La Poupee Modele (Published in Sew Somerset)

Hello Everyone
Quite recently I shared with you my Stitch In Time sewing tote, an article published in Sew Somerset.  Within that same issue, in the gallery section, is a fabric wall hanging featuring, once again, Oxford Impressions stamps but this time from the China Doll stamp plate (available in the U.K from That’s Crafty and directly from Oxford Impressions).DIGITAL CAMERAPretty details such as a vintage button and a mix of vintage and new lace  trim this hanging.
I actually padded it with batting to give it a squishy fee, I wanted the overall piece to have a tactile quality to it.
The focal image, a photo real stamp, was stamped onto Lesley Riley’s TAP (you can purchase this from That’s Crafty and also Crafty Individuals). DIGITAL CAMERAThe adorable little dress, repeatedly stamped, creates my background fabric.  The dress was also stamped onto a piece of scrap cotton and layered onto a tiny vintage doily.
Looking at this afresh I wish I had stitched tiny pearl beads to mimic pearly buttons on the dress …. oh well, too late now!DIGITAL CAMERAThe text stamp was used as a band at the top of the panel. DIGITAL CAMERAI always appreciate your visits to my Blog and the lovely comments you leave for me to read.
Wishes
Lynne

31 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shari T.
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 00:04:58

    Lynne–Absolutely Gorgeous! This hanging is sooo pretty and delicate and girlie and Beautiful! I haven’t seen the Sew Somerset issue this is in–But, Of course this piece was published 🙂 Fabulous and Congrats on your continuing successes! I am enjoying your successes with you, vicariously through your blog 🙂 Keep up the ever inspiring art! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  2. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 01:19:35

    I don’t always read the comments that others write…but I just now read Shari T’s comment above and what she wrote is just perfect and really speaks for me as well 🙂 oxo

    Reply

  3. 3renee
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 01:39:22

    Isn’t this beautiful! So feminine and girly. I like your “squishy” idea and the way you repeated the tiny dresses all around. Congrats on it being published, it is so worthy and I’m sure inspired others!

    Reply

  4. jo
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 05:08:33

    oh how very pretty … i love the use of the little dress stamp … so cute!

    Reply

  5. Buttons (Jenny Marples)
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 05:47:30

    Beautiful Lynne. I love the way you’ve popped the little dress on the mixed lace frame. Jenny x

    Reply

  6. Valerie-Jael
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 06:35:29

    Beautiful piece, very delicate and just adorable. The focal stamp is one I love, too, I have it from another manufacturer. Go to the top of the class! Valerie

    Reply

  7. barnie
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 07:49:09

    Congrats on being published again, that’s such an amazing creation. Love the romantic feeling.

    Reply

  8. butterfly
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 07:55:07

    Absolutely enchanting – that little dress is a delight. You have such an eye for detail too (even without the pearl beads!!).
    Alison xx

    Reply

  9. Marilyn J. Rock
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 09:28:05

    Beautiful! Congrats on the publication Lynne! xo

    Reply

  10. Anne R
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:05:03

    Even without the pearly beads it is absolutely delightful, I wish I could feel it now that I know it is padded. Many congratulations on the well deserved publication Lynne, your work is always so beautiful! Anne xx

    Reply

  11. 1cardcreator
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 14:31:44

    Congratulations Lynne, this is gorgeous, I love the fussy cut dresses, they really add to the whole beauty of this piece. ~Diane

    Reply

  12. Dorthe
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 14:46:33

    My dear Lynne,
    I have that magazine, and loved your wall hanging at first sight. The softnes from the batting is almost to “feel” when looking at your beautiful piece, and the dress stamp, is so sweet as background, and very eye catching with the cut out, one , put on the doily
    .I love the stamped text and old laces you used ,it is such a lovely hanger !!
    Hugs from Dorthe-
    xx

    Reply

  13. Sue F
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 16:38:51

    So pretty and delicate looking. The dress stamp is perfect for the main image.

    Reply

  14. Corrie
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 18:05:26

    Love the background with the little dresses and I think it is very feminine, pretty and delicate.
    Corrie x

    Reply

  15. craftytrog
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 20:00:22

    What can I say that hasn’t already been said?! This is so creative, & a delight to the eye Lynne! I love how you repeatedly stamped that sweet little dress.
    Congratulations!
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  16. Gigi Harlan
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 20:02:58

    So beautiful! I love all of the fabric and the soft colors!

    Gigi @ Old World Patina

    Reply

  17. may
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 20:29:47

    Beautiful work Lynne, The design & image is perfect, a very delicate piece…Hugs May x x

    Reply

  18. Terry
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 21:53:52

    Oh congratulations, Lynne! This is so sweet with that adorable little girl and all these pretty vintage dresses! Beautiful and delicate! Hugs!

    Reply

  19. trisha too
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 22:23:20

    Precious! Love that little dress stamp, so sweet!

    🙂

    Reply

  20. gerriejohnnic
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 23:54:20

    Your feminine touches add so much to your art! I do envy your style my friend.

    Reply

  21. hettiecraft
    May 01, 2014 @ 12:28:51

    Gorgeous make today Lynne. Very appropriate for me right now.
    As for making a dress. The pattern I bought is so good for instructions. If I can do it, you can for sure. Just gotta have patience and a little practise.
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  22. MarieS.
    May 01, 2014 @ 12:30:17

    Congratulations, dear Lynne. Just lovely:)
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  23. Julie Lee
    May 01, 2014 @ 21:21:14

    This is really exquisite. I love the focal image on TAP. I looked this up a while ago, but I need to do so again as I have a head like a sieve and I have forgotten. I adore all the lace on this. The pearl buttons would have been the icing on the cake’; but it’s still a lovely work of art. Julie Ann xxx

    Reply

  24. Gery
    May 02, 2014 @ 10:50:49

    So many things you did to come to this masterpiece!!!
    Quite a job you made out of this.
    And it looks so romantic, tender, delicate and so on…
    I liked the way you stamped the dress so many times around the middle and than repeated it in only one little dress on the lace.
    It looks like a picture in a frame. This realy is such beautiful work.
    Groetjes Gery

    Reply

  25. Samantha Read
    May 02, 2014 @ 12:58:53

    Gorgeous art Lynne, you have such a wonderful eye for details and layering and delicate colours 🙂
    Big hugs xxx

    Reply

  26. Ana K.
    May 02, 2014 @ 16:15:09

    I am always amazed what you do with stamps…it is a magic Lynne!! Awesome piece!
    Hugs from Slovenia

    Reply

  27. Ira
    May 03, 2014 @ 10:51:55

    Gorgeous! Love the repetitive pattern of the dresses, superbly made!

    Reply

  28. Dianne
    May 04, 2014 @ 00:47:01

    Hello Miss Lynne I would love to run my hands over this wall hanging, all those details are SUPERB, OUTSTANDING work Miss Designer Extraordinaire, thanks for sharing…

    Reply

  29. Sophie
    May 05, 2014 @ 12:47:30

    Boah, Lynne, das ist umwerfend schön.
    Eine feine Handarbeit mit excellenten Details.
    Chapeau!

    Sonnige Grüße von Sophie xx

    Reply

  30. marci piraro
    May 11, 2014 @ 10:57:01

    Your work is always beautiful, but this piece especially appeals to me. I love it.

    Reply

  31. Sharon
    May 25, 2014 @ 04:39:04

    wow this is amazing! Congrats on having it published Lynne!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

