If You Go Down To The Woods Today

Hello Everyone
Recently I shared with you stamp news from Darkroom Door, the release of the new Line Art stamps and also some new additions to the Texture Stamp line.
Amongst the stamp goodies I received was a Leafy Lady stamp, this is from the new Line Art stamp line.
Darkroom Door stamps used:-
Line Art – Leafy Lady
Texture Stamps:- Splatters and Flourish
Wilderness Vol 1

So this is my Darkroom Door sample using the Leafy Lady.
This stamp conjured images of The Green Man, so with thoughts of that in my head, I gathered elements that had a natural feeling to them.
22 July 412Knowing I wouldn’t be colouring/painting the stamp I was unsure what to stamp her onto, then it struck me.  I had a beautiful piece of handmade paper with gorgeous flecks of gold and silver which my lovely friend Nicola had sent to me.  It was all the more perfect as it produced the lovely feathered edging once I tore around the stamped image.photothreeObviously I wanted to incorporate some of the new Texture Stamps I also received so here I used the Splatters (this is a stamp I know I will reach for time and again) and the elegant Flourish was stamped onto waxy paper.22 July 411A rustic gathering of wood, raffia and jute.detail5Thank You so much for your visit to my Blog not only for this post but previous posts especially during any of my absences.
Wishes
Lynne

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie lavalette
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 19:56:49

    Stunning Lynne, you have certainly worked your magic on this stamp.
    Julie x

    Reply

  2. lucy Edmondson
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 20:08:16

    This is gorgeous, how lovely that they have a green man stamp!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  3. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 20:10:22

    Leafy Lady also looks like she could have been at Woodstock or 1967 San Francisco.

    Reply

  4. Avril
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 20:13:43

    A gorgeous piece Lynne, Love the paper she is stamped onto, the torn edge gives a lovely soft feel to the image.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  5. barnie
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 20:47:10

    That’s a wonderful natural feeling, perfect for this leafy lady.

    Reply

  6. Terry
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 21:14:14

    This is beautiful, Lynne! Love that image! Hugs.

    Reply

  7. Meggymay
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 21:15:20

    A wonderful project, nature and natural at its best.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  8. Valerie-Jael
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 21:24:18

    Lovely piece, I have a green man stamp, but not a green lady! Valerie

    Reply

  9. thecobweboriumemporium
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 22:01:33

    Beautiful! She reminds me of the face of Biba shops; “bright faces and round dolly eyes”.
    (Only ladies over a certain age will know what I’m talking about. … naturally I don’t know this from personal experience because I’m not a day over 27 [cough] – I just know from .. from … from a newspaper I happened to read. WHO SAID FIBBER?? Come on. Own up! tsk tsk) 😀

    Reply

  10. Rita
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 22:06:14

    Stunning creation Lynne. So well put together in every aspect. I do remember Biba and loved that face. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  11. Julie Lee
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 23:28:45

    I am so fascinated by the Green Man and this is a wonderful interpretation of it. I love what you have done with that stamp and the beautiful, handmade paper along with the other fantastic elements. This is a wonderful, natural creation with your stamp all over it (sorry for the unintended pun!) Julie Ann xxx

    Reply

  12. Sharon
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 01:18:19

    I’ve seen these amazing stamps – I love them!!! You have done real justice to this one Lynne – love the colour tones – has an Autumn feel with that image! Beautiful & natureful!!!

    Reply

  13. craftytrog
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 07:50:00

    This is wonderful Lynne, I love those feathered edges around the image!
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  14. Anne R
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 08:53:13

    The wonderful handmade paper really enhances the beautiful face and I love the natural feel you have given her by feathering the edges and adding the waxy paper. That splatter stamp looks like a must have now…. sigh. A really wonderful piece Lynne! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  15. Annie G
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 10:00:51

    Gorgeous make Lynne….love the wonderful background and the stamp looks great on the torn paper.
    Wonderfully pieced together.
    TFS and crafty hugs Annie x

    Reply

  16. Ira
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 18:50:24

    The stamp itself is already so pretty, but you have made it even look prettier dear Lynne. Love how you tore the paper, fab make!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  17. Dorthe
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 19:20:23

    This is beautiful in all its nature look ,dear Lyne,- The Leafy Lady goes os wonderfully with your choice of handmade paper, raffia,wood and jute – and oh I love the Splatter stamp, and the waxed paper ! – You made such amazingly lovely use of this new stamp, my lovely friend,-
    Hug from Dorthe- xx

    Reply

  18. 2amscrapper2
    Aug 02, 2014 @ 03:23:27

    great combo of products and techniques

    Reply

  19. coco
    Aug 02, 2014 @ 10:36:38

    Really striking and lovely!! I love this stamp! Hugs, Coco xx

    Reply

  20. michele s
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 04:16:58

    perfectly lovely! xo

    Reply

  21. Jenny Marples (Buttons)
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 11:47:37

    What a fabulous design Lynne! Love the ripped edges and rafia. Jenny x

    Reply

  22. Sandy Dehon
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 14:26:23

    If you go down in the woods today you better go in disguise – if you go down in the word today — I love that song and your beautiful leaf lady! As always, gorgeous art work.
    Sandy xx

    Reply

  23. Samantha Read
    Aug 05, 2014 @ 17:27:11

    Dear Lynne, I am running behind with hopping round blogs, so sorry.
    This is so beautiful. I love all the details and that stamping on a teeny, tiny log slice is pure genius, love it!
    Big hugs from Poppy and me xx

    Reply

  24. Rachel Greig
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 04:18:46

    Ohhh, this is really earthy, I love it!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

