Elegance (Published – The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello Everyone
When the July/Aug/Sept issue of The Stampers’ Sampler was published back in July I was thrilled to see not only the Farm Fresh (see HERE) but also another collection of cards which I had submitted to Take Ten, were published as a feature style article in The Stampers’ Sampler, excited not only for being published but the collection of cards feature possibly one of my all time favourite Oxford Impressions stamp plate, Dressforms & Corsetry.
I won’t bore you with all the cards that were included in this article but here are somemeasuringuplynnemoncrieffYou know how I love all my little details and fragments of this and that and so it touched me that they recognised this with the words included in their intro to the feature.
Here is such a detail of a fragment of stamped found paper which is tissue thin and a scrap of stained seam binding attached to a dressmaker safety pin.DIGITAL CAMERAA beautiful feather stitch stamp creates a border.sew lovelylynnemoncrieffThis is why I adore stamp plates, I can select a theme and stamp up all the elements I wish to create stamped embellishments such as the word sew , here stamped onto vintage dressmaker tissue and simply attaching a dressmaker snap to this fragment to bring a detail to the card.DIGITAL CAMERAThe final card I will share is this one which is possibly the most elegant of dressforms from the Dressform & Corsetry set parisian stylelynnemoncrieffOne of the details on the card is where I stamped onto pretty fabric which brings texture and also a subtle touch of colour to the card. DIGITAL CAMERAThank You for your visit to this post. I have many Christmas/winter related samples to share with you so it is nice to break up the posts to share some different themes every now and again.
Wishes
Lynne

35 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fliss
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:04:16

    These really are elegant Lynne. Beautifully simple and classy in style. Congratulations on being published again too.
    Hugs, Fliss xx

    Reply

  2. Julie Lee
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:04:19

    I love your details and adorable little scraps too Lynne! You have such a great style all your own. I love that nothing is wasted and you create beauty with the tiniest addition! Julie Ann xx

    Reply

  3. Rita
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:08:05

    Fabulous Lynne. Brings back happy memories for me in my college days. We used a dressform not unlike this and she was called Judy. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  4. Shirley
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:14:00

    These are beautiful, love the vintage sewing theme and the bits & pieces you’ve added to these. It’s wonderful that magazines publish your beautiful artwork. Take care, Shirleyx

    Reply

  5. barnie
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:20:38

    That’s amazing, congrats on being published again.

    Reply

  6. rachel fisher
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:28:57

    These are just beautiful Lynne – your use of lace is always fabulous – beautiful images and congrats on being published xx

    Reply

  7. Margie D
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:37:25

    Its all in the detail Lynne and you are so brilliant at that. No wonder you get published so often – very well deserved. Margie x

    Reply

  8. Suzi B
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:45:39

    These are fantastic I absolutely love them so stylish & elegant. xx

    Reply

  9. valerie-Jael
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 22:16:23

    Beautiful work Lynne, and congrats on being published again! Goodnight! Valerie

    Reply

  10. Marilyn J. Rock
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 23:15:56

    Gorgeous and congratulations on the publication! xo

    Reply

  11. Marianne
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 23:49:55

    Very fine cards…congratulations on being published. You deserve it!

    Blessings for more successes,
    Marianne

    Reply

  12. Kate
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 00:48:27

    So full of simple elegance! I love those dressforms. Congrats on your publication.
    Kate

    Reply

  13. Renee Zarate
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 01:25:22

    I was just looking at these this morning in my magazine. They are so elegant, really lovely. Congrats on having so many pieces published! You are amazing.

    Reply

  14. Annie G
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 02:06:52

    Total elegance Lynne and I was thrilled to see them in the magazine

    Congratulations ( another song !!!)

    Annie x

    Reply

  15. may
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 06:33:33

    Gorgeous work Lynne, So elegant.. congrats on being published….. Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  16. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 08:43:32

    Love the white space – really lets the dress forms shine. And of course the little Lynne signature embellishments. Not surprised they were published.

    Reply

  17. Corrie Herriman
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 10:37:15

    Your style is quite unique and the cards and other projects you produce are simply wonderful. These cards are very stylish and beautiful and it doesn’t surprise me that they were published. Congratulations !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  18. Terry
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 16:03:59

    Wonderful art, Lynne! Love the dress forms and layout! Congratulations on being published! Hugs!

    Reply

  19. Dorthe
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 16:29:23

    The cards in that artickle are all very beautiful, dear Lynne-
    and all the other features of you ,in that mag, too !!!
    I love the brown and black against the white , and your little lovely adds on every card. I have that stamp plate ,too- and hope soon to have time using it again.
    Congratulations lovely friend.
    Dorthe-xx

    Reply

  20. Shelly Schmidt
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 16:30:50

    I love sewing, so really enjoy these projects- loving the softness of the colors and all of the card details- I love the tissue paper and seam binding on the safety pin, the added 1/2 snap- awesome!!! Thanks for always inspiring me!

    Reply

  21. Alie Hoogenboezem-de Vries
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 19:14:42

    So many white on your card Lynne…how different, but still so elegant

    Reply

  22. Dianne
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 20:08:44

    Eeekkks catch up time my favorite :O), it’s wonderful you poat your published work for us who can’t get the magazine, I did ask my DS over the pond, for the magazine for Christmas, hoping that happens..oh I loved the Farm Fresh, you Miss Lynne could never bore us because everything you make is that extra special, your little bit of this and that is what make them special an no one does it better, you take those precious little things and create BEAUTY…I loooove the last dress form, isn’t she a beauty, love how stamped on the little piece of material, I just shake my head and wonder how that amazing creative mind thinks, I love the way your creativity make it all come together, you work fills me with so much inspiration, thank you for that my dear, hope you have a wonderful day can’t wait for your next show, yahoo.. (((BIG HUGS ))))…

    Reply

  23. Wendy
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 20:47:18

    Oh dear Lynne, they’re gorgeous! And very unique and so much you. I always love the little details you add to your work and I’m very happy that they’ve put the spotlight on them. I see I have a lot of catching up to do here on your blog… Wishing you a sweet week, hugs

    Reply

  24. Coco
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 21:21:30

    All these cards are really adorable and sooooo elegant !!!! That’s make a beautiful change before new great Christmas makes indeed. Well done Lynne for the publications, really well deserved ! Huge hugs, Coco xx

    Reply

  25. Marjie Kemper
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 23:24:05

    Beautiful, Lynne! I remember seeing these in the magazine. I especially love how you mixed one dress form bodice with a different stamped dress form base.

    Reply

  26. trisha too
    Nov 21, 2013 @ 02:50:18

    I can see why these images are favourites of yours, Lynne–and you use them so well, with your own lovely style we all adore!

    Reply

  27. michele s
    Nov 21, 2013 @ 05:47:42

    fabulous dress forms! i love each one. simple, elegant and classy. xo

    Reply

  28. Sugar Lump Studios
    Nov 21, 2013 @ 14:54:08

    Love this dress form stamp and the gorgeous cards you created with it. Stamping it on the white background really makes it stand out! So pretty! Congrats on being published (I saw you in another that you should get in the mail soon as well) your work is always brilliant! xoxo

    Reply

  29. Sue
    Nov 21, 2013 @ 15:34:29

    congratulations on being published Lynne. I’m not surprised though your work is always so beautiful and intricate. Artistry in motion.

    Reply

  30. craftytrog
    Nov 22, 2013 @ 18:10:48

    Simply divine! I love the pretty stamped fabric Lynne.
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  31. Paper Profusion
    Nov 23, 2013 @ 17:38:29

    Thrilled these were published for you Lynne. They are so so elegant and chic. Less is definitely more! Nicola x

    Reply

  32. MarieS.
    Nov 24, 2013 @ 15:39:02

    Congratulations dear Lynne. So very well deserved:)
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  33. butterfly
    Nov 24, 2013 @ 19:33:02

    Another published delight – the images are so elegant, and that stamped ribbon is a wonderful finishing touch!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  34. Sharon
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 00:18:16

    Oh wow I just love the sewing theme going on here with these creations Lynne!!! Fantastic!

    Reply

  35. jenny3008
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 11:44:52

    WOW,I loove your vintage creations lynne,its very beautiful with the soft colors and the lace.
    Fantastic!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

