Last Days of Summer (Part II)

Hello Everyone
Yesterday, for my post, Last Days of Summer my lovely blogging friend Terry visited and mentioned I could enter the artwork over at the Artistic Outpost challenge, she is a DT member for Artistic Outpost. Obviously for a challenge entry they need to see the artwork in full so what I have decided to do is share the artwork images in full but if you are interested in my full supply list, detail photographs and step-by-step instructions then they can be viewed HERE at That’s Crafty Blog.
This Last Days of Summer canvas is my entry for the Artistic Outpost September Referral where I used the wonderful Boardwalk stamp set which can be purchased from Artistic Outpost and in the U.K. from That’s Crafty.
lastdaysofsummer-001This canvas is the first time I have played with the Boardwalk set and it really is a lovely collection of stamps with lovely elements for collage style creations.
As I say, instructions and more detail photographs can be viewed HERE.
detail2I cannot remember the last time I entered a challenge so this is a bit of fun and hopefully not my first and last time of entering the Artistic Outpost Referral.
Many thanks for your visit and obviously, if you commented on yesterday’s post I would not expect another comment but  will return very soon with some new art to share.
In the meantime, have a lovely week.
Wishes
Lynne

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. valerie-Jael
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 15:46:57

    Lovely piece, and i love those three ladies in their long-legged bathing costumes! Valerie

    Reply

  2. Marilou
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 15:47:23

    love it Lynne, great texture too! hugs Marilou xoxo

    Reply

  3. Rita
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 15:53:01

    Fantastic creation Lynne. I love the sepia look too. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  4. Suze Bain
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 15:54:37

    That’s the type of costume I’d need Lynne – would cover a multitude of sins! Lol! A wonderful creation. xx

    Reply

  5. nefertiti
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 17:57:32

    What a beautiful Bathing Beauties!!! I love this card!!!bisous

    Reply

  6. barnie
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 20:50:50

    Really beautiful Bathing Beauties 🙂

    Reply

  7. Buttons
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 21:31:55

    So pleased you’ve entered the challenge with this as it is an absolute gem of a piece Lynne and hopefully even more people will now get to see your amazing work. Love the real seaside treasure feel of this. Hugs, Jenny x

    Reply

  8. Buttons
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 21:48:10

    Me again Lynne. I just read your comment about the crinoline. I get mine from Linda (a sole proprietor of The Funkie Junkie Boutique). Whilst she is in the US Linda does her best to offer great prices. You can find the crinoline (which I can highly recommend here; http://www.thefunkiejunkie.com/Crinoline_and_Rayon_Seam_Binding_Set_p/crinoline2.htm
    Hope that helps. Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They are all treasured so much coming from you. Hugs, Jenny x

    Reply

  9. Hettie
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 22:06:23

    This is gorgeous Lynne. I was reading about Osborne House today and this is how I imagine Queen Victoria’s daughters looked on their beach!
    xx

    Reply

  10. Lisa F
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 23:12:29

    This is absolutely gorgeous!! I love the stamps you used and the embellishments!! They look fabulous!! What an awesome project!!

    Reply

  11. Sandie
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 23:36:37

    A delicious creation, love all the elements that you have used to compliment the image. I have this set of stamps too,they are just fabulous.
    Thank you for following my blog…x

    Reply

  12. michele s
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 03:18:09

    what a great variety of rich textures you have here! it is charming and very nostalgic given that summer is indeed on the fade. xo

    Reply

  13. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 04:27:12

    Your Bathing Beauties are fabulous, dear Lynne! Lots of great details and the perfect piece to use some driftwood from our dear Dorthe.
    Have a great week!
    Hugs,
    Julia

    Reply

  14. Viola
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 08:14:30

    This is absolutely gorgeous, Lynne! Hugs, Viola

    Reply

  15. Sharon
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 09:50:48

    They are definitely bathing beauties Lynne!!

    Reply

  16. Sandy
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 13:13:22

    Gorgeous! A treasure right out of my grandmothers trunk. All the romance of a by gone year.
    sandy

    Reply

  17. Meggymay
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 13:35:55

    Fantastic project , love those vintage bathing costumes.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  18. Ira Huberts
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 20:00:44

    For some odd reason I thought I had already commented on your beautiful bathing beauties Lynne, but it seems I have not. This is a fine piece of vintage art work my friend, really lovely! Ira x

    Reply

  19. Dianne
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 16:05:47

    HOLY MOLY Miss Lynne WOW this is an exceptional piece of art work, I just don’t know where to start, after reading all the comments, wings together, bowing, Namaste to you my dear, you honor us with is fabulous creation, thanks for sharing..

    Reply

  20. Dorthe
    Sep 19, 2013 @ 11:41:29

    Dearest Lynne, oh you used some driftwood pieces perfect on this piece.
    They so belong with your Bathing Beauties collage, and the wonderful sea environment! I love the sea-green cheesecloth with a little sparkle.
    I wish you most of luck for this challenge, with entering your beautiful piece!!
    Hugs from your friend, Dorthe

    Reply

  21. giogio
    Sep 19, 2013 @ 12:05:29

    It’s perfect! And the light touch of green highlighted the whole piece!

    Reply

  22. The Scrap Yard
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 16:38:20

    the soft colored netting and crystals are so reminisent of the ocean. What a lovely, vintage piece!

    Reply

  23. craftytrog
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 12:04:03

    Simply beautiful!!! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

