Gratitude Part I

Hello Everyone
In advance let me explain that this is going to be quite a photo heavy post as it is about time I shared with you some of the beautiful cards I received at Christmas.
The order I am sharing is alphabetically.
It might be that some names are new to you so I have included links to their Blogs, it would be lovely if you were able to find the time to visit them.
Gorgeously arty from AlisonalisonSkates, to my eyes always have a beautifully nostalgic appearance to them. Possibly because my Mum loved to ice skate with friends during what I will laughingly refer to as her Salad Days (don’t you love that term!). She still has a pair of her skates from those days.
This beautiful creation was from AnneanneSo many of my friends have such a distinctive style that I can usually tell who has created the card.  I had barely opened the envelope when I proclaimed this card would be from the lovely Annie!annieFrom my lovely friend Darlene.  She creates such beautiful cards with The Stampsmith stamps so it was lovely to receive such a card.darleneFrom my sweet friend Dorthe. A soothing card with a gentle colour palette and pretty vintage image. dorthecardMore from Dorthe as she created this adorable padded fabric heart for me. dortheheartand finally from Dorthe a gorgeous package of goodies for me to use as I wish. I’d call it an Art Kit. The cherub is a piece of fabric.dorthegiftsYou can imagine how lucky I felt when each of those cards arrived, receiving art from so many lovely friends is special indeed.
I still have a few more to share which I will do another day.
Thank You for your visit.  I am trying to catch-up with your Blogs, I really have fallen behind with anything on-line and have missed not viewing your art.
Will return quite soon with another post.
Wishes
Lynne

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 15:10:08

    How lovely to get so many beautiful gifts from friends and all to be keepsakes.

    Julie x

    Reply

  2. rachel fisher
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 16:33:16

    what a wonderful thing to do Lynne – really gorgeous makes from your friends xx

    Reply

  3. Samantha Read
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 16:50:00

    They are all so beautiful, what a lucky lady you are to have such wonderful friends ♥

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 17:07:06

    Thanks for sharing my card Lynne! You received some beautiful Christmas art from your friends.
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  5. Anne R
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 17:30:24

    Thank for sharing my card too Lynne. I am very drawn to the gorgeous cherub fabric, it is such a beautiful image. All the other cards are so beautiful. I have just invested in my first Stampsmith stamps and cannot wait until they arrive now. Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  6. Julie Lee
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 18:38:37

    How lovely to take a peek at all the beautiful art you received from such kind friends. What a lovely place Crafty Blogland is! Julie Ann xx

    Reply

  7. may
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 19:24:12

    Gorgeous selection of beautiful creations from your dear friends….you will treasure these I’m sure… Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  8. Shirley
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 19:31:21

    A wonderful collection of beautiful cards ! Have a great weekend, Shirleyx

    Reply

  9. valerie-Jael
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 21:02:23

    Lovely cards for a lovely lady! Valerie

    Reply

  10. butterfly
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 21:31:25

    Glorious happy mail… thank you so much for sharing them!
    Alison x

    Reply

  11. MarieS.
    Jan 11, 2014 @ 08:24:57

    They are all absolutely beautiful, dear Lynne.
    Have a wonderful weekend.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  12. Sharon
    Jan 11, 2014 @ 23:46:57

    Wow great cards! Thanks for sharing them Lynne!

    Reply

  13. coco
    Jan 12, 2014 @ 06:34:11

    Gorgeous cards and other gifts received Lynne, lucky you! I wish you a lovely Sunday. Hugs, Coco xx

    Reply

  14. Ira
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 12:20:33

    How pretty they all are Lynne, I’m glad to see you are so loved!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  15. Dianne
    Jan 14, 2014 @ 12:18:50

    Hello Miss Lynne, these cards are all gorgeous, such lovely gifts from your friends, thanks so much for sharing them and their blogs..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

