Wild Bohemian

Hello Everyone
Let me finish the month with a scheduled DT post for Oxford Impressions, in particular using the stunningly beautiful Lily Elsie stamp plate (also available from That’s Crafty).
Actually I say a DT post but in actual fact this card was made for Marie’s  (Lost Bird Studio) birthday but I was obviously able to double it up as a DT sample at the same time (I do so love when that happens!) and I am sure Marie wouldn’t mind.
I believe this is the first time I’ve  shared a project with this particular stamp from the set but it will be cropping up again (and again!)
Simply love the detail on this image in particular that stunning head-dress.  This image, to my mind,  epitomizes that particular era of decadence and Bohemian lifestyle, especially being led in Paris.  DIGITAL CAMERAMy absolute favourite way to make backgrounds:- paint, layers of stamping and fragments of vintage text or Tissue Tape.  It is so therapeutic to spend time making such backgrounds as I enjoy blending each layer of stamping then to continue and add another layer on top, continuing until I get the desired effect. The colour quality is poor but if I tell you that I used grey and black inks with Camisole Pink (a muted pink) emulsion paint you might get an idea as to the actual colours.
I used many stamps for this background.  Some of the stamps are from the following Oxford Impressions stamp plates:- Beloved (no longer available), Jane Austen and With Love.
DIGITAL CAMERAThis image would be equally beautiful tinted with inks or chalks but I tend to leave my photo real images just as they are.
Beautiful is part of the Lily Elsie stamp plate, from the stamp stating You Are Beautiful.DIGITAL CAMERAI always like my little bits of this ‘n’ that and here I gathered a scrap of Crunchy Tissue Paper which I’d previously painted and stamped for another project.  A scrap of vintage lace and a stamped postal cancellation mark embellish the edge of this image.
Look at the detail on the stamped image – she is absolutely divine.DIGITAL CAMERAShe will be turning up again very soon as I have a piece of jewellery I’ve completed and I also have projects using the other Lily Elsie stamps from this plate so many to share with you.
In the meantime, many thanks for visiting this post and for your support this past month, especially during the times of my absence.  Also, to say I am thrilled at the reaction to my Giveaway, never anticipated for a moment so many of you taking an interest.  The Giveaway will close this evening so still time if you haven’t joined in as yet.
I wonder what August will have in store for us all, let’s hope that for all of us it is packed with creativity!
Wishes
Lynne

32 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tracy745
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 12:15:17

    Beautiful piece Lynne, the lace is gorgeous set agains the wonderful detailed image. I love the text in the background too. Tracy Evans x x

    Reply

  2. nicecrane
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 12:40:43

    Wowwww Lynne, love this one,,,,,,,what a incredible vintage style,,,,and so elegant lace,,,,,,,I adore your background,,,,and the old lady my friend,,,You are really talented.

    Reply

  3. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 13:16:57

    Happy last day of July dear one!
    I am wild over your beautiful bohemian that’s for sure and it is fun to read your particulars too…you always make me want to go and play.
    Extra fun that your lovely creation could serve multiple purposes too.
    I have just opened the back door to the sounds of summer, we have a few cicadas making their special chirping noises. Later it may be too hot for open doors.
    See you in August dear Lynne ♥
    oxo

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 13:56:00

    Just beautiful!

    Reply

  5. may
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 15:30:04

    Gorgeous work Lynne, your backgrounds are always beautiful Love this stamp she is one stunning lady…Simply Perfect… Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  6. Terry
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 16:30:57

    Such a lovely card, Lynne! So many stunning layers to go with that fabulous image! Hugs!

    Reply

  7. Chris
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 16:48:29

    A gorgeous card, Lynne. I love the image and the beautiful lace.

    Chris xx

    Reply

  8. Valerie
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 17:09:17

    Fabulous project Lynne, I love the stamp it is almost photographic! So much detail in your background and more of your wonderful lacey bits:)
    Val x

    Reply

  9. butterfly
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 17:28:02

    Beautiful make with this stunning image… and your love for Lily shines through! Love that texty background, so deliciously muted. Lovely, Lynne.
    Alison x

    Reply

  10. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 18:45:10

    She definitely looks like a boho chick 🙂 Love the text/tissue tape background.

    Reply

  11. Margie D
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 18:53:28

    I could look at this image all day Lynne – she is so lovely and wouldn’t this be gorgeous on top of a box filled with lovely bits and bobs so you could keep it on your workplace – I know I would. Margie x

    Reply

  12. Avril
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 19:17:48

    Hi Lynne, Gorgeous project, love the image, so beautiful and such a soft feminine background.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  13. Ira Huberts
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 19:19:33

    How I love everything about this dear Lynne; your background looks fabulous, such beautiful layering, stamping and texture, which makes your lovely image come out even more wonderfully! I’m once again in awe! take care, Ira x

    Reply

  14. Astrid
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 19:27:27

    Ah the beautiful Lily, she looks fantastic the way you have used her! A gorgeous card, fantastic background and just wonderful all round!

    Reply

  15. Brenda Brown
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 19:58:24

    You are such a prolific designer Lynne and as always you have created the most beautiful card it is stunning. Looking forward to seeing the jewellery.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  16. Redanne
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 20:01:22

    Lily is such a timeless beauty, love this beautiful creation Lynne. Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  17. Meggymay
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 20:11:42

    Beautiful project, loving all the additions and the gorgeous image.
    Yvonne

    Reply

  18. valerie-Jael
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 20:18:23

    Beautiful and very feminine. Valerie

    Reply

  19. Hettie
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 22:15:06

    This is gorgeous Lynne. Love that background and the lady looks so glam!
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  20. Rita xxx
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 23:23:51

    Words fail me with this one Lynne. I just love this Lily stamp and the beautiful lace that surrounds her. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  21. Kate
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 01:47:12

    So romantic! Love this image and your very subtle background.
    Kate

    Reply

  22. Suzy Quaife
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 07:12:48

    Lily Elise is gorgeous adorned or photographed any which way if you ask me and you have done such wonderful justice to this particular image Lynne – she’s gorgeous and I love your layered background and can see the subtle colours you metioned too.
    Soft and gentle is she so beautifully embellished again here!
    Sending hugs,
    Suzy

    Reply

  23. Alie Hoogenboezem-de Vries
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 11:44:16

    Lovely stamping and lace…again a great vintage creation Lynne!

    kind regards, Alie 🙂

    Reply

  24. craftytrog
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 14:45:46

    This is such a beautiful piece of vintage style art Lynne! So pretty & feminine! xx

    Reply

  25. maureen
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 17:16:28

    Thanks for your comments Lynne, but I think your work is grown up sewing so don’t do yourself down!!!

    Reply

  26. Diane
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 18:11:36

    This is stunning, loving every inch of this piece! ~Diane

    Reply

  27. Silvia
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 19:08:59

    That’s a wonderful creation.

    Reply

  28. MarieS.
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 11:47:12

    I just love my Lily Elsie card,dear Lynne. Absolutely stunning and so elegant.
    Have a wonderful weekend.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  29. Buttons
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 12:44:39

    Doing a catch up and this really caught my eye Lynne. Love that unusual image. Hugs, Jenny x

    Reply

  30. Shelly Schmidt
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 13:20:47

    I LOVE this project- the colors are beautiful- love the subtle pink and the gray together on the BG- and the lace is beautiful!!!

    Reply

  31. Maria
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 23:03:55

    I know I’m going the wrong way here, lol. This is absolutely stunning Lynne, the background is beautiful – I love that ‘femme’ stamp. This is just gorgeous in every way.

    Take care

    Maria xxxxx

    Reply

  32. Bärbel
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 17:45:44

    Die Karte ist ein Traum, liebe Lynne. von dem Motiv bin ich ganz begeistert, ebenso von der wunderbaren Spitzenverzierung.
    Liebe Grüße, Bärbel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

