Joy Amongst The Roses

Hello Everyone
I try to be organised and have a system when it comes to what I will post and if it is a time when I keep returning to the same stamp or set then I try to stagger the samples I share. However what can happen is that I then overlook the samples which is exactly what I have done with cards made using Oxford Impressions’ Jane’s Garden.
When I received the Gelli Plate from That’s Crafty I couldn’t stop playing with it and made some prints to use with the Jane’s Garden set. That’s quite a few weeks ago now and yet I haven’t shared any of the cards.
Oxford Impressions’ Jane’s Garden can be purchased directly from Oxford Impressions (Austen Gallery) or from That’s Crafty.
Let me start with the base of the card, a Gelli Print which has a lacy effect, no surprise !  I then over-stamped with the lovely rose stamp from Jane’s Garden.
DIGITAL CAMERAThis stamp is so finely detailed. I know I must use it as a focal for a project. DIGITAL CAMERAThe true colour representation are the other photographs, not the this one.  This is too washed out but nevermind!
DIGITAL CAMERAThis might well by my favourite Jane from the set. She has a lovely coyness to her and seems to be filled with joy.
I wouldn’t say the detail shows up but Jane, the flurry of butterflies and watering can were all stamped onto another Gelli print.
I do have a compulsion for using tags!
DIGITAL CAMERARoses in the garden nestled amongst a border of lace steeped in tea and coffee. DIGITAL CAMERAHere we have two butterflies carrying a bow and pearl to embellish the top of the card.DIGITAL CAMERAThe other two cards I will share another time.
Thank you for your visit to this post. I always appreciate your visits and  comments.
Wishes
Lynne

37 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annie G
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 20:39:52

    Stunning project Lynne…I love the background you have created. It’s so beautifully soft . Fabulous stamp…overall a very elegant, feminine piece x

    Annie x

    Reply

  2. Sandy Dehon
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 20:51:04

    Gorgeous and oh so feminine!
    Sandy

    Reply

  3. Anja
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 20:57:21

    Love that soft colored art work,k IT’s so romantic and elegant.
    Hugs Anja

    Reply

  4. Meggymay
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 21:07:34

    Beautiful and romantic. Love the background as well.
    Yvonne

    Reply

  5. barnie
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 21:23:13

    That’s such a wonderful creation, very romantic and feminine.

    Reply

  6. Margie D
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 21:44:41

    Yes that’s my favourite stamp in the set Lynne and thank you for introducing me to it. Your gelli prints are such a lovely subtle background for this project. Margie

    Reply

  7. Paper Profusion
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 21:45:15

    Wow – you have created such a divine scene Lynne – totally transported me to another timezone! I reckon Jane has just spied some ‘goings on’ and is hurrying off to gossip! The background is superbly done – I love all the muted hues – we are paired with our colours today! Thanks so much Lynne for your lovely comments on my card too. Nicola x

    Reply

  8. tracy745
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 22:08:28

    Gorgeous , really pretty piece. The backdrop is beautiful and I love the peach tones. The roses are gorgeous set against the image. Tracy x

    Reply

  9. Brenda Brown
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 22:21:54

    Very beautiful Lynne, full of femininity with soft colours and so visually appealing.
    Hugs Brenda xxx

    Reply

  10. lucy edmondson
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 22:25:10

    This is glorious, lynne. I love that lacy gelli print

    Lucy x

    Reply

  11. DebbieK
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 23:06:00

    Simply LOVELY, Lynne! Jane’s Garden is one of my most favorite Oxford Impressions stamp set. Have a great rest of the week:)
    DebbieK xo

    Reply

  12. Sharon
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 23:14:58

    Just beautiful Lynne! Gorgeous soft colourings and lovely lace!! Love the images too of course!

    Reply

  13. Fliss
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 05:54:51

    Just gorgeous Lynne. The gelli print and stamped background is beautiful and your embellishing details so lovely.
    Hugs, Fliss xx

    Reply

  14. valerie-Jael
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 06:21:40

    Wonderful card, soft and feminine, and Jane is always a great subject for a card. Valerie

    Reply

  15. Buttons
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 08:12:42

    How wonderful that you can create your very own bespoke backgrounds like this Lynne. You will never be at a loss for papers to work with your gorgeous focal images. Love the delicacy of this (and what a great rose!) Hugs, Jenny x

    Reply

  16. astrid51
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 15:53:17

    This is a truly beautiful make Lynne, I adore your gelli backgrounds and the beautiful lady Jane fits so perfectly! Love the beautiful roses also, a truly gorgeous make!

    Reply

  17. Redanne
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 16:53:27

    So feminine and so gorgeous – I love that rose stamp, it make the most beautiful background and the butterflies look wonderful holding up that gorgeous bow! Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  18. Suze
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 17:26:02

    Absoloutely gorgeous Lynne – I do quite fancy one of those Gelli plates. Beautifully embellished and I do love a tag too! Xx

    Reply

  19. Shelly Schmidt
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 17:30:43

    Fabulous! I love the soft colors- the images and my favorite part- the butterflies carrying the bow!

    Reply

  20. dorte
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 19:33:20

    Gorgeous and sweet, love all your beautiful thing.

    Reply

  21. may
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 21:15:16

    Wonderful Creation Lynne, the soft colours & beautiful design is perfect…the images & background is simply Fabulous…Love it all… Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  22. Hettie
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 22:02:44

    Beautiful background you have created Lynne and then shown it off beautifully. Well done.
    Thanks for your kind words yesterday.
    xx

    Reply

  23. Sugar Lump Studios
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 22:56:26

    what a gorgeous piece this is Lynne! I especially love the bottom portion with the watering can and roses – it gives it such an elegant feel! so pretty!

    Reply

  24. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 01:05:29

    You strike me as very organized dear Lynne!
    This piece is so very lovely and I am extra impressed that you can even make vintage looking gelli monoprints…
    something happens to me when I monoprint and I end up using brighter colors than usual…
    I must challenge myself and try some toned down prints…
    thank you again for inspiring and delighting me!
    oxo

    Reply

  25. michele s
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 04:39:28

    jane would be proud! xo

    Reply

  26. craftytrog
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 17:38:02

    Beautiful!!! xxx

    Reply

  27. Dorthe
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 19:05:00

    OH it is beautiful my dear Lynne, such lovely soft tomes, almost melting into each other,- I love that!!! and your amazing gelli print background… how very lovely it is , and the rose stamp, and sweet Jane, too!!
    You made the most beautiful garden piece, with the tiny roses ,and the butterflyes- and the pinkish bow, is just the final elegant touch !!
    Wonderful!!!
    Hugs – Dorthe,xx

    Reply

  28. Kate
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 21:32:27

    Your background is so classic and loveky that it resembles a print or fabric. Just a gorgeous background for that Jane Austen figure.
    Kate

    Reply

  29. Terry
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 23:28:14

    Such an elegant background! Love the softness and colors, so pretty! Enjoy the weekend! Hugs!

    Reply

  30. sue
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 03:21:41

    Your blog is so lovely Lynne … I found it by accident. Your work is so very beautiful, Ive only seen on flickr. sending warm wishes from Canada, Susanne

    Reply

  31. Janny Jager 't Hooft
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 14:34:29

    Beautiful card Lynne.
    So many great details.
    Greetings Janny

    Reply

  32. Marjie Kemper
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 16:13:12

    What a wonderful idea to have those butterflies carrying the ribbon!

    Reply

  33. Ira Huberts
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 20:15:56

    You couldn’t have prepared a bigger joy than presenting Jane in such a beautiful way dear Lynne! You have placed her in such a fine garden, who wouldn’t love to see those fine roses. Truly lovely! Ira x

    Reply

  34. Dianne
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 13:39:34

    Oh I don’t care how you post your amazing creations, I just looooove to see them in any order. Your background is GORGEOUS fabulous work, the fussy cutting is amazing, love the laces, they are beautiful, with the butterflies, love the tag and that gorgeous bow, I can’t believe its a card, a work of art I’d say, thanks again for sharing your magic..

    Reply

  35. Avril
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 22:03:03

    Such a gorgeous project Lynne, love the gelli plate background, perfect for Jane.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  36. butterfly
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 20:09:58

    Absolutely beautiful… that rose is completely stunning, and you’re right about Jane – definitely a secretive smile being enjoyed there!
    Alison x

    Reply

  37. nefertiti
    Sep 06, 2013 @ 19:37:05

    Very romantic and stunning card!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

