Adopt The Pace Of Nature

Hello Everyone
Towards the end of April I shared with you the first of my samples for Darkroom Door featuring the stunning new Feathers stamp set.
This post sees me once again inking up the beautiful Feathers stamp set, or at least one of the feathers from the set.lynnemoncrieffblogThis time I added hints of  colour which I randomly applied to the Gesso painted corrugated panel and also a hint of salmon pink in the form of the torn piece of fabric tied into a shabby bow.detail3As with my first sample I once again stamped onto muslin. photo2Darkroom Door have many beautiful  quotes/sentiments/words included on several of their stamp sets. This is one I seem to be reaching for time and again at the moment.  On the first Feathers sample I only used part of the quote, this is it in its entirety.  Believe it or not, the quote was stamped onto Moose Poo paper! Blame my lovely friend Darlene, she was the one who sent me the paper pad all the way from Canada.  It is really great paper for nature themed artwork, I’ve nearly used all the pad. photo3Already I have shared two samples using this set and there are still more to come, that is how much I am enjoying inking up the beautiful stamps.  I realised that one of the reasons I am so taken with this set is the adequate size of the feathers, most times feather stamps are on the small side to be the focal of a project.
Have a great week.
Wishes
Lynne

33 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fliss
    May 05, 2014 @ 20:54:53

    Gorgeously delicate creation Lynne and such lovely use of textures.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  2. Suzi B
    May 05, 2014 @ 21:00:36

    A beautiful creation with fabulous delicate shades and and oodles of texture
    Suzi B xx

    Reply

  3. may
    May 05, 2014 @ 21:38:28

    Gorgeous design Lynne, The soft colours & perfect feather image…Love all the wonderful texture…Hugs May x x

    Reply

  4. astrid51
    May 05, 2014 @ 21:40:49

    Amazing Lynne, that feather looks incredible on that fabric piece, – stunning creation!!

    Reply

  5. Margie D
    May 05, 2014 @ 21:42:27

    Yes, I like that feather as a focal point too as well as the lovely “drippy” look of the paint and gesso on the corrugated panel. Margie

    Reply

  6. Meggymay
    May 05, 2014 @ 21:50:14

    Stunning project, love the feather image and wondeful textures.
    Yvonne

    Reply

  7. Espinhas nunca mais
    May 05, 2014 @ 23:22:48

    Escreva mais, isso é tudo que tenho a expor. Literalmente,
    parece que você contou com uma inspiração para fazer seu matéria.
    Você certamente sabe o que você está falando, por
    que jogar salvo a sua inteligência em somente postar
    vídeos para o seu site quando você poderia estar nos dando algo esclarecedor para declamar?

    Reply

  8. Marilyn J. Rock
    May 05, 2014 @ 23:34:18

    Loving the texture of this! Beautiful! xo

    Reply

  9. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    May 06, 2014 @ 01:09:39

    The nature quote is a favorite of mine and you have incorporated it SO beautifully in this delightful textured creation dear Lynne ♥
    So many pleasing elements
    AND
    I know I have said it before your photography is perfection too!
    oxo

    Reply

  10. Valerie-Jael
    May 06, 2014 @ 05:45:36

    So beautiful Lynne, love the various textiles and textures, the quote, and the lovely stamp! Valerie

    Reply

  11. Suzy
    May 06, 2014 @ 07:41:36

    This nature themed collage is beautiful Lynne! I love that feather stamp which would be such an asset where I don’t feel comfortable in sending the real thing in my artwork overseas! In fact it is illegal I think! Well as for that Moose Poo paper –
    that is so intriguing but it looks great taking the stamp so well.
    Warm hugs dear friend,
    Suzy

    Reply

  12. Sharon
    May 06, 2014 @ 07:46:26

    Beautiful Lynne!

    Reply

  13. Julie Lee
    May 06, 2014 @ 10:27:46

    Oh, this is so lovely, so tranquil and perfect. I love the feathers and the subtle shades and textures! I never cease to wonder at what you create, Lynne! Excellent! Julie Ann xxx

    Reply

  14. Rita
    May 06, 2014 @ 11:02:01

    Love this Lynne. The feather and beautiful roses go so well together . Hope you have a Good Day. Hugs Rita xx

    Reply

  15. Ira
    May 06, 2014 @ 13:46:09

    Superb textures Lynne, the nature colours go splendidly together, as do the different fabrics, so pretty. And the quote makes a wonderful adorment as well. Your piece is as tender as the feather itself!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  16. Anne R
    May 06, 2014 @ 13:54:38

    The Moose Poo Paper really did make me giggle – I love that! I also love your beautiful piece, the feather is so beautiful and I do love that sentiment. The more I see of these DD stamps, the more I ‘need’ to buy some…….. 🙂 Anne xx

    Reply

  17. craftytrog
    May 06, 2014 @ 18:00:28

    Such wonderful elements in this beautiful piece of art Lynne! xxx

    Reply

  18. Godelieve
    May 06, 2014 @ 18:39:43

    This is so beautiful Lynne! Lots of textures, still it looks soft.

    Reply

  19. Samantha Read
    May 06, 2014 @ 19:36:36

    Beautifully made Lynne 🙂 xx

    Reply

  20. Terry
    May 06, 2014 @ 20:07:19

    I so love the softness of this piece and that beautiful feather! Never heard of Moose Poo paper and can probably live without it, but that is really taking recycling a step further! Hugs.

    Reply

  21. hettiecraft
    May 06, 2014 @ 20:53:22

    This is another beautiful piece Lynne. Seems we are both incorporating nature in our posts. Thanks for visiting.
    Hugs
    x

    Reply

  22. barnie
    May 06, 2014 @ 21:26:12

    A wonderful piece with great texture. As always I love the use of the corrugated cardboard.

    Reply

  23. Gerrie
    May 06, 2014 @ 22:08:14

    Beautiful as always but really….moose poo! Purest mother nature for sure lol

    Reply

  24. MarieS.
    May 07, 2014 @ 06:32:05

    Love everything about this wonderful piece, dear Lynne.
    So soft and delicate.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  25. Sarah
    May 07, 2014 @ 10:50:47

    Such a beautiful, delicate project

    Reply

  26. Dianne
    May 07, 2014 @ 12:07:57

    Hello Miss Lynne, your nature pieces are becoming my favorite pieces you create, soft and delicate seem the words to describe this GORGEOUSNESS would be my word, I’m very much in love with feathers and the sentiment is PERFECT, thanks so much for always inspiring me, hope you have a wonderful week, ((( BIG HUGS)))..

    Reply

  27. 1cardcreator
    May 07, 2014 @ 13:40:52

    This is gorgeous Lynne, I love that feather and the fabric stamping is so beautiful! Moose Poo Paper you say, I have never heard of it but now I will have to research it, lol. ~Diane

    Reply

  28. Sue F
    May 07, 2014 @ 14:52:41

    I love the way you’ve used the feather stamp for this project. The corrugated card looks as though it’s dripping with cream. Very effective.

    Reply

  29. Dorthe
    May 08, 2014 @ 14:44:02

    So beautiful is the qoute dear friend, and here it is perfect, with that gorgeous stamped feather ,on muslin ! The way you painted the corrugated cardboard looks fantastic, and the little flowers on top makes your art piece a romantic nature project. I love you used the poo paper, Lynne 🙂
    Hugs from Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  30. nefertiti
    May 09, 2014 @ 20:11:23

    A gorgeous piece with texture and fabric!!!bizz

    Reply

  31. marci piraro
    May 11, 2014 @ 10:44:31

    This is beautiful, and I agree with you about feather stamps.

    Reply

  32. The Scrap Yard
    May 11, 2014 @ 19:23:00

    That rosette trim is lovely!

    Reply

  33. coco
    May 12, 2014 @ 21:50:14

    Love this Feather… This is so so so gorgeous Lynne… I love this piece!!! xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

