Dr Coffin’s Apothecary of Delights (Published)

Hello Everyone
To start this new week I want to squeeze in a quick post before I commence with sharing DT samples.
The latest issue of The Stampers’ Sampler contains pages of Halloween inspired artwork and I cannot begin to tell you how thrilled I was to have seen my submissions published within the pages.
One of the pieces I have published is this altered quad slide mailer which I had altered with Oxford Impressions’ Dr Coffin’s Apothecary set (available from Oxford Impressions and in the U.K. from That’s Crafty)lynne3Although not photographed in the magazine, this is the inside of the mailer. I so enjoyed altering this mailer, creating texture with very few paint supplies and a heat gun and being inspired by the stamps themselves.
lynne11Soon enough I will be sharing more of Dr Coffin with you but for this week I will be focusing on DT samples for new stamp releases from Darkroom Door and Crafty Individuals but before I leave you, thank you for your comments on Mr Turtle and for the chuckle I had reading that some of you thought he was experiencing an underwear adventure not an underwater adventure!!!  In a few up-coming posts I will be sharing samples, again, that see me outwith my comfort zone.
Have a wonderful week.
Wishes
Lynne

 

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shari T.
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 17:29:07

    OMG, Lynne! The inside of this mailer is spectacular!! Why didn’t Stamper’s Sampler feature a picture of the inside of this gorgeous creation, I don’t know! But, I’m glad that you’re sharing your pictures!! I may like the inside even more than the outside!! 😉 You’ve got me looking at my Dr. Coffin’s Apothecary set now…hmmmm…Halloween is right around the corner 🙂 Happy Monday!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  2. butterfly
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 18:46:03

    Not surprising they published it – it’s amazing! Though if, as Shari says, they didn’t print a picture of the inside then they really missed a trick! It’s such a wonderful stamp set… doubt I’ll have a chance to get it out to play this year, sadly.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  3. may
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 19:14:03

    WOW…Love it Lynne, No wonder it was published…Fabulous creative work inside & out…. Hugs May x x

    Reply

  4. Jenny Marples (Buttons)
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 19:25:03

    Huge congratulations yet again Lynne. Fabulous work on this mailer. Jenny x

    Reply

  5. craftytrog
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 19:29:01

    What a glorious piece Lynne! I’m amazed they didn’t feature the inside.
    Congratulations!
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  6. Diane
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 19:53:32

    Beautiful piece Lynne, looks like you pulled it out of an old drawer in some old antique shop, so realistic is your aging on this. ~Diane

    Reply

  7. Sandy Dehon
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 19:59:11

    Hey Lynne – I have been gone a lot this summer and entertaining grand children – tons of summer work to be done.
    Your make is fabulous – I don’t know what an altered quad slide mailer is but I sure do love what you have done. Not only did I order this magazine but I subscribed to it as well. I really do love seeing what all you do!
    Sandy xx

    Reply

  8. Meggymay
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 21:12:40

    Fantastic Halloween project, with fantastic details.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  9. Valerie-Jael
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 21:52:11

    Wonderful piece, and a great reminder for me that Halloween is coming nearer! Valerie

    Reply

  10. hettiecraft
    Jul 28, 2014 @ 22:15:21

    This is fabulously freaky Lynne. I love it!
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  11. 3renee
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 02:03:06

    These are BEAUTIFUL! They look perfectly aged. Loved your work in the publication. Hugs~Renee

    Reply

  12. Sharon
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 09:29:46

    Oh wow this is fabulous Lynne – very masculine – love the colours – great images!!! Amazing creation!

    Reply

  13. Dorthe
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 14:43:14

    This is a stunning piece my dear Lynne, oh your texture on it is amazing, and I love,love the inside so much with the labels and tag -a fantastic art piece my dear friend. Hugs from me- xxxx

    Reply

  14. Anne R
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 16:29:36

    Hardly surprising that this piece was published, it is quite stunning and has such a fantastic vintage feel to it. What a pity they did not show the inside but I am so glad that you did! Anne xx

    Reply

  15. Ira
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 18:20:06

    It’s brilliant Lynne! Looks like actual rust and I do so love the inside of your mailer, fab work, makes me long for Halloween 😉
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  16. barnie
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 20:19:39

    Wow, that’s a wonderful piece of art. Always love Dr Coffins images. Sorry for not being around the last few days.

    Reply

  17. gio
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 21:08:59

    It’s amazing, outside and inside! You are a queen at altering the slide mailer!

    Reply

  18. Terry
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 15:59:05

    Lynne, this is quite a masculine treat! I love the images and how you combined them all. Love the rusty feel as well. Totally gorgeous. Hugs.

    Reply

  19. coco
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 16:20:08

    Fabulous piece Lynne, so well deserved to be published in the Stampers’ Sampler!!! I’m thrilled for you! I totally love the look of this quad mailer, both the outside and inside are wonderful… I also love the way you have used this lovely Crafty Individuals chipboard on the top, that makes great addition! 🙂 Coco xxx

    Reply

  20. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Aug 02, 2014 @ 14:48:49

    As wonderful as the cover is…the insides are really fabulous too!
    I am never surprised when you creations are published…I’ll say it again you could fill several books with all of your endless creativity!
    oxo

    Reply

  21. MarieS.
    Aug 12, 2014 @ 10:28:14

    Spooktacular, dear Lynne and so very well deserved to be published.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

