An Angel With Her Wish (Published!)

Hello Everyone
Squeezing in what might well be my final post until after Christmas.
I was so thrilled to discover that in the Oct/Nov/Dec issue of The Stampers’ Sampler I had several pieces of art published, all the more thrilled when some of them where collected as features.  One such feature they called Christmas Vignettes.  This was a collection of two canvases and an altered matchbox all featuring Oxford Impressions stamps.
In this post I would like to share the two canvases.a christmaswishlynne moncrieffIf you were kind enough to visit Sunday’s post then you will recognise this stamp. I really do not feel that this image should only be used to send to someone who is religious, I think if anyone appreciates art or serene imagery then this should appeal.
This is actually the second canvas I made with this stamp and similar style.  Last Christmas I made a canvas but with it being displayed in the home I was unable to submit it to Stampington, you see, any art I submit is not returned to me.  This isn’t something I am in the habit of doing but I liked it hanging in the home over the festivities.
A sprinkle of glass glitter will allow this to catch the light and of course there is all the glass glitter on the background, a background which after I had painted the canvas I used the Crafty Individuals Elegant Swirls Mask/Stencil set and modelling paste to create the relief pattern before I then generously applied diamond glass glitterDIGITAL CAMERAMore sparkle with a fragment of lace to soften the effect. I the background you can see the relief design created with the Crafty Individuals stencil.DIGITAL CAMERAA cluster of pearly embellishments with the Gesso toning down the silver embellishment.
DIGITAL CAMERAThe second canvas is smaller in size but a perfect size for this adorable angel child. I surely love photo real stamps, wonder if this passion will ever leave me.an angels wishlynnemoncrieffShe is from the Sleigh Bells plate which is why I use her for Christmas, in fact she is the focal on the card I gave to my parents’ this year (haven’t blogged …. as yet) but the image sees her holding a cluster of flowers, this does make her a versatile stamp, she could be used for birthdays throughout the year or for Mother’s Day anyway for the purpose of this canvas I dry brushed Gesso onto a metal snowflake, more sparkle and a pearl to finish.DIGITAL CAMERAIf I can do so I will be scheduling posts between now and the 31st as I still have the second Gecko Galz December products sample to share and some other random posts, not sure if I will now leave Christmas behind even though there are still some samples to share.
Thank you so much for your visit although I cannot imagine that many of you will have the time to do so.
I believe all that is left for me to do is to wish you a Merry Christmas although I am aware that this time of the year can be bittersweet, a time of feeling happy but also a time to miss loved ones possibly more so than any other day of the week so if possible, I hope you all can find joy on Christmas and here’s to all of you being spoilt by Santa with the arrival of craft and art goodies, I for one say you all deserve it!
Festive Wishes
Lynne

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 16:52:05

    It is no wonder that your artwork always touches my he♥rt in addition to being a joy to look at…
    your sensitivity and caring always shine through in the lovely details of what you create…
    these pieces are of course no exception…
    thank you for sharing
    and
    May you and yours be blessed with a warm and Merry Christmas full of sweet memories and L♥ve…
    I am looking forward to another year of friendship and creativity with you dear Lynn!
    oxoxo

    Reply

  2. Anne R
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 17:17:03

    Many congratulations on your publications Lynne, not that I am at all surprised because your work is stunning and filled with such wonderful detail, softness and vintageness (don’t thing that is a real word). These pieces are so beautiful, the Madonna and child are gorgeous and the little girl is delightful. Have a wonderful time over Christmas, I look forward to seeing more of your beautiful creation in 2014! Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  3. Annie G
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 17:29:18

    Both of these makes are so beautiful and I love the gorgeous images. I still have the memory of purchasing Stampington and there were the most amazing creations on the pages !!!! And beside them the name of my crafty friend Lynne Moncriefff. Truly amazing makes to be treasured for sure.

    Best wishes for 2014

    Annie x

    Reply

  4. Dot Arnott
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 17:33:08

    I haven’t left comments on your blog for a while Lynne, but am still enjoying looking at your works of art I receive by e-mail. This one is so lovely. I haven’t got my head round stamping yet.
    Have got your latest Christmas Card on display with previous years also. Thank you. They are always admired.

    Reply

  5. 2amscrapper
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 18:22:29

    It’s always a thrill for me to see your work in those magazines (kinda like a proud mama)! These are beautiful designs and images. Your holiday sentiment is so true! Blessings to you this Christmas season! Helene

    Reply

  6. may
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 19:00:30

    Congratulations on the publications Lynne… I can see why your beautiful work is showcased….Love the Gorgeous images & lace…Wonderful!! Merry Christmas Lynne & A blessed 2014 to you & your family…enjoy!! Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  7. Marilyn J. Rock
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 19:30:22

    Your beautiful art needs to be showcased. Beautiful Lynne. Merry Christmas! xo

    Reply

  8. Julie Lee
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 19:37:13

    Well done! Your art is so lovely it is no wonder that it was featured in Stampers Sampler. I should like to see this magazine, so I will look out for it. I have so enjoyed your posts, Lynne. Your work is exquisite. I love that Oxford Impressions image and your canvas featuring it is just perfect. I love the card for your parents too. Have a truly lovely Christmas with all you hope for. It’s been a privilege getting to know your lovely work in 2013. I look forward to all you have to offer in the last days of the year and in 2014. Julie Ann xx

    Reply

  9. valerie-Jael
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 19:52:22

    Beautiful work again. Congrats on being published! Valerie

    Reply

  10. paper profusion
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 20:57:48

    Both are completely sublime Lynne. As you rightly say those stamps are serenely beautiful and wonderfully versatile and your presentation of them is absolutely gorgeous Your art work is always so classy and timeless and puts me in a very Zen state. Congrats on yet another publication, what a treat for all the Stampinton readers. Merry Christmas Lynne, Nicola xx

    Reply

  11. rachel fisher
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 21:31:56

    two beautiful canvasses – really stunning – especially the first one – so very beautiful! I do hope you have the most wonderful Christmas! Big Hugs Rachel xx

    Reply

  12. michele s
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 03:23:44

    i was thinking how much i loved the 1st canvas and then i saw the precious angel on the 2nd one and fell in love again! such beautiful work and so deeply moving, both of them. congrats on being published again and much love to you on christmas! xo

    Reply

  13. astrid51
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 09:48:51

    Both are so very beautiful dear Lynne, it is no wonder they got published again! Your brilliant stamping and incredible sense for detail will never cease to amaze me!

    Wishing you and yours a blessed and peaceful Christmas, hope the storms aren’t too bad in your little corner of bonny Scotland, here it is pretty wild this morning!!

    Thank you for all your support this year and I look forward to more of your beautiful work after Christmas!

    Reply

  14. Shirley
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 14:17:55

    Beautiful designs, congratulations on them being published. The details are so gorgeous and I’m sure in real life even more beautiful. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and all the best in 2014!

    Reply

  15. Terry
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 14:44:08

    Lynne, both are beautiful as always! The soft and delicate touches with that lovely texture is just amazing! Congratulations! Have a wonderful Christmas and looking forward to all you have to share when you return! Hugs!

    Reply

  16. tracy745
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 15:33:06

    Stunning Lynne, the images work beautifully with your lace and layers. Such a delicate romantic feel. Gorgeous. Happy Christmas x x x

    Reply

  17. Silvia
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 16:18:04

    These are wonderful pieces. Just coming around to wish you and yours a Merry Christmas and a blessed year 2014.

    Reply

  18. gio
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 16:27:30

    Congrats on being published with your beautiful pieces, Lynne!

    And I wish you the very joyful and festive season with all my heart!

    Reply

  19. Meggymay
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 20:18:43

    Happy Christmas Lynne, its a gorgeous project.
    Yvonne

    Reply

  20. craftytrog
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 22:16:04

    Two beautiful pieces Lynne!
    Happy Christmas!
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  21. Sandy Dehon
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 18:20:39

    A great big congratulations – I think being published would be the best!
    Lynne your pieces are always – so lush and rich and romantic and mysterious and tactile. Have I missed anything!!!
    Merry Christmas!
    sandy

    Reply

  22. Debbie Kaste
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 19:01:38

    Simply gorgeous, Lynne! Happy Holidays to you and yours….
    DebbieK
    xoxo

    Reply

  23. Brenda Brown
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 00:05:43

    More stunning pieces Lynne. Wishing you the love and happiness that this festive season brings and may it last throughout the new year.
    Christmas hugs.
    {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  24. gerriherbst
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 01:10:29

    Congrats on another beautiful creation getting published. Thank you for the gorgeous Christmas card, I will treasure it always.
    Here’s wishing a very Merry Christmas ever.
    Look forward to all your amazing creations in 2014. Your friend,
    Gerri

    Reply

  25. Martina
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 16:01:02

    What a gorgeous creation, dear Lynne. Congrats on getting published. You`re so talented.
    Looking forward to another creative year of friendship and fun with you.
    Merry Christmas to you and yours and a Happy New Year.
    Hugs and kisses
    MARTINA

    Reply

  26. Sharon
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 09:47:57

    Just beautiful!! And I hope you had a wonderful Xmas Lynne!

    Reply

  27. Marjie Kemper
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 03:11:03

    Oh, my! The texture on the main plate is so rich. And I love how you’ve done the ornate plate. Congratulations on another well deserved publication!

    Reply

  28. butterfly
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 17:56:31

    Simply exquisite (I know, I use that word all the time here, but never more appropriately than here!!)…
    Alison xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

