All She Treasures

Hello Everyone
It is time for me to share the first of my December DT samples for Gecko Galz.
Immediately when I saw the images sheets, Beauties In Black and White I knew I would be using them. I am lucky enough to have some of the images in rubber stamp form but I was enthusiastic in using them in image form and knew exactly what I would be creating.
Not only did the images themselves inspire me but also something found in the D.I.Y. shop, a box of tiles. The first of my DT samples, I will be sharing the other samples another day, is a box I altered where I used a tile on the lid.
Those are not wrinkles in the image! T his is the texture of the tile. It didn’t deter me from using the tile, in fact I liked it all the more than if the surface had been smooth and pristine, this adds an appearance of age and character. 
28 November 038

Supply List:-
Gecko Galz Beauties In Black and White
Oxford Impressions French Script stamp set (damask and script stamps)
Staz-on Jet Black
Paper Artsy Satin Finish
Putty paint (Martha Stewart)
Corner embellishment (Melissa Frances)
Klear Floor Polish (Johnson & Johnson)
Gesso and Gel Medium (Golden)
Extras:- Papier mache box, tissue paper, lace, vintage Bingo counters, emulsion (latex) paint, tile (with texture)

Instructions
Stamp damask randomly onto tile.
Print Black and White Beauties onto white tissue paper. Tear around image. Adhere to tile with Klear floor polish, be generous with the application of Klear. Smooth the printed image onto the tile ensuring no bubbles. The image will soak into the tile Leave to dry, overnight if possible.
Stipple paint onto the tile. Stamp script and damask and continue to stipple paint to obliterate some of the stamping.
Adhere embellishement.
Box:- Apply Gesso and paint. Randomly stamp damask then apply paint, dry brush method. Apply Satin Finish to the tile and box.
Paint vintage Bingo counters and adhere to the box.
Adhere the tile to the box and finish by adding lace.
allshetreasureslynnemoncrieffThis shows the edge of the box with the damask stamp from Oxford Impressions French Script.
28 November 042Somewhere to nestle all that she treasures.
28 November 054The Beauties in Black and White images sheets and all other December products, including a new digi stamp set, are now available for purchase from Gecko Galz.
My plan is to keep this Blog active this week as I have a few samples to be sharing with you and yes, they do include Christmas, do I hear some groans!
Have a wonderful week and I will catch-up with you soon, I was unable to do my usual visiting over the weekend so have fallen behind.
Wishes
Lynne

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rita
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 14:02:16

    What a gorgeous gift box Lynne. Completely my style. Hugs Rita xx

    Reply

  2. Yvonne G
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 15:12:29

    Breathtaking! How do you get fragile tissue paper through the printer? This is just a beautiful keepsake. Hope all is well. Best wishes, Yvonne

    Reply

  3. Ira
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 16:29:38

    Your beautiful box is breathtaking indeed dear Lynne, it is amazingly beautiful… So sorry for being MIA all this time, hope you got my email? If not, I’d like to thank you again for the gorgeous Christmas card you sent me and your sympathy… Take care, Ira x
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  4. valerie-Jael
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 17:29:18

    Absolutely stunning, love every bit of it! Valerie

    Reply

  5. CarolS
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 17:48:10

    Oh Lynne that is absolutely GORGEOUS! Love it!!!
    I’m going to have to try printing on tissue paper!
    Hugs!

    Reply

  6. Anne R
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 19:19:55

    No groans from me! Love the box and I love the texture that the tile has created, it gives it such a wonderful vintage feel. Stunning! Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  7. gio
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 20:07:35

    You turned out an humble box in a treasure box. You used that beautiful image in a magnificent way! Love it!

    Reply

  8. Silvia
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 20:55:27

    Such a beautiful and romantic box. It lovely.

    Reply

  9. rachel fisher
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 21:59:41

    I just adore this Lynne – so very pretty xx

    Reply

  10. astrid51
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 22:21:18

    Just beautiful Lynne and such a gorgeous image! Love the idea of adding it to a tile and yes, the slight texture adds to the whole vintage feel of it, – the whole box is just fabulous!!

    Reply

  11. Brenda Brown
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 23:49:03

    Fabulous images and designs, love the finished effects.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  12. may
    Dec 03, 2013 @ 06:40:32

    Gorgeous box… I would never have thought to use a tile for the lid…the image is beautiful & the stamping is perfect…wonderful vintage treasure…. Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  13. Dorthe
    Dec 03, 2013 @ 13:29:02

    My dear Lynne, your box is so beautiful,-love the stamped damask pattern, in soft blue, and the stunning woman stamp- the tile behind truly gives a great texture, and feeling of old, to the lid,- and the add of the sweet white charm, is wonderful.
    You makes the most fabolous pieces my friend.
    Dorthe xoxo

    Reply

  14. Lucy Edmondson
    Dec 03, 2013 @ 18:12:08

    This is exquisite!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  15. butterfly
    Dec 03, 2013 @ 20:58:09

    What a glorious image, and I absolutely love the delicate blue & white patterning – just a delight from top to bottom!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  16. Shelly Schmidt
    Dec 04, 2013 @ 06:31:33

    Stunning- the image is wonderful- love the lines creating the aged look. Delightful touches you added to the box to finish it off!

    Reply

  17. Wendy
    Dec 04, 2013 @ 08:08:45

    Oh my gosh, Lynne this is so beautiful… I never get the transfers done right, I always mess up. Your transfer came out so great! Gorgeous box. Thank you for sharing the how-to as well dear. Hugs and sweet day to you

    Reply

  18. Shirley
    Dec 04, 2013 @ 14:20:07

    Very beautiful gift box, your tissue transfer is gorgeous. Love the Vintage design. Have a wonderful day, Shirleyx

    Reply

  19. Terry
    Dec 04, 2013 @ 16:21:47

    Lynne, this is quite a lovely gift box. The image and lace trim are gorgeous! Hugs!

    Reply

  20. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Dec 04, 2013 @ 18:16:14

    I have been visiting you on and off for the last couple of days (since my return from our travels) and enjoying so much eye candy and beauty…
    You are amazing dear Lynne!!!
    Thank you again for sharing your passion and talents which delight me no end ♥
    Mr M is whisking me away for a long birthday weekend, so I will most likely be behind once again…
    Happy December Dear One
    oxo

    Reply

  21. michele s
    Dec 05, 2013 @ 04:30:03

    oh so precious! xo

    Reply

  22. Sharon
    Dec 05, 2013 @ 08:28:06

    Oh wow what a beautiful box Lynne and a stunning stamped image!

    Reply

  23. nicecrane
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 19:52:38

    Love this one,,,,Lynne,,,,,I ´ll try to design some vintage ladies,,,,love the finished effect here,, wowwww…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

