The Herbalist

Hello Everyone
Today I share the first of my DT posts for September at That’s Crafty.
Initially my vague plan was to create the first of my Halloween projects but somehow, along the way, once the stamped elements were laid out in front of me, I took a different path.sneakypeeklynnemoncrieffI so enjoyed working on this project which can be viewed HERE.
Anyway, that is my sneaky peek for this week.  I have to say, many Thanks to so many of you who take the trouble to comment here on a Sunday and also at the That’s Crafty Blog, that means so much to me.
Wishes

Lynne

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 01:40:14

    This is sooo beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Suzy Quaife
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 01:55:14

    Hello Dear Lynne! How could I not leave a comment here today with the Herbalist –
    I’m totally at home with this theme of course. I love all of your beautiful additions like the poppy seeds, flowers etc. to create her herbal mix. Love the way you built up the layers using the natural colors.
    Beautiful! Beautiful!
    Have a wonderful Sunday – here the sun is shining upon us thank heavens as we so need a little help here in assisting Andrea!
    Many hugs,
    Suzy

    Reply

  3. Dianne
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 02:29:58

    A white witch yes that’s the ticket, all that brown is gorgeous, love how you did the background, all those layers, all those different fabrics are wonderful, the fussy cutting excellent, I’m not much of a Halloween person, this is right up my alley, outstanding work Lynne as always my dear, hope you have a wonderful weekend, thanks for sharing..

    Reply

  4. Brenda Brown
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 02:36:40

    A beautiful project Lynne and I agree the stories we have in our heads when making them help to give us the ideas.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  5. Annie G
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 03:51:46

    Absolutely love this Lynne. Stunning details and beautiful stamped images/embellishments

    TFS

    Annie x

    Reply

  6. Lynn Stevens
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 04:34:14

    ohh love the sepia tones and the layers look amazing, popping over to take a peek!
    Hugs Lynn

    Reply

  7. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 04:59:07

    This is fabulous, dear Lynne. The stamps are just along my alley. Oh, how I love the mushrooms. You created a great story and I love the layers you’ve built. The colors are beautiful too of course.
    Have a wonderful Sunday!
    Hugs,
    Julia

    Reply

  8. Patricia
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 05:24:30

    Beautiful project I love the Sepia. Glad you did this with your piece rather than Halloween. This really appeals to me
    Have a Great Day

    Patricia x

    Reply

  9. Anni
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 06:19:01

    Lynne your Herbalist wall hanger is so wonderfully made, I looked at That’s Crafty Blog so I could see the entire creation and how you made it, love the colors and the stamps.
    Anni

    Reply

  10. Redanne
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 09:02:02

    A really beautiful creation Lynne, wonderful composition and gorgeous elements. Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  11. valerie-Jael
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 09:11:39

    Beautiful piece with wonderful colours! Valerie

    Reply

  12. nefertiti
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 09:14:24

    I love all this brown, it’s perfect with these stamps!!! bizz

    Reply

  13. Ira Huberts
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 10:24:41

    Such a gorgeous wall hanging Lynne, love love how you combined your stamps with those fine warm, rich colours! So delicate, too! Hugs, Ira x
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  14. Martina
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 10:55:22

    Dear Lynne, your new art pieces are simply divine. I especially like the Steampunk wall hangar and the Steampunk tag. So beautifully designed!!!
    I hope you are well?
    Since my trip to London two weeks now already gone by and I have to work again. Always the same stress 🙂
    I wish you a nice Sunday, my dear.
    Hugs and kisses
    MARTINA

    Reply

  15. Sue F
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 11:57:37

    This is fabulous. The effect you created with the grungeboard is amazing.

    Reply

  16. Meggymay
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 12:41:18

    Stunning images and beautiful as always. Will pop over to see the other post.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  17. may
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 13:16:29

    Love it…Stunning work..Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  18. Avril
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 19:03:47

    Hi Lynne, just popped over to take a look – fabulous handing, love all the images and details. She’s definitely a herbalist – too refined for a White Witch!
    Have a great week,
    Avril xx

    Reply

  19. Dorthe
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 19:07:43

    Oh my dear Lynne,
    this looks so very stunningly beautiful- I will go see it all – and for now wish you a lovely sunday evening,.
    Hugs and love –
    Dorthe

    Reply

  20. barnie
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 07:55:05

    I’ve just taken a look, it’s a wonderful project again.

    Reply

  21. Emma (The Sparkly Fairy)
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 12:03:06

    This looks beautiful Lynne x

    Reply

  22. marjiekemper
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 15:34:27

    Just back from the full reveal…. how gorgeous!!

    Reply

  23. michele s
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 22:04:49

    the sneak peek is so pretty i’ll have to go see the whole thing. just gorgeous so far! xo

    Reply

  24. Sharon
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 09:34:11

    Love the look of that stamp!!!

    Reply

  25. MarieS.
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 15:21:41

    As always just stunning,Lynne.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  26. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 21:07:21

    ooo don’t want to miss this…I’m off to get a full look…
    already ♥ what I see
    oxo

    Reply

  27. butterfly
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 22:25:07

    Am in love just with the sneak peek… off to see more!
    Alison x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

