A Peaceful Time

Hello Everyone
Another Christmas related post, this time to share some cards (and a tag) using Oxford Impressions Christmas Wish stamp plate (available from Oxford Impressions and That’s Crafty)
8″x8″
oxfordimpressionslynnemoncrieffThe first card sees me make use of the beautiful Elegant Swirls Mask/Stencil set from Crafty Individuals for my background, using modelling paste and when set I painted the relief design with Tinting Medium and then adding that extra sparkle with mica flakes.4th november 183This is the first year I have used this beautiful stamp as I received the set at the very end of last year, too late to use for my 2012 cards. As you can see, I stamped onto painted book text, edging with Luna Silver mica flakes. focalMost times I will stamp onto painted papers.  It gives me control over colour, makes use of old books which have seen better days and there is also that hint of the aged paper peeking through.
detail3A simple embellishment of fabric flower, crystal drops and pearly pins tied together with tulle.  A little detail of the crystal drops against the doily and corrugated cardboard.detail2With the same stamp as my focal I made this tag. I have my lovely art friend Annie to say Thank You to as she kindly gifted me a number of die-cuts as she knows I don’t own a die-cutting machine and amongst them were some cabinet cards which I was delighted to have to play with. taglynnemoncrieffThe die-cut was covered with prepared book text onto then I heat embossed snowflakes and edged with the same embossing powder. I am not the biggest fan of heat embossing but it was the perfect touch to add sparkle and shimmer and lift the prepared book pages for this time of the year.
This time, a card
o1cardno2lynnemoncrieffTo achieve a frosty appearance this is second generation stamping. detail1Possibly my most used stamp this Christmas18 november 040and possibly my favourite embellishments this Christmas from Studio Calico, paired up with a fragment of found paper18 november 041This is a scheduled post but it still remains for me to say Thank You for your visit. I hope you are all either completed with your preparations or seeing the end in sight. I really do appreciate your visits at this time more than ever.
Festive Wishes
Lynne

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fliss
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 21:41:59

    Absolutely beautiful creations Lynne and so elegant and delicate in style.
    Wishing you a very Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for the New Year in case I can’t visit again before the big day.
    Hugs, Fliss xx

    Reply

  2. Toni
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 21:42:23

    Very lovely, serene image surrounded by such pretty and delicate embellishments,, beautiful work as always Lynne, you have such a light touch, gorgeous ! X

    Reply

  3. rachel fisher
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 21:43:38

    a truely beautiful piece Lynne – wonderful textures and a beautiful image – you won something on my blog yesterday Lynne – email me if you would like it! Hugs rachel xx

    Reply

  4. valerie-Jael
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:01:05

    Beautiful work again, with all of my favourite elements! Valerie

    Reply

  5. tracy745
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:01:31

    Hi Lynne, lovely pieces of art, love the white on white and the subtle touch of gold with the swirls in the backdrop. Love the corrugated card and lace too, lovely combination . Tracy x

    Reply

  6. Sandy Dehon
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:02:20

    So beautiful and a very peaceful card. Your makes are always so gorgeous. Big sigh.
    Merry Christmas!
    sandy

    Reply

  7. Doreen
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:05:54

    This is just gorgeous,lovely design.and details.xxx

    Reply

  8. Marilyn J. Rock
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:13:45

    Stunning is the word! xo

    Reply

  9. Meggymay
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:23:51

    Stunning creation, with your special touch.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  10. Rita
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:35:07

    Another Stunning creation Lynne. I never tire of seeing your work. Preparations are nearly finished. I do love this time of year, but it can be exhausting too. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  11. Avril
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 22:59:21

    Gorgeous makes Lynne, love the added sparkle to the modelling paste.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  12. Marianne
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 23:14:35

    Gorgeous and very peaceful.

    Hugs,
    Marianne xo

    Reply

  13. Terry
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 23:48:52

    This is beautiful Lynne and I love that image! Love it even more that I have one just as beautiful! Thank you for the lovely card, my friend! Hugs!

    Reply

  14. Anne R
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 08:48:46

    The first card is breathtakingly beautiful and I love the card you made with Annie’s die cut cabinet card – just stunning. Hope you are feeling a lot better! Big hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  15. Brenda Brown
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 09:38:26

    These are just delightful Lynne, love them.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  16. Julie Lavalette
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 13:27:52

    Wow. Lynne, This is absolutely beautiful. I love your technique with the mica flakes and stencil, not tried that beforeJust stunning. Have a wonderful Christmas.

    Julie x

    Reply

  17. craftytrog
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 16:04:35

    Another beautiful winter creation Lynne! The white & silver is a stunning combination, & so elegant with that lovely image.
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  18. Martina
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 17:09:08

    Hey, Lynne – your unique art work is so lovely! Beautifully created 🙂

    Reply

  19. Buttons
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 20:49:52

    Beautiful as ever Lynne. LOVE the mica flakes in the modelling paste and the stencilling. Jenny x

    Reply

  20. Dorthe
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 20:52:50

    Dear Lynne,
    they are so very beautiful, and so filled with piece , I think it is your stamped image, that makes me feel like that.
    You are amazing in using the modelling paste, and then giving it a golden look with the glittery mica flakes, makes it look so magic. Also love the embossed snowflakes, and how you used the book pages to stamp on… you makes gorgeous art dear Lynne… and these are some elegant examples on that !!
    Hug and xx
    from Dorthe

    Reply

  21. Julie Lee
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 23:12:29

    Breathtaking, stunning! I love the image on that stamp and stamping onto the book text is so lovely. Julie Ann xx

    Reply

  22. hettiecraft
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 23:15:07

    Oh Gosh Lynne. This is absolutely gorgeous. Wow!
    Merry Christmas
    xx

    Reply

  23. Sharon
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 04:15:11

    Breathtaking – what more can I say!!!!

    Reply

  24. butterfly
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 20:51:02

    Beautiful, Lynne – the mica sparkle is so subtly glamorous.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  25. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 05:00:43

    You’ve created the most beautiful and elegant Christmas cards. I love the colors, the simple image and the wonderful shimmer. Just gorgeous!
    Have a Merry Christmas, dear Lynne! Enjoy the holidays!
    Hugs,
    Julia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

