Wish Upon A Star

Hello Everyone
Sunday is time for when I share my peek at my DT post for That’s Crafty.
This week is a practical item for Christmas or I suppose it could be suitable for someone celebrating their birthday either on Christmas Day or the month of DecembermetalframedetailI’ve been playing with some, what are, new brands for me, Martha Stewart, Clear Scraps and Maimeri.
Thank you for your visit to this sneaky peek and a big thank you to those of you who take the trouble to visit and comment at the That’s Crafty Blog.
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Coco
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 08:41:27

    Hi Lynne, I’ve seen your star, so gorgeous and shiny !!!… Love the light blue colours you used too. I love your Christmas makes, really delicate and so beautiful ! Have a lovely Sunday, many thanks for all your last lovely comments too, for me I’m just back from a business trip, so I’m going to try to catch up with all what I’ve missed.. But sorry if I can’t put a comment on each your previous makes my dear Lynne, missing too much time… I’m going to have a look however, don’t want to miss your fab works 🙂 Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  2. may
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 08:53:06

    popping over for a closer look… Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  3. Annie G
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 08:56:20

    Off to take a closer look Lynne x

    Reply

  4. Rita
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 09:21:28

    Going to visit TC and view the full creation. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  5. Anne R
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 12:32:14

    Looks interesting, going over to have a better look! Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  6. butterfly
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 14:09:30

    Looking frostily lovely… off to check it out!
    Alison x

    Reply

  7. Dorthe
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 16:14:28

    A beautiful peek -and a gorgeous box- I love the stenciled snowflakes and lovely,lovely colours Lynne,- a true magic christmas creation,dear friend.
    Hug,xx
    Dorthe

    Reply

  8. Corrie
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 17:44:36

    Just had a look and your box is stunning !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  9. valerie-Jael
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 17:58:09

    I know what it is – a star shaped gift box, and it’s gorgeous! Glad you enjoyed your apple pie! Valerie

    Reply

  10. Shirl
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 21:29:50

    Hi Lynne I have just had a peek and I think it fits the bill nicely for someone who has a birthday in December. Uhummm wonder who that could be lol. Beautiful.

    Crafty hugs from Shirl x x

    Reply

  11. Dianne
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 22:19:33

    EEEKKKSSSS … I love it, I’m always on the look out for Christmas ornaments, I have been making them for years, my family and friends have a lot… This box is stunning, the texture alone is fabulous, then the inside is spectacular, all the icy, frost, sparkle has my magpie eyes all cross eyed LOL. I loooooove that color, a greeny blue, gorgeous, Oh Miss Lynne it’s FROSTILY FANTASTIC… Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful week, I was so excited I didn’t read it was for someone with a Christmas eve birthday, hhhmmm anyone I would know LOL, I was a Christmas Eve baby ^-^…

    Reply

  12. Avril
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 23:19:12

    Just popped back from That’s Crafty – A beautiful Star – love the frosty blue colour.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  13. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 23:54:04

    Looked your full reveal of this precious creation!
    oxo

    Reply

  14. Brenda Brown
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 00:27:36

    Your box is delightful, you’re so right, that blue is gorgeous and wintry and I live the details you’ve added.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  15. Terry
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 00:38:47

    Beautiful star Christmas box, Lynne1 Love the soft wintery blue colors! Hope you had a wonderful weekend! Hugs!

    Reply

  16. michele s
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 04:34:24

    ooh, is it covered in frosted sugar? love the sneak peek! xo

    Reply

  17. Astrid
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 09:51:34

    Just been over, stunning with amazing textures as well as gorgeous blue frosty tones, loved it!

    Reply

  18. craftytrog
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 10:39:01

    It’s gorgeous Lynne! I love that blue! xx

    Reply

  19. Sharon
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 00:19:54

    What a teaser for a sneak peek Lynne!! LOL! I love the blue tinge too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

