Let’s Walk Through The Streets Of Paris

Hello Everyone
New stamps, aren’t those such sweet words!
This is a post which I should have shared before now, doesn’t a week pass by far too quickly.
At the time of drafting this post I had received two of the brand new Texture Stamps from Darkroom Door. Since that package I went on to receive more of their new stamps, more news of that in posts to follow.
For this post I am focusing on French Script Texture Stamp however there are six stamps to choose from this new collection of Texture Stamps, the other I received was the beautiful Floral, I would say that Rachel knows me very well already to have selected those stamps for me!
I was so keen to play with the stamps that I set about making this quick card featuring French Script Texture Stamp.
24 March 050To create a collage style card I also used a word from the Paris Wordstrips and image from the Paris Montage collection. A full supply list and instructions can be viewed HERE, at the Darkroom Door Blog.24 March 048A fragile blossom.24 March 047I am also sneaking in another card in this post which was made more than one month ago for my sister and brother-in-law for their anniversary.
My sister doesn’t favour vintage so I opted to make a card with very little fussiness to it.
The details for this card can be viewed at the Darkroom Door Blog loveheartcard.
Thank You for your visit to this post.
Have a great week,
Wishes
Lynne

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 15:56:14

    I love Paris and I love what you have created with these images. The constant beauty and freshness of your work never ceases to amaze me. DD stamps are lovely. I really want to get some soon! Julie Ann xxx

    Reply

  2. Ira
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 17:15:51

    Paris is always a treat and your walk through this lovely city is a real pleasure Lynne. Love your anniversary card, very sweet and powerful at the same time!

    Reply

  3. valerie-Jael
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 17:45:26

    Another wonderful card Lynne! Valerie

    Reply

  4. rachel fisher
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 18:29:17

    two beautiful pieces Lynne – both very romantic – wonderful lace and texture. Hugs rachel xx

    Reply

  5. may
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 18:35:45

    Two gorgeous cards Lynne, Love the designs & wonderful detail…Hugs May x x

    Reply

  6. Corrie Herriman
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 19:31:30

    Gorgeous, I love the black and white (with a tiny bit of pale pink ?), very striking…
    And the anniversary card is lovely !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  7. Shari T.
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 20:06:46

    Just Lovely!! I Love both cards with their lacy elegance! Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing your awesome designs πŸ™‚ XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  8. Fliss
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 20:52:42

    These are both gorgeous Lynne and I’m sure your sister will be thrilled to bits with hers.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  9. hettiecraft
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 21:16:53

    Oo la lah! These are beautiful Lynne. Not sure which I like more.
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  10. Anne R
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 21:39:52

    They are both so beautiful, in different ways – you do fussiness really well too. Anne xx

    Reply

  11. Meggymay
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 21:50:12

    Beautiful projects, love the new stamps.
    Yvonne

    Reply

  12. paper profusion
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 22:31:43

    Both are divine Lynne. I like fussiness now and then! The Parisian lilac and black really has a wow factor, fabulous contrasts. Hope everything is well. Nicola x

    Reply

  13. Marilyn J. Rock
    Apr 07, 2014 @ 23:15:07

    Gorgeous projects! xo

    Reply

  14. 3renee
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 02:19:35

    The anniversary card is fabulous, love the Paris one, too. Sigh. Paris. Spring.

    Reply

  15. Lynn Stevens
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 03:36:33

    Love how you layered up the photo. Awesome as usual!!
    Hugs Lynn

    Reply

  16. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 06:54:51

    I love the black & white card, Lynne. It’s elegant but still romantic.The anniversary card is beautiful too.
    Julia

    Reply

  17. Brenda Brown
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 08:16:35

    Beautiful work as always my friend xx

    Reply

  18. Suze
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 08:20:21

    Two different styles but both absolutely gorgeous. Xx

    Reply

  19. Dianne
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 11:15:12

    Hello Miss Lynne classical, elegant, beauty, that’s all you create, I love B&W cards, this is GORGEOUS, thanks for sharing..

    Reply

  20. craftytrog
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 13:26:44

    Two stunning cards Lynne! I love the elegance of the first one & the lovely rustic look of the second (just like the beautiful scrapling tag that you kindly sent with your blog candy!)
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  21. Dorthe
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 15:11:19

    Dear Lynne your cards are both wonderful,-and romantic in each it`s own way.So lovely the one for your sister and brother in law.
    I tryed to comment over at Darkroom Door,but could not write one of the verification signs on my computer !! so here is what I wrote^

    Dear Lynne,
    your play with your new wonderful stamp, became a beautiful card,-I love the texture created by layering piece onto piece as you did ,and doing it in white and black makes it so elegant ,and so very French. The old flower is divine and gives the card the little touch of beautiful colour.
    A gorgeous make.
    xx, Dorthe

    Reply

  22. barnie
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 16:35:09

    Not being online during the last few days just catching up. Fabulous black and white work.

    Reply

  23. astrid51
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 18:10:33

    Stunning work Lynne and those new stamps look fantastic, and of course you knew just how to use them!!

    Reply

  24. jo
    Apr 09, 2014 @ 17:33:52

    who can say no to a french script stamp … gorgeous …. and your project is fabulous!

    Reply

  25. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Apr 09, 2014 @ 21:26:45

    Lovely colorway on your Paris creation…to me it holds a nice bit of mystery and drama with all of your lovely layers β™₯
    You are a powerhouse of creativity…it is always delightful to see what you create
    oxo

    Reply

  26. MarieS.
    Apr 10, 2014 @ 12:22:18

    You always create the most elegant cards, dear Lynne. Have a wonderful day.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  27. michele s
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 05:49:20

    loving those muted colors on the first piece! both are beautiful. xo

    Reply

  28. Gery
    Apr 12, 2014 @ 17:19:51

    Love this black and white card, Lynne.
    On Pinterest I have a special board for black/white cards and tags and if you’re okay with it, I’m going to show this card on it too. Just give me a sign if you don’t agree and I will delete your card immediately, okay?
    Groetjes Gery

    Reply

  29. Sharon
    Apr 13, 2014 @ 06:11:39

    Wow love these!

    Reply

  30. Samantha Read
    Apr 13, 2014 @ 20:20:36

    I couldn’t agree more, new stamps, sigh πŸ™‚
    Gorgeous creations as always πŸ™‚
    Big hugs xx

    Reply

  31. butterfly
    Apr 13, 2014 @ 21:35:15

    Glorious, Lynne – the Parisian card is absolutely stunning, and I do love the text stamp on the second one too… amazing work with the DD stamps.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  32. Marjie Kemper
    Apr 14, 2014 @ 19:11:38

    Oooooh, I love this dramatic black & white card… such a fantastic composition! And the popped-up “LOVE” heart is fantastic on the text card.

    Reply

  33. The Scrap Yard
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 19:44:56

    Ooo la la! I love the Paris theme. So elegant.

    Reply

  34. Trackback: Adventures In Paris (The Stampers’ Sampler) | Adorn

Leave a Reply

