London Gent (Published)

Hello Everyone
Recently I shared art which was published in Stampington & co’s 400 More Ideas.  This post contains another card which was also in the same publication, a card using some stamps from Oxford Impressions’ fabulous London Telegraph set  (also available from That’s Crafty).
Unusually for me, this card is only 4″x4″ in dimension.
The base consisted of watercolour paper which had previously been prepared with homemade spray, the colour I would say was lettuce, which  hasn’t shown up well in this washed out photograph.  I then overstamped a text stamp before layering up stamped elements which were stamped onto various surfaces which provided a nice mix of textures.DIGITAL CAMERAThe gent was stamped onto kraft style paper (re-cycled cardboard) and some text stamped onto cork fragment. DIGITAL CAMERAI remember I also stamped onto parchment paper to give extra texture to the card.
DIGITAL CAMERAI will be absent from Blogland for a few days (keeping my fingers crossed it will not be any longer than that) due to health matters. On my return I will enjoy catching up with your Blogs. My post for That’s Crafty, on Sunday, is scheduled and if all goes well I might be able to schedule another post between now and then.
I haven’t forgotten about the promised Giveaway. At the time of writing I am unsure if it will be posted this week or next but if you like stamping then keep a look out!
Thank you as always for your visit.
Wishes
Lynne

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rita
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 14:37:28

    Hi Lynne, just having a break from cleaning, as Carolyn and I are swapping houses for 2 weeks. I hope all goes well with your health. This post is astounding, you and Annie have been such an inspiration to me with the olde style vintage. I love what you have created, but like you I will be having a holiday from blogging, maybe just to answer a few posts. You take care of yourself my dear and I’ll speak to you soon. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  2. butterfly
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 15:19:12

    Beautiful image, and such lovely layering. The parchment paper and cork add such great texture, as you say, and I love the green text.
    Alison x

    Reply

  3. astrid51
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 15:27:26

    Totally fabulous Lynne, the different layers and textures work so well together. Love that green text and the parchment gives it such a beautiful vintage feel!

    Congrats on being published and all the very best with your health issues!

    Reply

  4. may
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 18:21:07

    Gorgeous work Lynne, Love that image …great design as always… Take care of yourself now… Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  5. valerie-Jael
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 18:49:53

    Lovely work again, take care, and get well soon! Valerie

    Reply

  6. cynthia
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 18:51:31

    A beautiful piece. I see you lately all over the Stampington mags:):) they should start a Lynne mag!!!

    Reply

  7. Marilyn J. Rock
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 22:35:45

    Please take care; will keep prayers and positive thoughts for your health issues. Congrats on another publication! This is lovely! xxoo

    Reply

  8. Kate
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 00:45:19

    A fabulous piece of art! Congrats again on being published.
    Kate

    Reply

  9. Debbie Kaste
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 02:41:34

    Lovely artwork Lynne! Hope things go well for you. Take care of yourself!
    Big hugs,
    DebbieK

    Reply

  10. Yvonne G
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 02:53:12

    First and foremost, take care and be well dear friend. Your piece is gorgeous. I must look for it in my copy!

    Reply

  11. Annie G
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 09:13:24

    Stunning piece Lynne and I love the textures. Congrats on the publication too. Look after yourself

    Annie x

    Reply

  12. Dianne
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 12:42:25

    It’s wonderful you show us the beautiful creation from the Magazine which we can’t get here, love the green on the background then the green stamping, love the cork stamped, what a great idea, to stamp on parchment, I have a whole roll, thanks for sharing this beautiful creation and the great ideas,. Please take care of yourself and we will wait till your better. sending healing wishes your way, Big Hugs..

    Reply

  13. craftytrog
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 15:26:35

    A beautifully stamped piece Lynne! I’ll be thinking of you xxx

    Reply

  14. Dorthe
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 18:59:44

    A most wonderful and gorgeous piece my dear Lynne- so beautiful with the green stamping and the cork pieces- -you alwayes find new wayes to use the stamps and new materials, I love this very much.
    Dear friend,- please soon be well again, and feel good again- I hope to hear from you soon. You are in my heart Lynne!
    Dorthe, xx and blessings.

    Reply

  15. Terry
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 22:30:28

    Well this is stunning Lynne and so worthy of publication! I just love this! Congratulations! Hugs and take care of yourself!

    Reply

  16. Suzi B
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 14:03:14

    Love all the textures… I saved some cork mats for craft use … now I know what I can do with it 🙂

    Reply

  17. Ira
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 14:03:54

    Oh this totally reminds me of those old offices, where men like yours used to work, wearing elegant glasses and perfect suits. Lovely work again Lynne, I always enjoy your creations immensely! I am so so very sorry, however, that your health does not allow you to enjoy summer as you should be doing my friend… Wishing you the best, with thoughts of you, Ira x

    Reply

  18. Maria
    Jul 21, 2013 @ 00:14:10

    This is fabulous Lynne. The green text looks wonderful, and I love the texture with the parchment paper and cork. So beautifully vintage in every way – congratulations on being published with this.

    Take very good care Lynne, you are in my thoughts

    Maria xxxxx

    Reply

  19. Sharon
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 03:55:10

    Just great Lynne – love the green colours added to this!

    Reply

  20. Marjie Kemper
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 01:45:38

    So beautiful! Obviously I’m late to the party but wanted to send congrats!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

