Mr & Mrs Bones Invite You

Hello Everyone
A few weeks ago I received the new Oxford Impressions Danse Macabre set to play with and knew immediately what my first DT project would be, altering a wooden display house. I believe this house was intended to display thimbles or small ornaments, anyway I picked it up in a 99p store some time ago.
All newly weds require a roof over their heads
lynnemoncrieffdansemacabreMr Bones is truly, madly and deeply in love with his new wife, Mrs Bones, so share in their joy as they welcome you into their newly weds’ home at No. 31, they have left the lights on so you will find your way easily enough. detail2
Aren’t they sweet.october15 053Mrs Bones is so stylish, carrying one of this season’s hottest accessories, a clutch. october15 032Mr Bones is rather dapper. october15 034I shall spare their blushes by stating which room of their home this is! detail4Mr Bones insisted that his pet owl come live with them, although Mrs Bones’ pet cat isn’t so pleased with this arrangement.  Really the cat is making such a fuss over nothing as her pet owl simply likes to lead a quiet life and is happy to sit upon a bone or two at the top of the house, watching the world pass by. detail3
(The house is covered with text from Dr Coffin’s Apothecary, stamped onto tissue paper. As you can see, I stained gauze to drape over the house with stained lace creating a border on the roof (thank you dear Dorthe) and also lace I stained with tea and coffee to mimic a garden fence.
From Danse Macabre I used the owl. lanterns, coffin, moth, skeletons, heart and stamped the bat stamp several times.  The moon comes from Masquerade
All stamp sets are available from Austen Gallery (the on-line Oxford Impressions store) and an up-date to this drafted post, they are now available  in the U.K. from That’s Crafty).
Mr and Mrs Bones did ask me to Thank You for taking the time to join them on the tour of their home and to say that you are welcome any day of the week to visit again.
Wishes
Lynne

48 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 00:34:47

    Mr. And Mrs. bones have such a lovely home! And her dress is divine,
    Great project!

    Reply

  2. Hettie
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 00:53:24

    Do I need to send a formal reply to the party or does my comment suffice? Cracking job you have done on this piece Lynne! Love the frock Mrs Bones is wearing.
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  3. Sandy Dehon
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 01:13:17

    You are so outrageous and so much fun! Lynne you even make the macabre look fancy and feminine!! Now that takes talent. You won the jackpot with this fabulous make!!!!!
    Sandy

    Reply

  4. Kate
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 02:03:08

    Such a stunning little dwelling you have made for the happy couple. I love it! So many fun things to look at, Lynne. Beautiful job!
    Kate

    Reply

  5. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 04:35:38

    Hello dear Lynne, Please tell the newly weds that I enjoyed the house tour very much. They are such a sweet couple and they have such a lovely home. I’m sure the pet cat will get used to the pet owl and all four will have a wonderful time together.
    Hugs,
    Julia

    Reply

  6. Eva Halloween
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 05:25:56

    Simply divine. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Brenda Brown
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 05:33:07

    Really clever Lynne, I love the new home for the Bones family and what smart skeletons they are too. Great story to go with this masterpiece.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  8. valerie-Jael
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 06:46:05

    This is totally up my street and my cup pf potion – fantastic! Valerie

    Reply

  9. Andrea Ockey Parr
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 06:58:17

    Holy cow…more like two holy cows on this one! I was so excited to see your work (I discovered your blog from you discovering my blog)! Looks like we’ve been published in many of the same mags! That’s awesome! And I am totally a fan. Your artwork is stunning and I feel honored to have stumbled across your corner of the internet universe! I will DEFINITELY be checking back here often! I can’t get enough of your “bone home.” Not only clever, but beautifully and elegantly executed. And you know I love dangly-stringy-straggly thread and torn-up fabric! You really nailed it! This is a masterpiece and I’m so glad I discovered your blog!

    Reply

  10. Annie G
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 07:38:14

    Hi Lynne…..awesome piece with a very imaginative story. What a stylish couple. Love all that wonderful gauze.

    TFS

    Annie x

    Reply

  11. Anne R
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 07:44:30

    Oh Lynne, this is fabulous! I so want to touch it and see it in real life. I am totally in love with this wonderful creation. Mr and Mrs Bones look delightful in their wedding garb and I love the story you tell about them. This is one of the most inspiring pieces I have seen for ages – I love it!! Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  12. Shane
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 08:08:14

    Hello dear Lynne
    Only you could make Halloween look appealing for me.
    You’ve given it a soft pretty vintage look – not at all scarey!!!
    Hugs
    Shane

    Reply

  13. Astrid
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 08:20:38

    Oh Lynne, this is a master piece indeed, both the project and the story!! Who would not want to visit such a fabulous home! The detail is totally amazing like usual, loved the wedding out fits, and as to the “bedroom”, what can I say, – genius!! This must be the most beautiful Halloween project I have seen so far!

    Reply

  14. Coco
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 10:42:43

    Aaaaaarghhh this is truly and definitely awesome, I LOVE that Lynne ! Great fun and spooky scene, with Mr Bones and Mrs Bones embracing like that, they are soooo sweet and cute indeed !!!! Thank you for this great inspirational piece of art. Warmly, Coco x

    Reply

  15. Darlene
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 13:54:11

    you are such a story teller !! great work as usual.

    Reply

  16. Avril
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 15:35:00

    A wonderful spooky creation Lynne.
    Love all the details and the ‘couple’ look so happy!
    Avril xx

    Reply

  17. Shirley
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 17:17:12

    Amazing Spooky Wedding Couple & home 🙂 Love it ! Beautiful work. Have a great weekend, Shirleyx

    Reply

  18. Silvia
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 18:01:04

    Oh Lynne, I’m missing words, this is such a fantastic project. A great decoration for Halloween – also love the story about Mr and Mrs Bones 🙂

    Reply

  19. Anni
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 18:29:00

    Oh dear Lynne what a fantatstic and so wonderful creepy Halloween creation, love all the elements you have used for it.
    Hugs Anni

    Reply

  20. alie hoogenboezem-de Vries
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 18:56:12

    Wow this realy is macabre…such an amazing detailed creation Lynne…great job!

    Reply

  21. Dorthe
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 18:59:48

    Dear Lynne, this is a most AMAZING piece,- and OHHH I love your story 🙂 you are such a wonderful story-teller!
    That house is fantastic,- and so right for mrs and mr Bones!! I love the torn cheece cloth giving a spidery feeling, -you are truly so clever my lovely friend,
    .Hugs,
    xx-from Dorthe

    Reply

  22. Terry
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 20:21:54

    A match made in Heaven or not! This is absolutely amazing, Lynne! You really are getting into the Halloween spirit! Enjoy the weekend! Hugs!

    Reply

  23. may
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 20:24:36

    Amazing…. Love it… Mr & Mrs bones found their way into my basket the other day… they arrived at my home today..Whoop Whoop… Thank you for the fantastic creation & wonderful inspiration….I adore every detail Lynne…..Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  24. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 21:10:08

    Wow, Lynne, I think this is my favourite thing you’ve made! Love Mr and Mrs Bones and their back story.

    Reply

  25. Gerrie Johnnic
    Oct 18, 2013 @ 23:17:02

    GF ….you need to start writing novels! I absolutely love this love nest! Amazing imagination. Spooky love. (I’ll have to borrow Mrs. Bones outfit one day, so don’t be surprised!)

    Reply

  26. Shelly Schmidt
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 04:00:24

    Fabulous project! I love the story of the Bones Newlyweds….and their new house- so fitting. Only you could pull off such a fab scene for them I think!!!

    Reply

  27. MarieS.
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 06:17:54

    Your couple is just amazing, dear Lynne.Have a wonderful weekend.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  28. Meggymay
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 08:55:33

    I so enjoyed reading your story, they are a lovely couple and they have an awesome house to begin their married life together.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  29. Sue
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 12:32:34

    This is just amazing Lynne. The attention to detail is stunning. I love it.

    Reply

  30. Rosie Schirrmeister
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 14:10:33

    Gorgeous, Lynne, it is breathtaking.

    Have a wonderful weekend

    Reply

  31. Ira Huberts
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 14:54:46

    Goodness me Lynne, this truly is a Halloween masterpiece you’ve created here! They’re such a spooky couple and match beautifully! This is what I call eternal love 😉 Love the dash of purple and lace on the lady. A stunner! Hugs, Ira x

    Reply

  32. michele
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 17:01:11

    Fantastic work!
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog post “flower garden”.
    I am a new follower.
    Michele

    Reply

  33. nefertiti
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 17:38:53

    oh my god!!!!!! Wow!!!!absoluty awesome!!!!!!!!!fabulous and fantastic project Lynne!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!bizz

    Reply

  34. michele s
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 18:01:18

    this is nothing short of FABULOUS. wow, very spooky and wonderful. incredible detail. xo

    Reply

  35. Suze
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 18:08:28

    Wow, so different for you Lynne but I love it! A great story, great couple and a great house – the cobwebs are fabulous! Xx

    Reply

  36. nicecrane
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 23:52:37

    Absolutely sooooooooooooooo scary House,,,,so macabre,,,, booo,booo,, love the vintage effect,,,,,and such a lot of details,,,,,,,,,,woww,,,,Lynne,,,,Thanks for your comments,……

    Reply

  37. Suzi B
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 00:50:41

    wow! this is amazing! I don’t do halloween as a rule … I think you may have converted me. This is delighfully macabra. and I’m delighted to be invited to thier home.. thank you xx

    Reply

  38. Lynn Stevens
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 04:43:22

    Wonderfully creative Lynne, I just Loved the Bones’ home tour and your detailed description of the residents there!
    Hugs Lynn

    Reply

  39. Sophie
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 15:10:08

    Wow, Lynne, das ist fantastisch und ganz unglaublich 🙂

    Grüße von Sophie xx

    Reply

  40. 2amscrapper
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 17:47:01

    beyond spectacular!

    Reply

  41. Marjie Kemper
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 22:27:09

    Oh, Lynne, this is fabulous and your commentary made me laugh out loud. Such nice manners, Mr & Mrs Bones have, leaving a light on for us.

    Reply

  42. Dianne
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 11:58:37

    OOOHHHH MYYYYYY, this is SPOOKTACULARRRR. what a fantastic house for that fabulous couple,I want to see this in person, like real close, Such a wonderful story, I love every tiny bit of it… CHEERS for you my dear, this is THE BOMB****, your the best, thanks for sharing this adventure…

    Reply

  43. Daniele
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 17:02:17

    such a fabbie spooky house Lynne, you do creams so wonderfully, loved all your Crafty Individual projects, so loving the soft feminine look
    hugs xx

    Reply

  44. butterfly
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 18:14:20

    Breathtaking work, Lynne – creative, imaginative, quirky and spooky, and absolutely beautiful to go with it all! Glorious creation!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  45. Viola
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 08:16:21

    Absolutely gorgeous, Lynne!!!!

    Reply

  46. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 14:52:41

    goodness
    HOW did I get so behind…
    well you are very prolific…
    that’s my excuse and I am sticking to it 😉
    What a wonder of a scene and feeling you have created here!
    WOW!
    Love the touches of pink and so many fabulous details!
    It must be even more amazing in person…
    oxo

    Reply

  47. Sharon
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 06:14:19

    OMG this is absolutely amazing Lynne – such detail and very haunted & spooky feeling – love the skeleton couple LOL!!

    Reply

  48. Buttons
    Oct 26, 2013 @ 20:43:22

    You are so imaginative Lynne. I love this. Jenny x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

