Letters and Postcards From Lily Herself

Hello Everyone
If you are a visitor to my Blog then chances are you will have seen me share one or possibly two or even three or four (!) DT posts featuring Oxford Impressions Lily Elsie stamp  plate.  At the time of receiving the plate the mailing envelope lay unopened for weeks but once opened I certainly made up for lost time as I found myself unable to control myself from c reating a bundle of DT samples.  I still have quite a few samples to share with you but for today it is one card.
The card was made along the lines of the tags which were the first samples I shared, where I made my absolute favourite backgrounds, no it wasn’t a Gelli print, I didn’t have a GP at that time!  It is where I build up layers of stamping in-between layers of paint and text.
The true colour of this card is a very muted pink, a barely there pink with hints of grey.lynnemoncriefflilyelsiecardI wanted minimum embellishments on the card as I was interested in keeping Oxford Impressions stamps as the focus of which I used several on the background.  In the main they are French postal marks, French script and words.DIGITAL CAMERALily Elsie has appealed to me for quite some time so you can just imagine how excited I was when I learnt that Suzanne had created a stamp plate consisting of three beautiful Lily Elsie stamps. I didn’t use any of the sentiments which are also included but I have used on samples I’ve shared previously and ones still to share. DIGITAL CAMERANew Lily Elsie samples are on hold for the time being as this past week I have, finally, found myself in Halloween mode, not a mood I find myself easily drawn to although I absolutely appreciate other crafters Halloween creations. However, my stained hands are evidence of fun with various baths and surrounded by various bits of this and that air drying so that I can use them in my Halloween DT samples.
In the meantime, have a wonderful weekend. My next scheduled post is Sunday although I’ve not decided if I will try and squeeze in another post tomorrow.
Many Thanks for your visits and the wonderful comments which I’ve now read, for my Steampunk published art.
Wishes
Lynne
Oops, I should mention that the Lily Elsie stamps are available in the U.K. from That’s Crafty.

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. valerie-Jael
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 14:49:05

    Beautiful work with the beautiful Lily! Valerie

    Reply

  2. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 15:51:01

    Delicious, Lynne! I love the barely there colour.

    Reply

  3. valerie
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 16:40:01

    Ooh just gorgeous Lynne, love the muted colour and the gorgeous Lily image:)
    Val x

    Reply

  4. Avril
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 18:22:01

    So beautiful – the muted postal background is a gorgeous way to show her off!
    Avril xx

    Reply

  5. Terry
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 18:29:39

    You have made her even more beautiful! Love the subtle coloring! Have a wonderful weekend! Hugs!

    Reply

  6. Renee Zarate
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 19:31:47

    Stunning project! Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier, I’ve been a fan of your work for many years now.

    Reply

  7. Meggymay
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 20:07:09

    Beautiful card, the colours look wonderful and showcase the image so well.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  8. Silvia
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 20:08:13

    Another fantastic creation again. Looking forward to the other ones.

    Reply

  9. Janny Jager 't Hooft
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 21:00:39

    Beautiful and great creation Lynne.
    Greetings Janny

    Reply

  10. nefertiti
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 21:05:07

    Your card is delicate and perfect! great image! bizz

    Reply

  11. Sandy
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 21:09:41

    Absolutely gorgeous – really beautiful!
    sandy

    Reply

  12. Brenda Brown
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 22:11:24

    A beautiful background for this love.y image. Delightful.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  13. Ella
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 00:18:55

    So romantic! Swoon I love the details and the colors you used! Clever as always 😀

    Reply

  14. Sharon
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 00:38:12

    Lynne always so feminine and delicate – just beautiful! And I agree with Ella “romantic”!! Always such a pleasure to come and see your amazing creations Lynne!!

    Reply

  15. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 04:42:50

    I adore what you’ve done with the beautiful Miss Lily Elsie (she has been a fav of mine for oh so long!) … lovely layering and special touches!
    Halloween you say 😉
    know it will be wonderful with your special artistic touch(es)!
    oxo

    Reply

  16. mylittledreamworld1
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 08:28:05

    I love this card – very vintage, beautiful xx

    Reply

  17. Dorthe
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 19:06:59

    I so love this card, my dear Lynne,-
    Your background stamps ,the text and the postal marks looks wonderful behind beautiful Lily Elsie .
    And I`m so exited to see your Halloween creations, reading about you staining and bathing the papers-( and your hands,lol )- I hope you had a lovely day my friend.
    Hugs and smiles,
    Dorthe

    Reply

  18. Sophie
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 19:30:55

    Oh, Lynne, das ist wieder so bezaubernd und betörend schön.
    Was für eine herrliche Kreation, wundervoll ❤

    Umarmung und Grüße von Sophie xx

    Reply

  19. Hettie
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 22:19:24

    Oh Lynne _ this is such a gorgeous piece> So soft and gentle>- Wonderful
    xx

    Reply

  20. nicecrane
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 22:37:01

    Amazing vintage look,,,,,,i really love your style Lynne.

    Reply

  21. Dianne
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 02:35:37

    Hey Lynne, this is such a soft pale gorgeous background for that beautiful stamp, her beauty just pops off that background, the lace is gorgeous, excellant work showcasing the stamp, thanks for sharing..

    Reply

  22. Lynn Stevens
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 04:32:36

    So romantic Lynne, Aren’t those stamps just Beautiful!
    I’m sending you a p.m
    Hugs Lynn

    Reply

  23. Patricia
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 05:19:18

    Absolutely brilliant I love the beautiful stamp, wonderful background and how you have kept the focus on Lily.

    I commented on your Steampunk piece under the wrong heading sorry about that. Will pay attention in future that your comment button is at the beginning of each post and not at the end.

    Thank you for your comment on my Blog. You might like to pop back and see the box I have up at the moment.
    Have a Great Day

    Patricia x

    Reply

  24. Ira Huberts
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 10:22:49

    Swoon! This is truly another masterpiece Lynne, there’s absolutely need for further adornments, since the beautiful image, fine lace and wonderful background are all it takes. I’m totally smitten! Enjoy your Sunday, Ira x
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  25. marjiekemper
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 15:31:09

    How beautiful! I swear that lacy strip on top seems like it came from her headband.

    Reply

  26. Kate
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 18:59:28

    this is beautiful, Lynne!

    Reply

  27. Viola
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 08:14:35

    Your card looks so very beautiful!!

    Reply

  28. Bärbel
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 08:31:34

    Eine wunderschöne und elegante Karte, liebe Lynne.

    Reply

  29. butterfly
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 22:29:37

    As a fellow Lily devotee, I love this – so delicately beautiful!
    Alison x

    Reply

  30. craftytrog
    Sep 06, 2013 @ 20:07:41

    So pretty & feminine! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

