Gratitude Part II

Hello Everyone
I cannot thank you enough for continuing to visit and comment on my Blog during my most recent absence, you are so loyal and I want you to know just how much I appreciate this loyalty. Thankfully I had a couple of posts scheduled however it has also meant that I am behind with posts I would ideally have shared before now.
This post is Part II of the post where I shared some of the beautiful gifts I received for my birthday.
First are the stunning cards from Rita and Ira.  Both of those lovely ladies also gifted me beautiful gifts which are amongst those shown in the photograph later on this post.  It is evident that they certainly know what I love because their gift choices could not have been more perfect.11 June 006From another sweet friend, this time Annie ,who gifted me this incredible Venice inspired canvas panel. Also that gift bag, created by Annie herself, was brimming with ribbons and trims and that is not all, I also received a bounty of goodies to create with.
11 June 007The cards I received highlight the incredible talent of each person.  Doli and Nicki don’t have Blogs but I wanted to include their cards.
Doli, Nicki, Alison,
Hazel, Penny and Darlene.
Alison also sent me an Ornate Frame pendant.  I really should have photographed it individually so you could see the detail on it.11 June 008Finally, some of the fabulous gifts I received from Rita, Ira, Penny and Annie – items are laid upon other items so you probably cannot quite see all I received.  I also received goodies from my dear friends Doli and Debbie.11 June 005So there we have it, another birthday passes but because of the kind hearts of each of my friends, they all made my day special.
Wishes
Lynne

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Corrie
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 16:28:51

    Wonderful !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  2. lucy Edmondson
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 16:56:30

    What beautiful cards and gifts. You are very loved,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  3. Annie G
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 17:10:51

    It was my pleasure Lynne and I was thoroughly delighted with the beautiful card/gifts that you gave to me.

    They are all gorgeous and it’s easy to see that you treasure them as I do. We are definitely blessed to have such wonderful crafty friends.

    Huge hugs Annie x

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 17:44:12

    Like Annie has said, it was a pleasure, & I will treasure the card & gift that you sent me also.
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  5. Julie Lee
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 17:48:32

    What lovely gifts. Your friends do know your taste so well, Lynne. These are breathtakingly lovely and chosen with such care and attention to detail. You must have had such a special birthday. but you deserve all this beauty because your blog never fails to lift our spirits and gives us a real feast for the eyes and heart! Julie Ann xxx

    Reply

  6. Shari T.
    Jun 19, 2014 @ 00:15:32

    YAY, Lynne! What lovely gifts and cards–all so romantic and pretty, just like you and your style!! Thanks for sharing all of these wonderful creations with us 🙂 I’ve been a little out of touch this past week, but I’m admiring from the sidelines and loving every minute 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  7. Suze
    Jun 19, 2014 @ 07:48:21

    What a bumper crop of goodies! Xx

    Reply

  8. Darlene
    Jun 19, 2014 @ 13:56:17

    wow you sure got spoiled !!! well deserved – thanks for sharing

    Reply

  9. Dorthe
    Jun 19, 2014 @ 15:12:52

    How beautiful everything is, -a wonderful stach of gifts from your many friends, -you are well loved dear Lynne, by all of us, and so deserves it all.
    The cards are all so lovely, and you will have fun creating with your many other gifts, dear friend.
    Hug and smiles,
    Dorthe,x

    Reply

  10. may
    Jun 20, 2014 @ 07:35:46

    Gorgeous goodies for a special lady…the cards are Beautiful as are the gifts… enjoy Dear Lynne… Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  11. coco
    Jun 20, 2014 @ 08:10:11

    Wow you got spoiled Lynne!!! Congrats to everyone for their gorgeous works! Hugs, Coco xx

    Reply

  12. Ira
    Jun 21, 2014 @ 12:32:44

    Good to see you’ve got so many dear friends Lynne, enjoy all of your lovely goodies and cards! Ira x
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  13. marjiekemper
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 00:56:33

    What treasures! Your mail person must be the most welcome visitor if he/she brings all this art to your door.

    Reply

  14. MarieS.
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 15:16:29

    Special gifts for a special Lady:)
    Enjoy your treasures.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  15. 1cardcreator
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 12:47:09

    Lovely treasures from your treasured friends. ~Diane

    Reply

  16. Samantha Read
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 19:06:24

    SO gorgeous! SO lucky 🙂 xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

