Come Join Me For Tea At Three

Hello Everyone
It really is about time I shared some samples I created for Crafty Individuals.
Recently, Crafty Individuals have issued quite a few bird themed stamps.  The set I played with for this collage is an Elements plate, CI-391. and I used the largest stamp, a sweet bird perched upon a teapot as the main focal.
Size approx:- 13″ x5.5″
birdcollagelynneThis is really a pretty stamp and suited to a Shabby Chic style.  You will see that I stamped onto painted French text.  My two favourite stamping surfaces are no doubt, fabric and French book text.
A fragment of stamping on the left side is a leftover from a previous Crafty Individuals project.maindetailA punched tag – again, stamping onto the painted French text plus a teeny piece of floral tape.
P1000165Another punched tag, this time in mini format, layered onto shabbily painted corrugated cardboard and to add a touch of elegance, a lovely  ornate embellishment.P1000180Returning back to the top of the collage …. P1000162a tea charm dry brushed with paint added to a metal frame, also painted.
So glad you stopped by and had a cup of something warm with me.
Wishes
Lynne

32 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Viola
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 09:20:24

    What a lovely piece, dear Lynne! So very beautiful!
    Hugs, Viola

    Reply

  2. craftytrog
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 10:13:10

    So many wonderful elements! This is beautiful Lynne! x

    Reply

  3. Meggymay
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 10:26:05

    Looks gorgeous Lynne, i have just bought this stamp plate.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  4. valerie-Jael
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 11:39:00

    Lovely piece, wish I could come over for a tea! Valerie

    Reply

  5. Astrid
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 12:18:41

    Just beautiful and such a gorgeous stamp!!

    Reply

  6. Redanne
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 12:29:41

    I just love the words ‘Tea O’clock’… and I also love your hanging, that bird on the teapot stamp is wonderful……. Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  7. Buttons
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 13:13:52

    Beautiful with just a hint of chintz. Love it Lynne. Hugs, Jenny x

    Reply

  8. Rita
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 13:36:06

    Stunning work Lynne. I love the lace and the stamps are beautiful. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  9. MarieS.
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 14:12:54

    So very lovely,dear Lynne.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  10. Marianne
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 14:48:06

    Lynne, I do so like your tea invitation…wonderfully charming. Oh, I just don’t think there are enough lifetimes to create all the things I would love to do.

    I always like to see what you’re up to.

    Blessings, Marianne xo

    Reply

  11. Sugar Lump Studios
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 14:51:45

    Pure sweetness Lynne! I especially love the tattered fabric bows on this piece. Hope Scotland is doing well – we watched a PBS special on Edinburgh last night…made me want to hop a plane (and pop a valium first)! 🙂

    Reply

  12. Suze
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 14:58:26

    What a lovely post Lynne, I’m just sitting here having my afternoon cuppa. A gorgeous tag, that’s a super stamp and if course your embellishments are lovely. Xx

    Reply

  13. CarolS
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 15:31:36

    Ok, I didn’t think I’d make it there by three so I made myself a cup of tea to drink while reading this post. I’m thinking if you drank a cup while setting this post up then we drank a cup together, right? What do you think? LOL

    This is a wonderful tag! The stamps are wonderful, as well as all your embellishings and distressing!

    Hugs!

    Reply

  14. Annie G
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 16:45:18

    Great textured background and gorgeous fragments adorn the main stamped images. TFS Lynne

    Crafty hugs Annie x

    Reply

  15. Dorthe
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 19:03:05

    Your corrugated cardboard looks beautiful as background here, -and painted in white with the lovely little pieces of pink floral fabric. I love your ornate embellishment, the lace pieces and sweet mini tag.. all together it makes a very gorgeous tag, dear Lynne. I think I will go have a cup of tea now !!
    Hug from me to you.
    Dorthe

    Reply

  16. Silvia
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 20:49:34

    A gorgeous tag, fantastic vintage feeling. I’d love to join your tea-party 🙂

    Reply

  17. Terry
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 21:11:20

    This is so pretty, Lynne! Love that teapot image with the little birdie on top! Hugs!

    Reply

  18. Shane
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 22:18:31

    Hello dear Lynne
    This is such a sweet card – what a beautiful invitation it makes.
    I’ll be there for “tea at three” – thank you!!!
    All of the elements are just lovely from that painting and pasting to the mini card – may I ask is the tape washi tape or fabric?
    Oh I always come away from your blog inspired to create – thank you Lynne.
    hugs
    Shane x

    Reply

  19. Brenda Brown
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 00:21:00

    A delicious card. Full of lovely vintage charm.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  20. Anni
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 05:38:58

    Sitting right now with a nice hot cup of morning tea, your new collage is wonderful Lynne, great tepot stamp and cute with the little tepot charm.
    Anni

    Reply

  21. Yvonne G
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 08:03:34

    Sheer perfection Lynne! I always enjoy seeing your creations!

    Reply

  22. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 12:36:12

    Every thing about this creation is oh so sweet and charming…
    Love the way your corrugated cardboard looks a bit plastered and that birdie on the teapot is precious…your touch of rose fabric is perfection too!
    oxo

    Reply

  23. giogio
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 14:11:01

    Your piece is just terrific, Lynne! I adore those stamp and you got the best of it!

    Reply

  24. Kate
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 20:23:17

    Wow! I love this stamp since I saw it on the CI blog. Gorgeousness and not just because I am partial to tea! I love the rustic, distressed look in your background. A stunning piece, Lynne.
    Kate

    Reply

  25. Hettie
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 20:43:30

    This is gorgeous Lynne and for a tea drinker as I am it is right up my street! Haa Haa! Always tea o’clock for me.
    xx

    Reply

  26. alie hoogenboezem-de Vries
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 21:39:01

    such a great background Lynne and the stamps and lace are so nice!

    Reply

  27. Sharon
    Sep 13, 2013 @ 11:53:15

    Just stunning and I would love to join you for tea!!!!!!

    Reply

  28. Paper Profusion
    Sep 13, 2013 @ 13:44:12

    Oh I just love ALL elements Lynne! I am having a cuppa at the mo (mug tho – not as refined as your very ladylike set) and it is lovely to share with you. Wishing you a lovely weekend. Nicola x

    Reply

  29. Ira Huberts
    Sep 13, 2013 @ 19:15:19

    It’s always a good time to have a cup of tea and your creation couldn’t be more appropriate for the occasion dear Lynne, lovely work as usual. Positively stylish!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  30. butterfly
    Sep 15, 2013 @ 21:32:46

    So lovely – you know I love the corrugated shabby chic background, and the detailing on this tag is exquisite: the gilded teapot, the tiny tag, the ornate cornice, and of course that lovely bird stamp – altogether lovely!
    Alison x

    Reply

  31. michele s
    Sep 15, 2013 @ 22:27:16

    this is so sweet i love it. the corrugated cardboard is genius. xo

    Reply

  32. Dianne
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 15:42:58

    Hello dear Lynne, well my 2 favorite things, tea and birds, this tag has given my heart a huuuge hug, all the corrugate and plaster wonderful, the teapot with the bird, perrrfect, all those beautiful tiny roses, all over gorgeous, the tiny bits and pieces of lovely lace, so elegant, I looooove how you dry brushed the tiny teapot, that was brilliant, it all comes together to perfection, thanks soooo much for this special tag.. On to your next post, this IS exciting :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

