A Touch of Whimsy

Hello Everyone
It does seem like the longest time since I last posted any samples with Crafty Individuals stamps.
In this scheduled post I am sharing two cards where I used an Alice Palace stamp,CI-382 Love, Lovely Life!.  It isn’t the first time I’ve used this stamp, I made a sample when I first received it but I wanted to use it for two birthday cards. This stamp has a lovely, whimsical quality to it. DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the first card. The image was stamped onto painted cardstock and layered with fragments of fabric and torn papers.  I have my lovely friend Alison (craftytrog’s inky adventures) to thank once again for the die-cuts on both cards, here it is the lovely blue strip at the top of the card with a paper flower and vintage fabric daisy layered onto the die-cut which was layered onto a hand-cut scallop border (Melissa Frances paper).DIGITAL CAMERAA snippet of floral tape at the corner.
DIGITAL CAMERAanother snippet and a paper bloom.DIGITAL CAMERAThe second card is 8″x8″ in size. I decided on this card to leave space. DIGITAL CAMERAFabric makes an appearance once again and once more the image was stamped onto painted cardstock, this time I stitched a border. DIGITAL CAMERAThank You for taking the time to visit this post.
Wishes
Lynne

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn J. Rock
    Jul 01, 2013 @ 23:21:10

    This is lovely with your delicate touches Lynne!

    Reply

  2. Dianne
    Jul 01, 2013 @ 23:46:36

    Love them, get you painted cardstock,I love that and all your die cuts, snippets, love the soft colors. Same image 2 totally different looks, the fabric gives it a lovely vintage look, leaving the spaces make everything else shine, thanks for sharing Lynne and have a relaxing week, having some fun. Big hugs…

    Reply

  3. Yvonne G
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 00:53:34

    The recipients must have been so touched by the beauty of your cards. Just lovely Lynne. Hope all is well.

    Reply

  4. Rita xxx
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 05:59:26

    Beautiful cards Lynne. Like you I need to make some cards using my CI stamps. Have a Good Day. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  5. valerie-Jael
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 06:19:36

    Just beautiful! Very soft and feminine. Valerie

    Reply

  6. Annie G
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 06:24:54

    Gorgeous stamps and beautiful layers Lynne. Both makes are delicate and feminine and will be treasured for sure.

    Crafty hugs Annie x

    Reply

  7. Redanne
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 07:56:59

    I do love both cards Lynne, they are both so beautiful and delicate. Love the fabric elements. Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  8. Meggymay
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 08:17:35

    Beautiful cards, the stamps look lovely. Super soft colours and details.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  9. Ira
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 09:34:51

    Delightful and sweet, such lovely use of those endearing stamps, so dreamily romantic.. Ira x
    irascreacorner.blogspot.nl

    Reply

  10. Kate
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 17:36:28

    A lovely shabby chic card! The fabric is the perfect addition to your stamped image.
    Kate

    Reply

  11. may
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 17:42:50

    Gorgeous cards Lynne, Love the use of fabric…the stamps are Beautiful as is the colours… Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  12. Wendy
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 18:03:04

    Hello dear Lynne,

    Both cards are gorgeous, but my favourite is the second one. Love that you left empty space there, which gives it such a peaceful look. You always use such gorgeous fabrics. Love these!
    Thank you so much for visiting me and leaving me a sweet comment. To answer your question: I love recycling and try to do as much as possible. But in my DT work for cccb I notice that there are a lot of people mostly making cards with bought designer papers and embellishments and so on. In the posts I’m doing for cccb I’m trying to motivate them to use more of the “junk” they have at hand in the house.
    You know, it’s been the artists like you that inspired me to do just that, to recycle and alter. And now I’m trying to “pay it forward” as you like. Because I learned so much from artists like you and Dorthe, Suzy, Nancy and so on, by watching your gorgeous art work and reading what you tell about how you made it. That’s what I think is so awesome, the generous sharing part in the arts and craft community.
    So, thank you for all the inspiration you gave me, I’m really grateful and happy to have come accross your art and being able to follow what you create. It’s because of sweet women like you that I came to think it’s possible to create beautiful arts and crafts. In a style that I had never seen before and didn’t know could be done.

    Wishing you a beautiful day. Hugs, Wendy

    Reply

  13. PetraB
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 18:03:08

    These are so lovely and beautiful, just adore the subtle colours.

    Reply

  14. Dorthe
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 19:23:25

    So very lovely dear Lynne,- lovely as only you can create, with the sweetest mini flowered fabrics , making it so feminine, and beautiful, your way of layering, and adding flowers, it is alwayes beautiful and inspirationel to visit you sweet friend.I love the soft rosa tones you used on both cards!!
    I also love what Wendy wrote you, she is so right in what she sayes about you, -I totally agree, and am honoured she puts me in line with you,Suzy and Nancy.
    Wish you a lovely evening, my friend.
    Dorthe-xx

    Reply

  15. Silvia
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 20:10:15

    These are fabulous new images and your creations are fantastic.

    Reply

  16. butterfly
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 21:16:38

    Whimsy is exactly the right word – the stamp is so charming, without being too cutesy. And your layered cards are lovely – I particularly like the second one, with the composition really allowing that beautiful fabric and the sweet stamp to shine.

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments today – I knew you’d “get” the Woolf tag, so pleased you saw it. I have found that there is a recording of the Atkins show in existence, but so far the only one for sale that I’ve come across they want $150 for!! I’m going to persevere though… and you’re welcome to borrow it if I ever succeed…
    Alison xx

    Reply

  17. nefertiti
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 22:40:35

    In your original style, very beautiful, feminine and delicate, I love both!!!!!bisous

    Reply

  18. michele s
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 05:47:26

    very pretty! xo

    Reply

  19. giogio
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 10:41:07

    It’s a beutiful stamp, but not easy to use. You created the perfect and lovely card out of it!

    Reply

  20. Janny Jager 't Hooft
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 15:41:37

    Great stamp Lynne and beautiful creations you made with them.

    Greetings Janny

    Reply

  21. Sharon
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 00:04:30

    What a fun stamp set – just gorgeous & I love what you have created with the images Lynne!!

    Reply

  22. Buttons
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 09:27:41

    What a perfect way to highlight the beauty of this stamp! Love both cards Lynne. Hugs, Jenny x

    Reply

  23. craftytrog
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 11:14:21

    Both cards are so beautiful Lynne, & I have my lovely birthday card (the 2nd one) right by me now! Thank you dear friend!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  24. Maria
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 23:01:51

    These are both really beautiful Lynne, and the colours are lovely. The added fabric really suits the style. You have a wonderful way of putting things together so well!

    Take care

    Maria xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

