’twas the night before Christmas

Hello Everyone
It is the time of the week to share with you my That’s Crafty DT   project.
I am staying with a Christmas theme (of course the title post is a giveaway!) for this project.
sideonetagThis is only a small section of the project and as always, the full project with instructions and supply list can be viewed HERE.
Did you know that over at the That’s Crafty on-line store you can create a Wish List, wouldn’t that be useful to create and then family and friends can have an idea of what you really desire for Christmas and if you are looking for creative gift ideas, Laura has created a special section to give you some ideas.
Whatever your plans for this Sunday, have a great day.
Wishes
Lynne

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. valerie-Jael
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 08:01:23

    Beautiful card, looks loike Santa has a lot of requests to read! Valerie

    Reply

  2. craftytrog
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 08:50:53

    A wonderful project Lynne, it would be lovely to have a hanger like this on every door in the house! The neutral shades with the pop of red are so Christmassy!
    Happy Sunday,
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  3. may
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 08:59:06

    Off for a closer look Lynne, Hugs may x x

    Reply

  4. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 09:08:30

    Just been to look. Love the idea of a door hanger to let santa know where to leave presents.

    Reply

  5. Annie G
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 09:48:09

    Love those stars Lynne 🙂 justheading over to view the full project

    Annie x

    Reply

  6. Sharon
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:37:10

    Love the vintage Santa!

    Reply

  7. Anne R
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:37:49

    I just love that you decorated both sides on this wonderful hanger. Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  8. Meggymay
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:48:09

    Love this brief snippet, away to see the other post.
    Yvonne

    Reply

  9. Samantha Read
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 13:34:41

    Beautiful x

    Reply

  10. Marilyn J. Rock
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 14:00:58

    Fantastic and festive door hanger Lynne! xo

    Reply

  11. Shirley
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 14:36:54

    Your door hangers are very beautiful and would make a great gift. Take care, Shirleyx

    Reply

  12. Dorthe
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 16:14:20

    It is wonderful, festive and cozy, dear Lynne,looking just like an oldfashioned christmas should be.You know I love the colour palette you used, and so sweet with the little red stars spread around!!
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  13. butterfly
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 16:42:24

    Lovely looking sneak peek… off to see more!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  14. Martina
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 17:10:35

    Both doorhangers are totally adorable, dear Lynne! It’s nice to see how creative you are. You know I love your art 🙂
    Have a nice Sunday, my friend.

    Reply

  15. Marianne
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 17:25:48

    Oh, I do like your door hangers, Lynne, and i really like the fact that they are reversible. The embellishments are wonderful, and I like the crocheted accents. Very sweet.

    I’m really enjoying making the Christmas hangers…see what you started? I haven’t posted my last one yet, but please drop by to see it when I do, because as I’m creating them, they are getting better and better as my creativity begins flowing. With the job I have at the moment, I do art, and then stop, and when I stop my flow stops, too…it just takes something like this to get me going again…so I thank you for the idea. I’m only in joy when I’m creating. When I create, to me, it’s like I’m in prayer.

    Blessings for more creative days ahead,
    Marianne xo

    Reply

  16. Avril
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 18:28:24

    Gorgeous hanger Lynne, love the before and then after theme.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  17. coco
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 22:00:47

    I’m off for a closer look Lynne, looks really beautiful mmmm!!! Have a super week before Christmas, take care. Coco xx

    Reply

  18. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 06:37:05

    Hello dear Lynne, These door hangers and your Santa hanging are very beautiful. You know that I’m a neutral colour kind of girl but on Christmas I like to see a touch of red here and there.
    Have a happy week and stay warm!
    Hugs,
    Julia

    Reply

  19. Terry
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 04:37:35

    I so adore visiting your blog and seeing the newest lovely creations! The door hanger is wonderful. I love that Santa and the red pops of color in the stars! Love it!

    Reply

  20. Sandy Dehon
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:15:02

    Wonderful – I do go and look at your project. This is one wonderful Santa!
    sandy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

