She Ponders The Passing Of Time

The Stampsmith’s Ophelia is one of the stamps I constantly return to as  it can be used for such a range of projects and also stamps beautifully on a variety of surfaces. Although this card was made for someone a wee while ago I decided it would be the card to share for my final DT project for The Stampsmith for 2011.
The past twelve months have brought with it such fun times with The Stampsmith, continuing to enjoy working with the stamps as much as the day I started on the team.  Not only do I count myself lucky to be in the privileged position of working with Estelle’s stamps, I also  count myself lucky to be part of such a talented DT .The card base was painted with Gesso and water soluble crayons (Neocolor II) to create a muted, almost dreamy backdrop for Ophelia, herself stamped onto a painted panel of Camisole Pink (heritage colour emulsion chalk paint).
One final word on The Stampsmith. Although I am not in charge of The Stampsmith Challenge, we have the wonderful Val who runs the challenge site so smoothly, I would however like to say Thank You to any of you who have taken the time to join in with the challenges over the past 12 months, in particular to the friends of the challenge site who join in time and time again. We would hope to see you in 2012 and of course, new faces are always welcome to join.  On the 9th of January there will be a new challenge theme announced and as always, a random prize draw taking place. The Sparkle, Shimmer and Shine challenge is still open
Wishes
Lynne

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Moore
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 14:29:46

    Just beautiful Lynne, as has all of your creations been. You are a very talented person and it shows in all that you do. Love it all.

    Hugs XX
    Barbara

    Reply

  2. Ira
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 15:01:53

    Gosh Lynne, how totally sweet and innocent this is! Lovely creation that again is made with so much love and dedication! Hope you will have a wonderful, joyful, healthy and creative new year my friend! Hugs, Ira x

    Reply

  3. Valerie-Jael
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 15:11:58

    Lovely work. As Hamlet said, *But soft you there, the fair Ophelia! Nymph, in thy orisons, be all my sins remembered!* Valerie

    Reply

  4. Yvonne Garner
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 15:26:00

    Lynne, I love your work and every day I view one of your creations, my day is a bit softer, more lovely. Thank you for sharing your art with the world. So glad you decided you needed a new outlet in life and picked this media! Best, Yvonne

    Reply

  5. Linda Adams
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 15:53:31

    Hi Lynne, Very pretty. I’m interested in the stamp you used for the French script at the bottom. It looks small enough to use for stamping seam binding. Happy New Year! Warmly, Linda

    Reply

    • lynne
      Dec 30, 2011 @ 18:30:20

      Hi Linda
      Thank You so much for your comment.
      I use lots of scraps but looking at the stamp I am sure it is from Oxford Impressions’ Beloved plate. I headed over there so I could provide the link but it appears that this plate of stamps has been discontinued which is such a shame as it is a stunning set. Sorry I cannot be of more help.
      Wishes
      Lynne

      Reply

  6. Marilyn J. Rock
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 15:55:06

    Oh; how I loved your Ophelia! The French script is perfect with this! xxoo Happy New Year! xxoo

    Reply

  7. Silvia(Barnie)
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 16:05:57

    Such a beautiful card, your Ophelia looks wonderful, love the background and the colors. Wish you all the best for 2012.

    Reply

  8. Chris
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 16:38:25

    My favourite Stampsmith image and she looks absolutely beautiful against the soft dreamy background.

    Chris x

    Reply

  9. Rhonda
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 16:39:09

    Lynne, this piece speaks to me, it is gorgeous. I adore that stamp and may have to purchase one! Thank you for sharing this. Love the French touch.

    Reply

  10. craftytrog
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 16:49:33

    Simply stunning! Ophelia looks beautiful in your lovely setting Lynne!
    Happy New Year x

    Reply

  11. Ephemera
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 17:27:03

    So beautiful Lynne, such a gorgeous and effective background, a perfect setting for such a beautiful image. I only own three stampsmith stamps unfortunately, but they are my favourites, especially Ophelia. I never tire of seeing projects using her. XX

    Reply

  12. Brenda Brown
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 17:36:50

    So beautiful Lynne, you never cease to inspire me with your wonderful creations.
    Have the most wonderful new year and I wish you and your family love, hope, health and peace for 2012.
    luv and hugs {brenda} xoxox

    Reply

  13. The Scrap Yard
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 19:33:31

    So elegant, Lynne! Lovely job!
    Kate

    Reply

  14. Dorthe
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 20:12:18

    Beautiful, my dear Lynne- I love the Ophelia stamp, and you used it wonderfully here, with the soft rose background- and the schript stamps- a very lovely card dear friend.
    I hope you are well, and wishes you a Happy New year.
    Warm wishes from Dorthe

    Reply

  15. Joan
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 21:41:08

    Another fabulous piece from you Lynne, I love the Ophelia stamp(only Stampsmith one I possess ) and you have created a beautiful background for her

    Reply

  16. Yvonne Whaley
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 21:43:50

    Beautiful in every way, its a gorgeous piece.
    Yvonne/Meggymay. x

    Reply

  17. Terry
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 23:40:23

    Lynne, Every detail is stunning! The soft and delicate background is perfect for such a fair lady! Always top notch! So pleased to have had such an amazing year of blogging and friendship! Wishing you the best in “2012.” Hugs!

    Reply

  18. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 06:59:25

    That’s so beautiful and romantic, dear Lynne! I love it!
    Happy New Year! May it be very happy, healthy and creative for you!
    Hugs,
    Julia

    Reply

  19. Sharon
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 07:13:16

    Love that stamp! Great background. Is she “pondering” the past year and looking forward to 2012??? Happy New Year Lynne!

    Reply

  20. Maria
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 10:42:26

    This is beautiful, I love how you’ve created the soft background, and it looks perfect with Ophelia. Maria x

    Reply

  21. MarieS.
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 12:39:25

    Absolutely beautiful,dear Lynne. Love the softness and color you used.
    Have a wonderful 2012.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  22. michele s
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 21:47:58

    beautiful ophelia! you’ve done her proud. wanting to wish you a lovely new year Lynne, and many thanks for your kind words at my blog and for all of your inspiration. happy new year! xo

    Reply

  23. Shirley
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 09:41:29

    I am so glad you shared with us your last card of 2011 as she is so beautiful.

    Thank You Lynne.

    Hugs Shirley x x

    Reply

  24. Penny
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 12:36:34

    Beautiful soft colours! You always create such fantastic projects using Stampsmith stamps.

    Reply

  25. gerri herbst
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 00:39:11

    this is so sweet…I love this stamp too. Thank you for sharing it with us…

    Reply

  26. Elaine Wheeler
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 18:55:14

    Gorgeous stamp Lynne
    Hugs Elaine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

