To Travel On Their Wings

Hello Everyone
It amazes me how quickly those seven days pass and it is time once again for my DT post for That’s Crafty.detail2The little peek of the project is a small detailing, I know, naughty of me not to show you the full project but if you would like to view the complete project then please visit HERE.
I have to say that now that I have spent time catching up I have noticed that many of you take the trouble to visit the full projects and not only that, taking the time to comment here and at That’s Crafty, thank you so much for doing so, that is much appreciated.
At That’s Crafty there is always new stock appearing.  Listed in the What’s New section are, amongst others,  Lost Coast Design stamps  Viva Las Vegas stamps and stencils, etc. There is so much that if you want to know What’s New then please click the link –  What’s New.
Thank you for visiting this post and have a lovely Sunday.
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda Brown
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 06:51:41

    Stunning canvases Lynne, the stained gauze is fabulous as are the colours and stamps you have used.
    Hope you are having a good weekend.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  2. Redanne
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 07:12:11

    Hi Lynne, well, you had me at the butterfly! Your canvases are gorgeous, love the way you used the fabric, the stamping looks amazing. A really beautiful piece. Hope you are having wonderful weather where you are, I am soaking it up whilst we have it! Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  3. craftytrog
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 07:18:32

    Your canvas is stunning Lynne…I love all the fabric scraps on it! Hope you’re having a good weekend, & my parcel got to you ok.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  4. Margie D
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 07:24:56

    Oh you are such a tease Lynne but I’m hooked by this small peek and off to see the full version. Margie xx

    Reply

  5. Rita xxx
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 08:19:08

    Good Morning Lynne. This sneak peek looks interesting. Now I’m off to see the full creation. Hope you have Good Day. Hugs Rita xxxxx

    Reply

  6. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 08:37:31

    Love the fraying in the sneak peek. Off for a proper look!

    Reply

  7. may
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 10:06:21

    On my way over to see the whole project… Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  8. ptiteplume Valerie
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 12:05:18

    I adore this canvas, it is of the most beautiful and of the softest! So delicat!!!

    Reply

  9. Suze
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 14:05:56

    What a gorgeous double canvas Lynne, I love the softness and texture of the gauze and fabric. Hope you’re having a lovely Sunday. Xx

    Reply

  10. butterfly
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 14:33:07

    Just seen this at TC, Lynne, and it’s stunning! The layering of the canvases is so wonderful, and all your gorgeous tea-staining and Tea-Dye distressing creates a perfect vintage look – beautiful!
    Alison x

    Reply

  11. Valerie-Jael
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 15:29:32

    Beautiful work! Valerie

    Reply

  12. Dorthe
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 18:16:37

    A most adorable and beautiful canvas, my dear Lynne! -so love the cheececloth on top of your wonderfully stamped background! ,and the butterfly stamped on fabric is so lovely!!- Beautiful my friend!!
    Hugs- Dorthe

    Reply

  13. nefertiti
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 20:21:56

    Your butterfly canvas is just fabulous and so delicat!!wow!!!bisous

    Reply

  14. Annie G
    Jun 10, 2013 @ 08:52:43

    Off to have a look at TC site Lynne x

    Reply

  15. Ira
    Jun 10, 2013 @ 10:01:02

    Gosh, what a splendid idea to combine two canvases Lynne, the smaller one really makes the gorgeous butterfly stand out even more remarkably! The gauze gives the whole an ethereal effect, so pretty… Take care, Ira
    irascreacorner.blogspot.nl

    Reply

  16. Dianne
    Jun 10, 2013 @ 14:49:36

    Stunning canvas Lynne, love all the tea stain, love the stamped butterfly on the, its just gorgeous, I’m going to make a pot of tea and stain anything I cna get my hands on.. Thanks for always inspiring me to greater heights..

    Reply

  17. Avril
    Jun 10, 2013 @ 17:06:58

    Hi Lynne, Beautiful canvas, love the combined effect with the 2 canvases and the stained gauze gives a lovely soft look.
    Hope you are well.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  18. Sharon
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 10:55:47

    I’m heading over to check it out!!

    Reply

  19. Rhonda
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 17:57:37

    I did check it out and it is amazing. I don’t know why I just love this tag so much.
    Those petite clips get me every time. Love it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

