When A Dream Turns To Reality (My Exciting DT News)

As a stamper you want to play with stamps that you genuinely enjoy and as a stamper there is, to my mind, no greater privilege than being on a DT for a stamp company whose stamps you reach for time and time again, I already have the honour of being on two such teams with The Stampsmith and Crafty Individuals. It is no secret that I am always reaching for my  Oxford Impressions’ stamps  so it will not be a surprise when I reveal that to be on Suzanne’s DT would be the third in my DT trinity.  Well on New Year’s Day that dream became a reality, although it still hasn’t quite sunk in yet!!!
This month Suzanne released two new stamp sets, London Telegraph and Easter Bunny.   I will share the first of my DT work with you on Sunday using stamps from the stunning London Telegraph set. This set is perfect for all you Steampunk lovers out there, I know there are plenty of you. However, with the addition of a stamp of a woman and also an advertisement for hats, there is lots of scope with this set.
For this post I thought I would select from the tag cloud (see on my sidebar – Oxford Impressions)  artwork that I have posted  over the past two years.  As so many pieces are tagged to Oxford Impressions my selection is random.
This beautiful stamp is from Soul of A Rose plate. That set of stamps was my first ever Oxford Impressions’ purchase three years ago. This is an altered book cover.Also from Soul of a Rose.  A stamp depicting an image of a painting I first discovered in my teenage years.On Suzanne’s Blog she asked us to create Steampunk cards. When I saw this on Suzanne’s Blog I was so thrilled as I wasn’t sure if it had a strong enough Steampunk flavour to it. I remember going through a phase of spraying everything with my homemade spray inks!From Wonderland plate a Mixed Media hanging.A giant jigsaw piece I received in a swap. I could create anything I liked to send to my swap partner. I turned it into a mirror.For another swap, a Deco page to send to a swap partner.When I was on the Altered Element DT I created a tutorial on distressing and this card was part of the tutorial. The stamps are mainly from April In Paris.Also using stamps from April In Paris Drawing this post to an end I will close with an altered matchbox (front of the box and the inside drawer) using stamps from A Scandalous Beauty.Suzanne’s stamps allow you to create little stories, with this altered matchbox telling the story of a woman looking back on her life. Although not shown here I also decorated the back of the matchbox, depicting the other stage of her life. This sampling alone shows my passion for Oxford Impressions stamps. Not only do I have the joy of working with those stamps and working for Suzanne but to be part of her incredible DT which consists of many artists who I genuinely hold in high regard.  All of this is a dream I never imagined would come true.
Wishes
Lynne

46 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftytrog
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 18:35:07

    I’m so thrilled for you Lynne! Congratulations! You’ll be a great asset on the team with your lovely style of art x

    Reply

  2. Cheri Weston
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 18:36:09

    Congratulations, Lynne!!! Loved your parade of OI art from previous years and truly am looking forward to Sunday, the new reveal and more of your fabulous art.

    Reply

  3. june
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 18:41:32

    Congratulations my dear friend. I am so pleased for you. you certainly deserve to be on this much coveted team. Your work is always so incredibly beautiful, no matter what you put your hand to. These pieces are all stunning and my favourite i think is the ‘man’ piece, thats fantastic but they all are 🙂
    Hugs June x

    Reply

  4. Terry
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 18:45:34

    Lynne, OI will be the one to benefit from having such talent on their team! I am so excited for you and all of your work using these stamps have been amazing! Looking forward to seeing more of your stunning creations! Happy Weekend!

    Reply

  5. Linda Adams
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 18:59:59

    Hi Lynne, WOW! So many amazing pieces. They are all gorgeous. Congratulations on joining the new team. You are an asset to any design team. Hugs, Linda

    Reply

  6. Debbie
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 19:10:56

    So deserving! Bravo Lynne! Always a treat to visit! As a Library Mgr and avid book reader, I LOVE the woman reading stamp! They are all stunning!

    Debbie
    ^..^
    Hugs!

    Reply

  7. KK
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 19:13:55

    Congratulations, Lynne! I know how much you love Oxford Impressions so I know how thrilled you’ll be. Great news x

    Reply

  8. Tracy Evans
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 19:16:13

    Huge huge congratulations, so well deserved. Looking forward to following your journey using these great images. Love your artwork too using their stamps. Enjoy. Tracy x

    Reply

  9. Ephemera
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 19:21:38

    Fabulous news Lynne, oxford impressions stamps are gorgeous, and I adore the amazing pre-raphaelite soul of the rose stamps and you card is outstanding. Just wish they were easier to get hold. I’m hoping my sister will bring some over for me when she comes in April. Thank you for sharing your gorgeous artwork. XX

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 19:26:04

    Very nice Lynne. Congratulations. Doesn’t surprise me at all! 🙂

    Reply

  11. Ann B
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 19:30:55

    Congratulations on yet another design team place – just goes to show how much your talent and unique style is recognised by those in the know.
    Thanks for commenting on Kitty’s sign, pleased you like it and now I know I was right to change it. Haven’t got any photos of Sorrel in the bath – would need to buy a waterproof camera for that, especially when she does her doggie shake.

    Reply

  12. Jennie
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 19:45:03

    Congratulations Lynne!!!! I can’t wait to see your new projects however the journey of pieces you have shared with us in this post is awesome and each piece is stunning. Thankyou. It is always a pleasure to read your posts and view your work. xx

    Reply

  13. Silvia(Barnie)
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 20:01:23

    Congratulations Lynne 🙂 It’s wonderful to be in the same DT with you again. Your pieces are just fantastic and I cannot wait to see what you’ve created with the new plates. I’ve got Suzannes mail today and will start soon 🙂

    Reply

  14. Karen McAlpine
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 20:08:01

    Congrats, Lynne!! I know how you love Oxford Impressions!! Beautiful collection of projects. Like that funny bunny image with the teapots!

    Reply

  15. Jan Hennings
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 20:46:43

    Woo-hoo! BIGGEST congrats! They are lucky to have someone as talented and gifted as you 🙂

    Reply

  16. Valerie-Jael
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 20:59:14

    Congrats on your DT post, I am sure you will do them credit! Valerie

    Reply

  17. Jude Armstrong
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 21:04:58

    Congratulations !love all your creations have just had sneak peak of the oxford impression stamps and they are lush!On the top of my must have list!

    Reply

  18. Yvonne Whaley
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 21:16:45

    Congratulations on your new DT post, they are lucky to have you with them.
    The stamps from OI are fabulous.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  19. Connie
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 21:43:07

    Congratulations! You are one talented lady and all of your work is beautiful. They are lucky to have you!

    Reply

  20. Christine Baker
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 21:43:23

    Congratulations Lynne, just love the Oxford Impreessions stamps, I’m just a newbie and haven’t got many stamps but I think I will be buying some OI ones just what I’m looking for. hugs from chris in oz australia

    Reply

  21. Marilyn J. Rock
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 21:59:05

    Congratulations Lynne! This is so well deserving as you showcase stamps so elegantly, beautifully, and creatively. I love Oxford Impressions stamps and you will continue to enhance their offerings with your talent. xxoo

    Reply

  22. Fliss
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 22:15:38

    Many congratulations on your wonderful news Lynne as the stamps are just gorgeous. Absolutely stunning artwork too.
    I adore their stamps too so am a tad green lol
    Hugs, Fliss xx

    Reply

  23. The Scrap Yard
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 00:09:41

    All of these projects are stunning! You have well deserved your DT spot. I wish you well and look forward to seeing all your beautiful projects. I dream of being on Oxford Impressions DT in the future. I am working toward that. Congrats on making it!
    Kate

    Reply

  24. 2amscrapper
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 00:49:10

    I am thrilled for you Lynne! I know how much you love working with those stamps–truly a dream come true!

    Reply

  25. Cazro
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 01:39:17

    Congratulaions on your splendid achievement. You most certainly deserve to be on the design team for your work is adorable and stunning. Caz

    Reply

  26. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 07:06:13

    Congratulations, dear Lynne! The stamps are wonderful and you’ve already created a lot of fantastic pieces using them.
    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs,
    Julia

    Reply

  27. Sharon
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 07:09:35

    Congratulations Lynne!!! You certainly deserve the DT spot!!! Look forward to seeing all your creations & I love these ones!!

    Reply

  28. cheryl
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 07:50:31

    oh massive congratulations Hun so well deserved as you make such beautiful works of art love cherylxxx

    Reply

  29. Cynthia Schelzig
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 08:04:14

    Wow ..fabulous to hear this for you!!! Congrats and have fun with all your new “toys”…..your examples you show here are wonderful!! Happy weekend to you…I am off to a Gouache workshop…..let´hope I get there though,,,tooooo much snow on the ground…yikes!!

    Reply

  30. Ira
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 08:27:14

    Congratulations to you dear Lynne! I know that you will enjoy yourself immensely with your new stamps 😉 You have made some of the finest creations again, such a beautiful array of pure art! No wonder they’re all too pleased to have you on board!! Have a lovely weekend, take care, Ira

    Reply

  31. Anne Campbell
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 08:54:00

    Congratulations, Lynne.I am so pleased to hear your news. Lovely to have a look at all of you beautiful work, love from Anne xx

    Reply

  32. Dorthe
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 11:47:39

    CONGRATULATIONS, dearest Lynne, what a wonderful adventure for you to start- I know we will see hundreds of fabolous creations, from you, using stamps from O.I. stamps.
    Thanks for the rewiev of your beautiful pieces where you have already used O.I. stamps-I love the matchboxes.
    Smiles and hugs, Dorthe

    Reply

  33. Avril
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 16:22:33

    Congratulations Lynne, these are beautiful stamps, no wonder you enjoy working with them.
    A beautiful review of your past work, I look forward to seeing more.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  34. Marjie Kemper
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 16:39:28

    SO many beatiful pieces of art today…. wow, I could stay for an hour! Congratulations on your new DT position, Lynne. I’m very excited for you.

    Reply

  35. Sandi
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 16:50:24

    Congratulations on a dream come true! They are quite fortunate to have you – don`t forget that part 🙂 Hugs,

    Reply

  36. Starr
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 18:10:40

    Wonderful news a dream come true for you and we get to see your amazing talent in a new light. How exciting! Congratulations!

    Reply

  37. Rhonda Cable
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 00:32:10

    humongeous congrats to you…your designs are absolutely beautiful!!!!! Where can I get some of those stamps??????? I want to play with them with my creations….

    Reply

  38. Dot Arnott
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 11:44:50

    Congratulations on your DT Post Lynne. Looking forward to seeing more.

    Dotx

    Reply

  39. gerri herbst
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 02:57:33

    dear Lynne,
    Congrats to you. You will make a wonderful addition to that DT, your style and their stamps are the perfect marriage. take care, gerri

    Reply

  40. Yvonne Garner
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 03:36:20

    Lynne, I am just so happy for you. Selecting you was an absolute in my mind. You will be a phenomenal addition to OI’s Design Team. Your presentation of your good news is so moving, heartfelt and first class. I cannot wait to see your inspiration pieces in the year ahead. Sincere congratulations my dear friend! Yvonne

    Reply

  41. Hazel
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 09:03:05

    Congratulations Lynne – so well deserved. I’m looking forward to seeing your creations.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  42. Marie
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 15:19:44

    Lynne, three DT’s all of whose amazing style you compliment so perfectly. You are such a talented artist and you are a fabulous addition to this and other team come to that. A beautiful selection of work, each piece so individual and indicative of your fabulous art.

    Marie

    Reply

  43. MarieS.
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 15:56:41

    Congratulations,dear Lynne! I’m so happy for you – so very well deserved:)
    Have a lovely evening.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  44. Florence
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 12:02:54

    Congratulations Lynne. Amazing projects. Beautifully made.
    Regards Florence x

    Reply

  45. Maria
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 17:45:58

    Congratulations Lynne and so well deserved. Absolutely gorgeous creations, they are very beautiful stamps. Maria x

    Reply

  46. Diane
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 16:59:56

    Congratulations Lynn, you will do them well I am sure. These are gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

