Come Join The Ladies For A Stroll In The Garden

Hello Everyone
Sorry for being so quiet on my Blog and also by not visiting your own Blogs but between a mix of health issues and internet connection problems, well you can imagine that adds up to no time on-line but keeping my fingers crossed I will be able to type up and publish this post.
At the rate I am going I can visualise that I am going to fall behind with all I should be posting here.  For example the two cards I have decided to share today, two cards that were made possibly 2-3 months ago!  The cards use the beautiful Jane’s Garden from Oxford Impressions and also made use of the Gelli Plate for the backgrounds.  Apologies in advance as I have decided to post the two cards together so this will be a photo heavy post, I have warned you!janesgardenlynnemoncrieffSelecting peachy paints although one is actually called Portrait Pink, I laid the paints with lace onto the Gelli Plate. but I couldn’t resist stamping this beautiful flower onto the background.  You can see the texture from the lace on the photograph below.DIGITAL CAMERAJane herself was stamped onto digi paper from Gecko Galz, the subtle pattern on the paper adds a little bit of colour and interest to her dress in particular. detail3Tags are something I incorporate many times onto all manner of artwork but none moreso than when I make cards.  I like the added interest they bring plus dimension and it is another element waiting to be embellished.   The tag was laid onto the Gelli Plate and then I overstamped the gorgeous damask style stamp from French Script, another Oxford Impressions plate.
detail2The butterfly resting on the metal frame. detail1
The second Jane card to share is once again a 6″x6″ card and again I used a Gelli Print for the base this time stamping that lovely text stamp from Jane’s Garden. birthdaycards 091-001To keep the text subtle I used a toffee coloured ink pad, at times going for second generation stamping to soften the result.DIGITAL CAMERAOnce again I stamped Jane onto digi paper from Gecko Galz.birthdaycards 025Another tag makes an appearance with the absolutely stunning rose repeatedly stamped onto the tag. The detail on the rose stamp is wonderful. The beautiful bold flower I used to stamp the background on card number one this time was used as a stamped embellishment on the tag with a butterfly taking time to rest for awhile. DIGITAL CAMERAI should add that Jane’s Garden is available from That’s Crafty in the U.K. as are other Oxford Impressions stamps.
Thank you so much for your visit and keep your fingers crossed for me that I will be able to catch-up with you very soon.
Wishes
Lynne

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. butterfly
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 12:39:15

    So lovely, Lynne… and never any need to apologise for showing lots and lots of photos, and as many of your beautiful creations as you like! Gorgeous work with Jane – I love that there’s a front and back view… going to have to have a look at that stamp set, methinks.

    Sorry to hear you’re feeling unwell, and I do hope that both you and the internet get better soon!!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  2. Dianne
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 12:42:20

    The first to comment well this is special, so is this, no apology necessary, we love lots of photos, the gelli plate background is STUNNING and the pretty lady with that gorgeous butterfly, just fabulous, the second , another STUNNING background, with all your special touches, how you get such a soft look is awesome, I just can’t do it, I keep looking and could never pic a favorite they are both Adorn-liciousssss
    thanks for just being you, you make my heart sing, hope you have a fabulous day..

    Reply

  3. Rita
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 12:48:25

    Absolutely Stunning . I love the elegant background . Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  4. marjiekemper
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 12:50:59

    How beautiful! Love the way you’ve used those sweet butterflies on these.

    Reply

  5. Avril
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 12:51:03

    Two gorgeous pieces Lynne, the addition of the tags is a gorgeous detail.
    Hope you get the internet sorted out soon.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  6. nicecrane
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 13:59:00

    Wowww Lynne love your background and the vintage effecy you add to the vintage fahsion ladies………and all over the incredible butterfly………If you like my Xmas ornaments let me know and I´ll send the pack to build them ,,,,,,SHHHH

    Reply

  7. Astrid
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 14:47:24

    Both are gorgeous Lynne! I adore the subtle backgrounds with the gelli, the embellishments are wonderful and stamping Jane onto the GS paper really adds to them as you say. The little tags really to add that bit extra!

    Hope you feel better soon and that your internet stops playing up!!

    Reply

  8. alie hoogenboezem-de Vries
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 15:13:59

    So elegant…woud love to join them in these gardens!
    Great creations Lynne

    Reply

  9. valerie-Jael
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 15:18:31

    Gorgeous cards, love the soft colours and stamps you have used. Hope you will soon be ‘normal’ again! Valerie

    Reply

  10. Suze
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 15:30:04

    These are lovely Lynne, your stamping is beautiful. Take care. Xx

    Reply

  11. Sophie
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 16:23:38

    Traumhaft schön, liebe Lynne.
    Und wieder so einzigartige herrliche Hintergründe. So zart und fein alles.
    Da steckt soviel Liebe drin.

    Umarmung und Grüße

    Reply

  12. Annie G
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 17:20:38

    Hi Lynne your projects are equally stunning. Fabulous backgrounds and beautiful stamping. So delicate and feminine

    TFS
    Annie x

    Reply

  13. Gayle Page-Robak
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 17:48:41

    Love all your gorgeous creations but this is one of my favorites…outstanding and beautifully created,, Lynne!! Hugs, Gayle.

    Reply

  14. Dorthe
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 17:59:37

    My lovely dear Lynne- your most beautiful cards are tempting me to soon buy those wonderful Jane’s Garden stamps !! You are using them with stunning results-and oh your play with the gelli plate makes such beautiful papers . I love your use, of the extra tag on your cards.. they alwayes makes them so much more interesting !!
    Lynne I`m so sorry ,you are still fighting to get your strengh back… did you recieve my mails, dearest,- Just a :Yes on a mail, is enough ?
    I hope your weekend to come will bring you more well feeling,- and wishes you happy hours.
    Warm hug, from Dorthe

    Reply

  15. Coco
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 18:44:19

    Wow, that’s really two wonderful cards Lynne !! I love the stalps you used too, and the delicate combination of the butterflies on metal. Gorgeous ! Hope you are doing well now… Coco x

    Reply

  16. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 18:48:14

    Two cards are better than one dear Lynne.
    More of your delightful creativity can only be a good thing…
    Your lovely ladies make me want to stroll in a garden with them…
    the way you use your gelli prints and stamp and cut those butterflies which look almost like they are fluttering on my screen …
    every detail so fine and delightful!

    Take care dear friend…
    I am sorry that you’ve had the aggravation of computer issues on top of not feeling well.
    Hoping things look up for you very very soon ♥
    oxoxo

    Reply

  17. Anne R
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 18:53:41

    Hi Lynne, both creations are wonderful, those images are just so beautiful and the butterflies are delightful. Hope you feel much better soon and that your internet problems get resolved. Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  18. Meggymay
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 20:10:24

    Gorgeous cards, loving the gelli backgrounds. Hope all returns to some semblance of normality for you soon.
    Yvonne

    Reply

  19. Renee Zarate
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 22:02:36

    These are stunning and elegant!

    Reply

  20. Marilyn J. Rock
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 22:59:52

    So beautiful, both of them! Positive thoughts for your good health! xxoo

    Reply

  21. Kate
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 01:21:08

    Just gorgeous! I love the neutrals. So romantic!

    Reply

  22. michele s
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 04:14:34

    oh my goodness the butterflies seem to be in flight it is fabulous! and i love the one on the metal frame. wow. love love love. oh lynne i hope you will feel much better and that all things will look up in a lovely wonderful way. sending big wishes and much love. xo

    Reply

  23. barnie
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 09:09:26

    Such a beautiful and so feminin creation. Love the color scheme.

    Reply

  24. Brenda Brown
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 21:51:48

    Lots of lovely photos Lynne and gorgeous projects. I particularly love the butterfly on the metal frame and those gorgeous colour palettes.
    Hope you feel better soon.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  25. Ira Huberts
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 15:23:24

    You have really captured the feel of a lovely walk in the garden Lynne! Your ladies truly are elegant and I just love how you added your pretty, delicate butterflies. These are so beautiful… Hope you will feel much better soon my friend, hugs, Ira xox
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  26. Sharon
    Oct 13, 2013 @ 02:39:30

    A beautiful creation. I am so inspired everytime I visit Lynne!

    Reply

  27. Lucy Edmondson
    Oct 13, 2013 @ 16:29:11

    Oooh these are exquisite, Lynne!

    Lucy x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

