Spread Your Wings And Fly

Hello Everyone
If you are a regular of my Blog you will start to see me sharing samples for Darkroom Door. Darkroom Door stamps and paper products (and so much more)  and available directly from Darkroom Door but if you live in the U.K. I received the following stockists’ links
Artist Trading Post and Snazzy’s
With a friend’s birthday in mind I reached for Little Dreams, a stamp set I have owned for some time now. spreadyourwingsI sifted through a bundle of Gelli prints and found this one which used a mix of sage (Fresco Finish) and a mix of two golds, copper and bronze acrylics.  Try as I might I have been unable to capture the colours in the photograph, daylight has been so dismal but you can see the pattern I achieved with the use of lace.
gelliprintThis is a beautiful stamp and I had fun with her wings as I then re-inked that part of the stamp and stamped onto mulberry paper (thank you Nicola) to provide a touch of whimsy to the image. focalimageMaybe this photographs shows off the wings …. wingdetailThere is a pretty lace stamp in this set and something I like to do is mix stamped lace with real lace, tea dye lace in this instance.  The stamped lace was stamped onto another Gelli print.stampedandreallaceI actually used quite a few stamps from the Little Dreams set, including the script stamp, always like when script stamps are included in stamp sets are they are just so useful. You can see another piece of the stamped lace, this time onto the mulberry paper, creates such a lovely texture on the edge of the focal image. detail6The stamped script panel was topped with some tea/coffee stained seam binding and one rose sipped from a length of rose ribbon. detail3I wanted to convey to my friend that on her birthday and beyond, to wish for her dreams to come true so I included two different dream stamps, one nestled inside a metal frame (a frame used for jewellery) detail4and another … detail5Now before I say gooddbye I have a say Thank You to my friends who took the time to Like and comment on my post over on my Facebook page. The response for me was overwhelming as I didn’t expect any comments so thank you so much for your support and for sharing in my excitement.
Thank You for visiting this scheduled post. Those past few days I have once again fallen behind with visiting your Blogs but I will try and visit you very soon if I haven’t done so already. I do miss visiting your posts when I am unable to do so.
Wishes
Lynne

44 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda Brown
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 06:32:18

    Beautiful Lynne, love the stamped lace mixed with real lace and the gorgeous gelli prints you have used.
    hugs {Brenda} x0x

    Reply

  2. MarieS.
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 06:39:40

    Love your beautiful and romantic card,Lynne and I’m sure your friend will too:)
    Have a great day.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  3. Rita
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 07:26:03

    Fantastic card Lynne. The stamps are definitely on my list for 2014. I always enjoy seeing your work. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  4. Annie G
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 07:52:22

    Stunning card Lynne, which your friend will treasure. Gorgeous stamps and layers

    Hugs Annie x

    Reply

  5. Julie Lee
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 08:40:18

    This is such a special and delicate card. I love the way you explore the lace textures in so many ways and the way that you incorporate text in a significant way for your friend. This is exquisite and so beautifully planned and crafted. Julie Ann xx

    Reply

  6. astrid51
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 09:02:50

    Stunning card Lynne, which your friend will treasure for sure. The lace gelli background looks amazing , the stamp is wonderful with those emphasized wings and I love the combination of real and stamped lace!

    Reply

  7. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 09:07:27

    I marvel at the way you’ve made the gelli plate work for *your* style. And the mix of real and stamped lace looks brilliant. Your friend will love it.

    Reply

  8. Alie Hoogenboezem-de Vries
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 09:33:52

    What a supercute vintage creation…those details…also this time they look great Lynne!

    Reply

  9. Meggymay
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 11:30:07

    Gorgeous card, your friend will love it. The mixed stamps and trimmings are beautiful.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  10. Julie
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 11:41:25

    This is beautiful. I love the use of the gelli plate and how you changed all the textures of lace. I, m sure you friend will keep on display all year and not just her birthday x
    Julie x

    Reply

  11. craftytrog
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 12:43:57

    I love that lace Gelli print Lynne…I must try that!
    Your card is beautiful, of course!
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  12. ConnieM
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 15:10:08

    your work is pretty awespme~hoping I can learn a thing or two:):)

    Reply

  13. Marianne
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 15:43:47

    A very beautiful card, Lynne, and you’re right about the effect of the stamped and real lace together. The laced pattern in the background is very pleasing…oh, I know what it’s like when the colors just won’t show well on the photo. A lovely, way to say “Happy Birthday”. Your friend shall surely love this card and the sentiment within it.

    Yesterday I went to the craft stores and replenished some of my craft papers. I’ve got a few more cards to make, which I enjoy doing. It’s a good way for me to continue doing hand art while I’m writing.

    Blessings,
    Marianne xo

    Reply

  14. jenny3008
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 15:49:33

    wow,this is a wonderful romantic creation,the soft cream colors its amazing,love this lynne.

    blessings Jeannette

    Reply

  15. Dorthe
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 16:06:57

    Lynne, dear…. I hope you have not been feeling bad?
    Your creation is so beautiful,- that lace background is amazing, your gelli prints are alwayes so perfect and lovely!
    The stamp is just sweet, and your extra wing gives it life,-a lovely message to your friend, with the words -and so beautiful are the stamped laces with the real.
    This card will be loved.
    Hugs from Dorthe-xx

    Reply

  16. Emma (The Sparkly Fairy)
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 16:08:35

    So beautiful – I love the use of the lace x

    Reply

  17. Daniele
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 16:26:36

    another dreamy piece of art
    hugs

    Reply

  18. 2amscrapper
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 16:42:10

    This is another stunning work, Lynne! I love how you put together all those embellishments.

    Reply

  19. Annette G
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 18:29:50

    Totally gorgeous, hugs Annette x

    Reply

  20. Corrie Herriman
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 18:32:50

    I love how you combined everything together. It looks so delicate. I love it.
    Corrie x

    Reply

  21. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 19:42:49

    Lovely seeing your delicate gelli print that is so you dear Lynne!
    Love your combination of stamped lace and real lace…the effect is perfect along with all of the sweet touches to this uplifting and beautiful card for your friend ♥
    oxo

    Reply

  22. Anne R
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 19:50:37

    I love how you used the gelli plate background with the real lace on this really beautiful piece. The image of the girl and butterfly is beautiful too. Hugs, Anne x

    Reply

  23. barnie
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 20:29:57

    A wonderful piece of art, your friend will love it.

    Reply

  24. Dianne
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 20:42:25

    Oh my Miss Lynne I do love your gelli prints, I’m in love with the lace stamp, the image look fanatic with the wings, all your gorgeous bits, a very special piece of art for your friend, I love it thanks for sharing and have a wonderful weekend, ((( BIG HUGS )))

    Reply

  25. Marilyn J. Rock
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 21:27:34

    This is so beautiful! xo

    Reply

  26. Shirley
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 22:34:07

    Gorgeous inkiness and layers, love the lace and your photography 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend, Shirleyx

    Reply

  27. Sharon
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 06:31:51

    Beautiful Lynne! Look forward to more of your Darkroom Door creations!

    Reply

  28. 1cardcreator
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 16:48:52

    This is beautiful Lynne, I love all the layers and the subtle yet effective finishes on each and every layer, really stunning piece! ~Diane

    Reply

  29. Moira Gray
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 16:52:20

    So beautiful. I just love your creations.

    Moira xxx

    Reply

  30. Sue F
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 18:42:34

    Hi Lynne, this is just exquisite. I always love your choice of colours and the combination of elements always shows off the stamping to perfection. Thank you for the stockist links it makes life a little easier.

    Reply

  31. trisha too
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 22:24:29

    Very pretty–what a charming image, Lynne, and of course you’ve worked your wonderful magic with her.

    Reply

  32. hettiecraft
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 23:52:06

    Gorgeous Lynne. I tried to order a Gelli plate today but have to wait til they come back into stock. Will be studying your blog for ideas.
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  33. laury55
    Jan 18, 2014 @ 07:02:06

    your card is fantastic, there are so many details to look at

    Reply

  34. Gaby Bee
    Jan 18, 2014 @ 07:04:21

    This card is really beautiful, Lynne…your friend will love it.

    Have a wonderful weekend!
    hugs,
    Gaby

    Reply

  35. Buttons
    Jan 18, 2014 @ 19:26:52

    You can’t go wrong with Darkroom Door and this is a real stunner Lynne. I love the lace background too. Jenny x

    Reply

  36. butterfly
    Jan 18, 2014 @ 21:48:09

    Such beautiful work, Lynne – the DD stamps suit you!! I was also thrilled to see (over at Marjie’s) that your name’s on the cover of the Stamper’s Sampler. With the double whammy of the Tim focus, that got me to buy my first ever copy of it!!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  37. coco
    Jan 18, 2014 @ 22:54:08

    That’s really beautiful Lynne, I think you are going to do wonderful things for Darkmoor Door!! Enjoy your Sunday, Coco xx

    Reply

  38. Ira
    Jan 19, 2014 @ 12:52:39

    Sometimes there are no words to convey true feelings, except perhaps WOW! For this is so amazingly beautiful, your friend will cherish this fine piece with the perfectly combined stamps. Great work dear Lynne!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  39. gio
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 21:13:02

    She can really fly! And YOU can fly with your Art, Lynne! It’s very precious and beautiful.

    Reply

  40. Samantha Read
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 13:20:06

    Such a beautiful card, your friend is going to be delighted with it I’m sure 😉 xx

    Reply

  41. Kate
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 14:00:59

    Lovely background! I am not used to seeing such feminine background done with a gelli plate. The lace stamp is the perfect touch with your featured stamp. Beautiful!
    Kate

    Reply

  42. Martina
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 16:51:54

    A wonderful work, dear Lynne! It looks like a lot of work. Truly a feast for my eyes. And this card I received from you. I’m happy! Thank you again my friend.

    Reply

  43. Marjie Kemper
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 00:15:17

    It’s how you combine things, Lynne, that make every piece so layered and unique. What a beautiful piece.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

