    xxDaniella

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    May 23, 2011 @ 16:00:11

    These are beautiful Lynne! I love the stamped fabric backgrounds & pretty trims! x

    Reply

  5. The Sparkly Fairy (Emma)
    May 23, 2011 @ 16:24:19

    So beautiful. I love the stamps you have used x

    Reply

  6. Chris
    May 23, 2011 @ 16:32:02

    Just gorgeous, Lynne. You make the stamps come alive with your fabric, ribbon, lace and flowers.

    Chris x

    Reply

  7. Dollys daydreams
    May 23, 2011 @ 17:36:15

    Hi Lynne am still on cloud nine after my win ! Fabulous stamping on fabric so beautifully delicate and feminine .ESpecially love the trims you have used simply perfection.

    Marie

    Returning home tomorrow will send my email address then

    Reply

  8. Cynthia Schelzig
    May 23, 2011 @ 17:52:48

    Well I am glad to see you are living up to your newly awarded crown…just wonderful dreamy, romancy pieces:)

    Reply

  9. CarolQ
    May 23, 2011 @ 17:58:15

    gorgeous Lynne. you do have a wonderful collection of fabrics!

    Reply

  10. Sue Abbott
    May 23, 2011 @ 19:09:26

    Hi Lynn, Just have to say I am so pleased I found your blog and became a follower. Your use of the CI stamps is absolutely beautiful. Love all of your creations! Sue x

    Reply

  11. Diane
    May 23, 2011 @ 20:20:48

    These look so elegant the fabric is fabulous!

    Reply

  12. Rob
    May 23, 2011 @ 20:50:46

    Well Lynne, when I get the email notification of your new posts, I always know that I am about to have a lovely experience checking out your latest creations and today is no different. Everything you do is so delicious and feminine. Very enjoyable and inspiring…….thank you.
    BTW, did you stamp on the fabric with Stazon?

    Reply

  13. Marilyn Rock
    May 23, 2011 @ 21:13:43

    So very elegant Lynne! I love what you do with lace and stamps! xxoo

    Reply

  14. Annette G
    May 23, 2011 @ 23:25:05

    Hi Lynne, you have such beautiful fabrics and they really lend themselves to these beautiful images. Loving your work as always. Annette x

    Reply

  15. Marie
    May 24, 2011 @ 00:15:31

    Hi Lynne,
    your Ladies of elegance are just that!!So elegant and oh sooo beautiful!
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  16. Suzie
    May 24, 2011 @ 00:30:45

    These are amazing, love any thing that has to do with fabric. Thanks for keeping the inspiration going.

    Reply

  17. Dorthe
    May 24, 2011 @ 07:40:10

    Dear Lynne,they are stunning- I sooo love them all-and the tassels you added, are wonderful.
    Hugs,Dorthe

    Reply

  18. Cathy
    May 24, 2011 @ 12:09:18

    These are lovely.

    Reply

  19. thefrugalcrafter
    May 24, 2011 @ 12:17:23

    wow, I am drooling over these gorgous tags! I love the vintage fashion stamps and stamped fabric! Well done!

    Reply

  20. Vada
    May 24, 2011 @ 12:28:39

    Gorgous Work Lynn! Love those stamps!! You work on fabric is just outstanding! Stampin Hugs Vada..

    Reply

  21. Gisèle
    May 24, 2011 @ 14:58:41

    You gotta give a stamp what a stamp needs !!! Oh Lynn, when I get the e-mails saying you have a new post, I take a deep breath, sit back, click open; I may sigh, or swoon, or ahh, or tear up, or smile, or be in awe….usually all of the above, but always, I know I am in for a treat…xoxoxo

    Reply

  22. Dot Arnott
    May 24, 2011 @ 15:36:15

    Every one a winner as per usual Lynne.

    Dotxx

    Reply

  23. Ira
    May 24, 2011 @ 17:20:36

    Can’t get enough of these classic ladies Lynne, they just never bore! Love the laces that you used, too! Hugs, Ira x

    Reply

  24. gio
    May 24, 2011 @ 20:38:46

    Your pieces are pure elegance and style!

    Thanks for the kind words on my blog 🙂

    Reply

  25. Penny
    May 24, 2011 @ 21:50:50

    I love how the stamped fabric looks – one of my favorite CI flourishes, too. The Edwardian ladies is another one I’m absolutely loving – I used it for Mother’s Day cards this year.

    Reply

  26. gerri herbst
    May 24, 2011 @ 23:30:45

    Dearest Lynne,
    These are enchanting. Its wonderful that the stamp worked on fabric. I must try that, I do have some fabrics…The fringe and the rayon tape are wonderful details. The little rhinestone buckle is so sweet too. You’ve given me another lovely day by allowing me to review your lovely creations. till next time, take care, gerri

    Reply

  27. Cindy Adkins
    May 25, 2011 @ 02:00:48

    Oh Lynne, How purely gorgeous, my friend–so feminine and dreamy!! Fabulous!! How are you doing? Great, I hope! I have been so busy repurposing, taking photos and opening the new section of my shop…I’ve slept 3 hours a night for the past week…Yay–I’m done! lol
    XO
    Cindy

    Reply

  28. Anni
    May 25, 2011 @ 08:30:40

    Wow Lynne your tags are wonderful, love these ladies, and their dresses.

    Reply

  29. Sue Allan
    May 25, 2011 @ 11:13:06

    Hi Lynne.
    For some silly reason I can’t explain, I have missed a fair bit of your work.
    These are beautiful, really beautiful.
    Fabric just adds something doesn’t it?

    Hope you are well, Lynne!
    Best wishes
    Sue xx

    Reply

  30. Martina
    May 25, 2011 @ 12:54:53

    What gorgeous creations, dear Lynne! I’m excited ….

    Hope you are well?

    Reply

  31. laury55
    May 26, 2011 @ 18:54:47

    so lovely, I discover your blog with so many wonderful work and ideas

    Reply

  32. Jack
    May 27, 2011 @ 14:13:43

    There you go again Lynne, doing something that makes me say ‘I wish I’d thought of that!’ I’ve got that LA paper and never know what to do with it. These are fabulous. xx

    Reply

  33. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    May 28, 2011 @ 04:56:05

    I love your Ladies of Elegance, dear Lynne! Beautiful colors, stamp designs and embellishments!
    Hugs to you,
    Julia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

