Communication Problems – Friends Please Read This Post

Hello Everyone
A post of a different nature today.
On Saturday I started to experience problems with AOL, in accessing my e-mail account.  After exhaustive hours on the telephone with the result of being no further forward than when I first picked up the telephone, I still have no e-mail access.  This means that if any of my friends have e-mailed me then I am sorry, it looks as though I will not be able to reply.
What is worse, all my e-mail contacts were stored at AOL in the address book.  I aim to visit my friends via their blogs to tell them of this situation but wanted to write it here also.
Friends, would you be good enough to e-mail me at:-

ReadingRoom12@hotmail.com

I will then write down your e-mails so that when I set up a new e-mail account
Obviously I refuse to stay a customer of AOL and the hope if to change to BT but of course, nothing is simple in life and with my multiple conversations with AOL yesterday I have so little faith in them that I doubt if they will actually provide the MAC Code.
Why does life become more difficult when it should be made so much easier with all this technology we have to hand.
Patty, if you are reading this post, yes, I shall hold my hands up and declare that I did have a good rant yesterday LOL. Trying to see the funny side of a situation that was less than funny but I always aim to look at the bigger picture and say to myself, that although this has caused me great inconvenience and upset, ultimately there is so much worse that people deal with in their lives and if in the meantime I can gain access to the internet and still have a means of connection with all you wonderful people then that is what matters most.  Obviously I was a wee bit concerned that I can share my DT samples with the relevant DTs I am on but I am trying to keep abreast of that.
Your help would be greatly appreciated in this matter.  I will keep this as a sticky post for a few days.
In the meantime, have a wonderful start to the week.
Wishes
Lynne

 

(I will be plan on moving from AOL as the customer service has been shocking,.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lululiz
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 12:07:00

    These things really shouldn’t happen, and such appalling customer service would have me absolutely livid as well. How very frustrating.

    Reply

  2. Dorthe
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 12:16:15

    Dear Lynne, I know we have connected about this bad situation, in pm ,– but wanted to tell you, that you can maybe also put this message in your fb page -for some to see it there !! So very frustrating dearest friend.
    A warm hug from me, does not help this, but is being send ,all the same.
    Dorthe, x

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 12:19:45

    Your poor thing Lynne – what a hassle!! Hope you can get it all sorted!

    Reply

  4. Dianne
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 13:14:25

    Hello Sweety since you need your to post your designs it must be frustrating, good luck with it.. big hugs..

    Reply

  5. Terry
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 13:35:47

    Lynne, I hope this all gets resolved quickly! You would think that with all this technology, life would be easier! Don’t worry too much, it will all be OK! Hugs!

    Reply

  6. Darlene
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 14:56:56

    O Lynne !! how awful …. and what a nightmare !

    Reply

  7. Suze
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 15:10:12

    Oh Lynne, what a pain in the bahookie! Hope you get it sorted out soon. Xx

    Reply

  8. CarolS
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 15:24:17

    I’ve been there before with yahoo! It’s never as easy as it should be! I don’t understand that either!
    I shot you an email to the new address!
    Hugs!

    Reply

  9. Ira Huberts
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 15:38:23

    Hope you got my mail dear Lynne and that you get things sorted out. No wonder you want to leave AOL, being on the phone with them for more than 5 hours is killing… Take care, Ira

    Reply

  10. valerie-Jael
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 16:34:48

    Hope you are slowly getting your mails back! Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  11. Barbara Moore
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 16:39:40

    I hope all gets straightened out quickly Lynne. Sometimes it absolutely kills your patience to work with a customer service representative.

    Reply

  12. astrid51
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 19:03:36

    So sorry to hear about your email troubles. I’ll send you a mail at your hotmail address. Hope you’ll get your contacts together soon again.

    Reply

  13. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 20:07:53

    Hello My Dear Lynne ~ not only do I admire your creative talents but your outlook on life is oh SO special also!
    A good rant can be cathartic and I salute you…what a time you’ve had !!!
    Mon Dieu!!!
    I am ever so grateful for being connected to you and others here in blogland…it is a gift that I never take for granted and I know the same applies for you.
    My wish is that things get RIGHT again for you dear one!
    (((hugs))) from our little island getaway
    oxoxoxoxo

    Reply

  14. MarieS.
    Sep 24, 2013 @ 00:46:28

    Hi dear Lynn,
    hope you get things sorted out quickly. Will sent you an email. Have a lovely evening.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  15. Marjie Kemper
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 17:15:42

    SO sorry you have had all this angst. Will email you separately.

    Reply

  16. erin
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 15:33:21

    AOL have been taking over by Talk Talk .. and i had the most disgusting telephone conversation with AOL which reduced me to tear’s .. i hope you get sorted soon xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

