Fleur

Hello Everyone
Thank you for joining me for this post where I am sharing a muslin bag I decorated for an art friend, Marie  (Lost Bird Studio) who celebrated her birthday in June.
This was a pre-made muslin bag so all I had to do was have fun decorating it and then filling it with lace for Marie.
I selected one of my all time favourite stamps from Oxford Impressions which is from the Soul of the Rose plate (also available from That’s Crafty) , although the stamp script on the actual muslin bag is from the Venezia stamp plate.  Stained vintage lace covers the majority of the script but I liked the hint of it peeking through.  The photo real stamp was stamped onto TAP before transferring onto canvas.lynnemoncrieffsouloftheroseThe image was lightly painted with Caran d’ache watersoluble crayons. DIGITAL CAMERAAnother time I will share the notebook and card I also sent to Marie.
Unusually for me, this was a short post. No doubt I will make up for it next time!
Wishes
Lynne

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 02:02:04

    So very lovely dear Lynne!
    You inspire me to get out my TAP and do some stamping and coloring…
    oxo

    Reply

  2. Suzy Quaife
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 03:27:52

    Dear Lynne This little bag is just heavenly – you know how much I adore that stamp/image. Marie would have been thrilled to receive such a beautiful gift from you sweet hands.
    Sending big hugs,
    Suzy

    Reply

  3. craftytrog
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 04:01:51

    Such a beautiful gift Lynne x

    Reply

  4. valerie-Jael
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 06:54:52

    A very beautiful present, I am sure Marie loved it! Valerie

    Reply

  5. Brenda Brown
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 06:56:43

    Wonderful Lynne, such a pretty gift for your friend. A lovely image, delicate fabrics and beautifully made.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  6. Hazel H
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 08:38:03

    This is such a beautiful gift Lynne, Your friend must have loved it.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  7. Dorthe
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 08:39:24

    Dear Lynne,
    sorry I`m not much around, but you know why!! Just wanted to say hello,-and admire the beautiful gift you made dear Marie. I love the wonderful colour of the lace , and beautiful stapm…that you alwayes master to print so gorgeous!!
    Hugs and smiles, my friend!
    Dorthe-x

    Reply

  8. Astrid
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 09:49:42

    Wow Lynne, how beautiful!! The stamping has worked to perfection and the whole bag is just stunning. What a wonderful gift and I look forward to seeing the other ones!

    Reply

  9. Rita xxx
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 09:53:21

    Lynne, no one does these muslin bags quite like you. This one is so outstanding and I love Fleur. Marie will treasure this I’m sure. Have a Good Day. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  10. Dianne
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 10:40:05

    What a wonderful gift, I agree with Rita, no does it better, they image is beautifully done and all the gorgeous lace , filled with more, I’m sure anyone would love this gift, thanks for sharing.. I’ll be gone for 2 weeks and will miss visiting, so will have to play catch up.:O( I’ll miss ya..

    Reply

  11. Lucy Edmondson
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 12:37:34

    This is absolutely beautiful, Lynne. I bet she will love it,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  12. Meggymay
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 14:09:24

    A gorgeous gift, I’m sure your friend loved it.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  13. Redanne
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 16:09:37

    I really love the contrast of the stunning image against the delicate background.- a really beautiful bag Lynne. Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  14. Ira Huberts
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 16:33:38

    The delicacy of your gift is amazing Lynne, Marie will be so pleasantly surprised to see these fine colours!

    Reply

  15. Shelly Schmidt
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 21:36:26

    How beautiful! I love the image and LOVE the collection of laces you used- love the pink one especially!

    Reply

  16. michele s
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 01:21:45

    awesome decorated bag! lucky Marie! xo

    Reply

  17. Silvia
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 03:38:25

    An amazing creation. Your friend will love it 🙂

    Reply

  18. MarieS.
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 12:25:02

    Dear Lynne,
    I so love the muslin bag you created for me:) Thank you again my friend.
    Have a lovely day.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  19. Sharon
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 13:58:24

    Oh I love this – so delicate & feminine!

    Reply

  20. Kate
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 01:37:11

    Gorgeous bag! I love the lace and stamping!
    Kate

    Reply

  21. nefertiti
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 10:20:59

    A wonderful gift for your friend Lynne!!!!!!always delicate! bisous

    Reply

  22. Buttons
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 12:46:56

    Love the softness of the colours here. Hugs, Jenny x

    Reply

  23. Marjie Kemper
    Aug 06, 2013 @ 02:36:26

    Gorgeous is an understatement! Please forgive my summer absence Lynne as I just can’t keep up. You work is stellar and I love seeing all your creations.

    Reply

  24. Maria
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 23:09:48

    I LOVE this Lynne! It’s so beautiful, delicate and very, very pretty. The cut of the image looks great, as does the beautiful stained lace. This is definitely somewhere to keep a special little treasure in.

    Take care

    Maria xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

