Sweet Valentine

Hello Everyone
Isn’t it true that we have barely said goodbye to Christmas when as crafters our attention turns towards Valentine’s Day.
Before I share with you a Valentine project made for Gecko Galz let me give you some information you might be interested to read:-

This year the Gecko Galz design team has been asked to show how Gecko Galz products can be easily combined with products from other companies.
January features our cross promotion with BasicGrey AND you get to join in the fun!

Create your own valentine project using Gecko Galz and BasicGrey products and win the new Basic Grey True Love digital paper pack and a $25 shopping Spree from Gecko Galz.  Talk about a great duo!
Just email a picture of your project by January 31st to
 geckogalz@gmail.com 
And then on February 14th we will announce our winner and show off the winning product on the Gecko Galz website!
Let me say that I had no idea that Basic Grey created digital papers!  For my Valentine sample I incorporated one of the True Love digital papers alongside a Gecko Galz image on this altered box.
My Sweet Valentine
sweetvalentineboxopen

Back to front I know but with the box open it reveals the Gecko Galz Postcard Memories image.postcardmemoriesdetailStained lace and scraps of Tissue Tape decorate the box.
sweetvalentineboxclosedThe box had a heart shape recess which made it perfect for this Valentine challenge. heartdetailAs this is a Gecko Galz sample I will now share my supply list and instructions.
Supplies
Basic Grey True Love digital papers
Gecko Galz Postcard Memories
Papier Mache box
Martha Stewart – Putty
Paper Artsy Fresco Finish – Irish Cream
Golden Gesso
Golden Gel Medium
Distress Ink Tattered Rose, Vintage Photo, Tea Dye and Victorian Velvet
Tim Holtz Tissue Tape
Canvas printer paper
Extras:- stained lace and stained seam binding

Instructions
Paint box with Gesso before applying paints.
Print Basic Grey paper onto canvas printer paper. Cover the sides and back of box with the paper, ink edges with Distress Ink. Cut out heart to sit in the heart recess on the box lid Adhere torn pieces of Tissue Tape to the lid. In my stash I had some stained lace so I adhered this to the lid and tied a shabby bow with stained seam binding.
Inside:- Adhere a couple of pieces of torn Tissue Tape to inside lid. Print the Postcard Memories onto canvas printer paper. Distress edges and ink with Vintage Photo and Tea Dye. Layer to the lid with some stained vintage lace.
Finally tuck some chocolates inside ready to be presented as a Valentine gift.

Thank you for visiting my first post for this week.  Remember, we would like to see your Basic Grey and Gecko Galz creations!
Wishes
Lynne
I have to say a warm thank you for the amazing support on the news of my new DT spot.

37 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 2amscrapper
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 23:42:01

    This is very clever and quite beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Brenda Brown
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 00:15:18

    Just delightful Lynne, I love the designs you have used and gorgeous heart.
    hugs {brenda} x0x

    Reply

  3. Robin
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 01:37:35

    What a beautiful box Lynne. Your lace scraps and the heart shape recess, make this so gorgeous. Congrats on the new design team! Have a wonderful day.

    Reply

  4. ella
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 02:27:46

    Beautiful! I love how romantic this design is~ Wonderful Lynne!

    Reply

  5. Kate
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 02:44:51

    What a stunning box! I love the old love letter and the heart and lace. So romantic!

    Reply

  6. craftytrog
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 05:17:53

    Beautiful & romantic! This makes a wonderful Valentine’s gift Lynne!
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  7. Sharon
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 06:32:54

    Just fabulous Lynne – what a perfect Valentine’s gift!! Love what you have done with the Gecko Galz new release products and of course combining them with the Basic Grey goodies! And YUM I could surely do with those lovely “sweeties”!!!

    Reply

  8. rachel fisher
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 08:36:25

    this looks gorgeous Lynne – and being on day 6 of my diet – looks very yummy! Lol!!!!I had no idea basic grey did digital either – learn something new every day! Lol! Hugs Rachel x

    Reply

  9. valerie-Jael
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 08:46:24

    Fantastic box, love it inside and out, and of course, the filling! Valerie

    Reply

  10. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 08:53:01

    A stunning alteration, Lynne. I like it when you do ‘pink’. The contents look amazing too lol.

    Reply

  11. Anne R
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 10:35:48

    Love the gorgeous box Lynne (not to mention the choccies too), the papers are wonderful and I love that postcard stamp. I did not know that BG did digital papers either… Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  12. may
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 11:36:44

    Gorgeous box Lynne, the colours & the postcard & lace are so beautiful..me too I did not know BG did digi papers off to have a look.. Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  13. Rita
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 11:57:01

    Good Morning Lynne. What a wonderful box. I love absolutely everything about it. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  14. Suze
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 12:26:52

    Oh Lynne, you shouldn’t have! Lol! What can I say, absolutely delicious inside and out! Xx

    Reply

  15. Julie Lee
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 13:16:01

    Wow! What a delicious box! I love the idea of the postcard inside! I love thinking ‘inside the box’ as well as outside! Sorry about that, but I do enjoy seeing boxes that are just as pretty inside as out! Julie Ann xx

    Reply

  16. Darlene
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 14:59:20

    chocolates , really!!! I am sure they disappeared real fast after this photo shoot…..well Lynne you have out done yourself again. beautiful !
    darlene

    Reply

  17. Dorthe
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 15:52:34

    Dear Lynne, what a gorgeous box,..I can see someone lovely, sitting in her silken robe, asking herself which one to eat, first- from the beautiful box,
    The open lid, with the wonderful postcard and the lace, so romantic,and the closed one also sp pretty ,-one will never doubt that this lovely beauty came from someone, adoring and loving the woman in silk 🙂
    Hug to you my lovely friend.
    Dorthe,x

    Reply

  18. Terry
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 15:59:49

    Oh I love this sweet treat of a Valentine’s Day box! Beautiful alteration and I love that postcard touch! Now the contents are equally sweet embellishments! Hugs!

    Reply

  19. Corrie Herriman
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 16:14:13

    Beautiful alteration. I love the pink heart and the contents of this altered box don’t look bad either !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  20. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 16:45:40

    Absolutely gorgeous Lynne
    AND
    temptingly delicious too!
    Hearts and chocolates and your creativity = some of my favorite things!
    oxo

    Reply

  21. Shirley
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 17:26:16

    Gorgeous box and lid and the chocolates look very tasty 🙂 Yes now it’s time to look ahead to valentines day. Cheers, Shirleyx

    Reply

  22. Marianne
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 17:42:09

    Oodles of prettiness!

    Blessings,
    Marianne xo

    Reply

  23. Ira
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 18:50:22

    This box will make anyone’s heart melt dear Lynne wow, such a scrummy creation this is, in every single respect! By the way, please keep checking this post, for you might find all of those yummy choccies gone, lol! Take care, Ira x
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  24. Daniele
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 19:12:14

    what a scrummy box, and the chocs are a great added bonus
    hugs

    Reply

  25. Meggymay
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 20:09:05

    This looks an absolutely yummy Valentines gift, its a gorgeous project.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  26. Julie
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 21:59:20

    This is beautiful. Makes chocolates looked tempting for a change.

    Julie x

    Reply

  27. michele s
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 06:20:53

    oh my gosh this is beautiful! but how did you keep from eating the candy? xox

    Reply

  28. Silvia
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 12:52:16

    That’s a yummy post 🙂

    Reply

  29. nefertiti
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 21:04:56

    A wonderful Valentines gift. It’s a gorgeous altered box!! bizz

    Reply

  30. Sandy Dehon
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 22:51:36

    This is one wonderful Valentine’s gift. You eat that delicious candy and then you have a keepsake box. I love that postcard – I think I need it! I think I must buy it!!
    Sandy xx

    Reply

  31. butterfly
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 22:59:22

    Glorious – the postcard looks fabulous, and I love the tissue tape fragments… beautiful work as ever, and delicious looking chocolates too!
    Alison x

    Reply

  32. Dianne
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 00:44:31

    Hello Miss Lynne, that box is GORGEOUSSSSSS, I love old postcards, the colors are so beautiful, and those chocolates look Belgium and delicious, it’s a fabulous gift box, thanks for sharing..

    Reply

  33. Samantha Read
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 13:30:00

    Beautiful and so gorgeous. Lynne I’m so glad I found your blog!!
    xx

    Reply

  34. Gerrie Johnnic
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 22:34:21

    Oh so touching! Would not everyone love just to see this!

    Reply

  35. coco
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 07:49:35

    Truly adorable Valentine’s box and gift Lynne !! Hugs Coco xx

    Reply

  36. Ana K.
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 14:07:09

    Another stunning make…I love inside and outside of the box (and I’ll be more than happy to eat candies LOL)!

    Reply

  37. Marjie Kemper
    Jan 21, 2014 @ 15:40:20

    Beautiful and oh-so-tempting filled with chocolates. I didn’t know BG did digitals either – thanks for the tip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

