On Christmas Day In The Morning (CI Challenge)

This is a post I have scheduled to tell you that the All Wrapped Up challenge at  Crafty Individuals  is well underway.
I have a second project to share with you,  as with my first project I once again used CI- 330.
When I was working on my first sample,  re-cycling a store bag to create pretty Christmas gift packaging, I also set to work on forming packaging from scratch using a pillow box template. Once again I was aiming for a rustic feel but with a pretty, feminine style to it.
The CI stamp was stamped onto fabric (old curtain lining), creating a lovely tactile quality.Many of the elements used on the bag were also used on this project:-  sheet music, buttons,and laceFor the All Wrapped Up challenge it could be tags, gift wraps, bags, boxes, whatever inspires you and it doesn’t necessarily have to be Christmas orientated, it could be packaging for a birthday gift, etc. Have fun and please share your art with us. The five winners will each select a Crafty Individuals stamp of their choice.
On a personal note, I am sorry that once again I have not been around much and failing to keep up with your Blogs.  It is heart-warming to know that you are still visiting my Blog and leaving comments for me to read. Thank You so much.
Wishes
Lynne

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn J. Rock
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 20:12:08

    Lynne; this is lovely and I so enjoy seeing your creations with all of your special touches – nothing like them! I fully understand all the pressures that go with this time of year and you have lots going on…….just know you’re always in my thoughts. Best always – Marilyn xxoo

    Reply

  2. Martina
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 20:47:46

    Lynne, /your new artwork is stunningly beautiful! I’m thrilled! So wonderful designed. BRAVO!

    Reply

  3. JeanFB
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:33:54

    Absolutely beautiful! What a stunning presentation. I’m not getting around to blogs much these days either – there is so very much to do this time of year! So glad I got to pop in between errands, you are so inspiring. 🙂 Enjoy your holidays, and we will all return to our “regular” blurfing schedule in the new year, I’m sure.

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:36:34

    I love all the elements you’ve used Lynne! Your little pillow box is beautiful!
    Thinking of you,
    Alison x

    Reply

  5. Florence
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:56:59

    Hi Lynne. Really love this rustic look you are creating at the moment. These little boxes are so useful. Gorgeous project!
    Regards Florence x

    Reply

  6. Jennie
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 23:10:20

    This is gorgeous! One can’t imagine any present being better than the box!

    Like you I feel I’ve not been visiting as I should, and I have alot of catching up to do.

    Reply

  7. Rhonda
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 00:38:42

    Lynne, your work is feast for the eyes. How do you get it all so perfect? Love Love Love all of these. I’m drawn to antique music sheets….it’s the paper addiction I have.

    There is nothing like a forced comment….only leave one when you can, I say.
    Everyone is so busy and it’s okay you don’t have the time to visit every day.
    Don’t worry, you know where we are and we know where to find you.
    xo Rhonda

    Reply

  8. MarieS.
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 07:29:03

    Your pillow box is just beautiful,dear Lynne.
    Sending hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  9. Anni
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 08:38:14

    What a wonderful pillow box Lynne, love all the different thing you added to the box, the bag you first created is very beautiful, great for a gifts.

    Reply

  10. Ira
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 09:18:00

    Goodness, what a gorgeoux pillow box Lynne! Is that one single stamp? Amazing, it’s so beautiful! Love how you dressed your box up with buttons and lace, a real beauty! Hugs, Ira x

    Reply

  11. Ann B
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 09:24:54

    Love the faded, vintage look on your pillow box.

    Reply

  12. nakedcarlyart
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 10:09:22

    That is so elegant, and striking. I love the use of old antique style found objects. It makes the work feel like it has a mysterious history all its own. Beautiful.

    Reply

  13. Marjie Kemper
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 14:37:53

    So beautiful! Love the string in the buttons matching those warm edges. Hope things are going well across the pond.

    Reply

  14. Sue
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 18:35:32

    It’s fabulous Lynne.

    Reply

  15. Sharon
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 11:03:34

    Just great Lynne!!! Love the pillow box shape and I just love the sheet music!!!

    Reply

  16. Jingle
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 16:43:34

    Very pretty!

    Reply

  17. Rachelxx
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 17:22:25

    Just beautiful! 🙂

    Reply

  18. Martina
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 17:31:37

    Dear Lynne,
    since my last visit to your blog you`ve created beautiful works of art. One piece is more beautiful than the other. It’s always a pleasure to visit and to see what you’ve been creating

    Today I received a gorgeous Christmas card from you. Thank you so much my dear. The card is great. You`ve made my day!
    Hugs and more hugs
    MARTINA oxo

    Reply

  19. Silvia(Barnie)
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 20:38:47

    A fantastic piece again, love the vintage look.

    Reply

  20. Lynn Stevens
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 00:37:01

    Beautiful Lynne,
    I’m having a hard time keeping up with blog hopping too.
    Tis the season! LOL
    hugs Lynn

    Reply

  21. Hazel
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 09:06:33

    Your pillow box is beautiful Lynne, I lovel it.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  22. Jack
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 11:42:59

    This is just beautiful, and you may find a very similar item on my blog in the near future, lol. I’ve got a present to wrap that needs a box and I think something like this would be perfect. Thanks for the inspiration. xx

    Reply

  23. CarolS
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 22:44:06

    Love the rustic look on this piece! Gorgeous!

    Reply

  24. Penny
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 20:36:31

    A beautiful gift box – love those sewn buttons! I have a hard time keeping up with blog visits, too and I hope you’re able to take some time to enjoy your holidays – everyone benefits from that.

    Reply

  25. Trackback: Pillow Boxes | florence and freddie

Leave a Reply

