Fabrics: Not Just For Sewing

Hello Everyone
I am sharing a link to Papercrafters’ Library and the Fabrics@ Not Just For Sewing article.
The lovely Shari who is a DT contributor for the Papercrafters’ Library, kindly contacted me as she wanted to include some of my fabric related artwork in this article.  Shari selected art that she thought fitted the bill and amongst them she selected this card which, Shari wasn’t aware of this at the time of her selection, I am thrilled to say is published in the 2014 edition of Somerset Holidays & Celebrations which was published on 1st September.
Shari, thank you for always being so supportive and wanting me to be a small part of this article.
Wishes
Lynne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coco
    Sep 11, 2014 @ 21:49:33

    Hi Lynne, at first sorry as I’m a belated blogger on all my friendly blogs in that time.. So hard for me to craft, work, see all I’d love to and follow my friends, also take care of my loved ones 😦
    But so happy to read you tonight, and one of the first persons to congratulate you!!! For both these two great news, and your new publication! I was able to see again only one card in the link you indicate.. Maybe you have deleted the first photo because of your publication in Somerset…? Hugs, Coco xx

    Reply

  2. Anne R
    Sep 11, 2014 @ 22:11:24

    Congratulations Lynne, nice to see your work there, it is a great article! Anne xx

    Reply

  3. Debbie Kaste
    Sep 11, 2014 @ 22:42:06

    Lovely card Lynne! I got a chance to peek at the Somerset Holidays and Celebration today and must say I LOVED your Halloween piece too. Not only are you a very talented designer, you have a way with words. The article was incredible. Congrats!
    DebbieK x

    Reply

  4. Shari T.
    Sep 12, 2014 @ 00:35:38

    Thank you, Lynne, for allowing me to feature your gorgeous art in my article!! I can’t write if it weren’t for awesome and talented artists like yourself!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  5. Brenda Brown
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 08:03:12

    Brilliant, your work is wonderful Lynne and it’s great that it is shared everywhere around the globe. Xx

    Reply

  6. Dianne
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 11:18:16

    Oh I’m so glad I got to see this, the card is just stunningly elegant, gorgeous image, beautiful colors and fabulous texture I loooooove your work, thanks for sharing..

    Reply

  7. Ira
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 16:26:36

    How wonderful this is for you Lynne, off to check the article asap!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  8. craftytrog
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 17:02:04

    Congratulations Lynne! It’s a great article, & Shari chose some wonderful examples of your art!
    Alison xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

